HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
View map of 2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yukon, OK
Jul 13, 2009

Great rooms & breakfast for the price

Really like the modernistic decor. Pull out sofa bed was comfortable. Parking garage is very convenient. Great breakfast with healthy options. Have stayed twice and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madisonville, LA
Apr 14, 2010

Best choice for American Airline Center

We traveled to Dallas for a Stars Hockey game at the American Airlines Center and blindly choose this location for its convenience to the event. As a woman traveling with a teenager, safety is a concern. Upon arrival our concerns were alleviated immediately with the secure parking, staff and the accommadations. We even walked the 2 blocks to and from the game. We will return for future events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trek traveler
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 10, 2010

Met our needs

We were in Dallas to visit family and found the Hyatt Summerfield exactly what we needed. It was close to our family and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and the Thursday social was a nice touch. It was nice to have an extra room so we could invite our family over to "our house." We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the American Airlines Center where many sporting events take place.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenita
Business
Round rock
Jun 2, 2009

great hotel

Loved the location and area was awesome!I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Had a great kitchen in room and the free breakfast was yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Limits
Business
Tampa, Fl
Apr 1, 2010

My Hotel Favorite

It's my favorie hotel to stay at when I visit Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Jul 23, 2009

Good Place to Relax

It was an awesome trip the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamartian
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Girls night @ House of Blues Concert

The best hotel I've stayed at. Clean room, comfortable beds, full kitchen, nice, and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Convenient, reasonably priced

The hotel was convenient for access to downtown Dallas, and provided clean space. Shower was slightly dirty and dark, but overall experience was positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ostrobeshow
Business
Middletown, CT
Mar 17, 2014

Close to AA Center

Went for UFC 171, rooms were spacious, and had a nice, convienient kitchenette. Staff was friendly, and the beds were comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun parents of 2
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Great for American Airlines event

Booked this hotel so we could take our daughters to a Dallas Mavericks game. It was great that the walk was just minutes away. The parking garage was great and felt very comfortable to leave our vehicle there. This was our 3rd time to stay and it's always great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The American Airlines center is just a very short walk away!

Back to menu Return to top