$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Great for American Airlines event

Booked this hotel so we could take our daughters to a Dallas Mavericks game. It was great that the... See full review

  • Fun parents of 2
  • Mar 25, 2014
Close to AA Center

Went for UFC 171, rooms were spacious, and had a nice, convienient kitchenette. Staff was friendly,... See full review

  • Ostrobeshow
  • Mar 17, 2014
Upscale, extended-stay lodging in the heart of uptown Dallas
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is a comfortable, upscale all-suite hotel ideally located in the heart of uptown Dallas and the central business district. Located just off Harry Hines Boulevard near I35, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is a residential-style, extended stay hotel offering a variety of suite types. Each suite has a spacious living and work area as well as a kitchen. Guests can unwind after a hectic day with the hotel's complimentary evening social held on weekday evenings.  
Highlights
  • 24-hour Gourmet Convenience Market
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary evening social, Monday through Thursday
  • Registered Minority Business Enterprise
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown Rooms
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown's studio suite has a spacious living area that is divided by a contemporary wood wall housing a flat-screen HDTV.

The hotel's one-bedroom suite gives guests plenty of privacy -- plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown offers a living area with sofa, TV and DVD, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The suite also has a dedicated work space, including a full-size desk, dual-line phone, voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

In HYATT house Dallas/Uptown's two-bedroom suite, each bedroom has its own bathroom, closet, TV, phone and private voice mailbox. The shared living area is equipped with a sofa, TV and DVD player and a fully-equipped kitchen.

Property features
For the business traveler, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is centrally located close to the corporate offices for Cardinal Health, General Motors Lucent Technologies and Pepsi. To accommodate college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the University of Texas at Dallas, the University of Texas at Arlington and Southern Methodist University.

The HYATT house Dallas/Uptown also offers a 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, beautifully landscaped pool and hot tub as well as guest laundry facilities
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ameriquest Field: (16 mi/25.7 km)
Business
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.795 -96.81
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE; Addison Airport, (ADS), 13.00, MI, S; Parker County Airport, (WEA), 57.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a seperate bedroom with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. Th
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elprincipe
Longview Tx
Jun 24, 2012

Walking distance to American airlines center

It would had been perfect but because our AC wasn't working and having to pack everything again and move to another room really made it a so not perfect experience. Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Nov 9, 2010

Hyatt Review

Stayed for one night during the weekend. Staff was helpful and breakfast was good. The charged $12 a night for parking. Would have been helpful if it was included in the room stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDOODD
east Texas
Feb 6, 2012

dallas stars get away

walked to arena and back gated parking is great hotel was fantastic free shuttle to nearby attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

american airlines center night life close

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voice
Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Hyatt Dalls Uptown

Hotel staff were helpful and cheerful; looking for ways to asssit. The evening social allowed us to have dinner without the hazzle of driving in heavy traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Great the 1st time, even better the 2nd!

On our weekend visit we went to the Dallas Zoo, Medieval Times, The Bass Pro Shop, and went to watch G.I. Joe at the AMC 24 Movie Theater. All of our visits were no more than a 20 minute drive or less from the hotel. We also cooked for ourselves one night in the hotel, there is no oven but a two burner stove top, microwave, dishes, sink, and small countertop for light cooking. After a day full of fun we stopped by the grocery store picked up some crab and wine went back to the hotel cooked and watch tv in the comfort of our room, just like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right off the highway and close to McKinney Street where there is good shopping, a grocery store, gas, and plenty of dining, everything you need for a good trip. The hotel is even close to the Fair Park theater, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Zoo, and Medieval Times.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Good location for my needs

I didn't know about the happy hour drinks and food until I checked in and we had already eaten. The neighborhood is a bit "iffy" and I was glad there was controlled access to the parking garage. This is, overall, one of my best hotel stays. The bed was comfortable, the big screen TV was good, the desk clerk was very helpful, when we checked in. However, we were there to meet a hospital appointment at 0530 Aug 20th and when we tried to check out at 0500, no one was at the desk. We waited 10 minutes, before the desk clerk arrived and he said he was delivering papers to the rooms. We didn't get a paper. Shouldn't that be the job of the paper's or a staff member? Your front desk should never be unattended at that hour, with easy access thru the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoffbrau Restaurant; recommended by desk clerk and given a complimentary dessert or appetizer.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin Tx
Apr 25, 2009

Nice room with flat screen

Good place to stay if going to a Hockey game or event at American Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the American Arena

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy Super Grandmom
Lawton, OK
Aug 27, 2009

Great location for the price!

Over-all the rooms were very spacious and quiet. The hotel was were close to the Americal Airlines Center...we could walk. The staff did not let us know that there was a nightime meal Mon. thru Thurs. All in all this was an enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no open fast-food places after 9pm, but there is a really cute area of restaurants on Lemmon St. More pricy than fast food but great otherwise.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trek traveler
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 10, 2010

Met our needs

We were in Dallas to visit family and found the Hyatt Summerfield exactly what we needed. It was close to our family and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and the Thursday social was a nice touch. It was nice to have an extra room so we could invite our family over to "our house." We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the American Airlines Center where many sporting events take place.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ostrobeshow
Middletown, CT
Mar 17, 2014

Close to AA Center

Went for UFC 171, rooms were spacious, and had a nice, convienient kitchenette. Staff was friendly, and the beds were comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search