HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
View map of 2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Guys
Business
Glenwood, MD
May 28, 2014

Great value for downtown Dallas

The staff and service was excellent, which combined with the relatively low price made this hotel an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Weekday happy hours and morning breakfasts were convenient and saved money.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Great the 1st time, even better the 2nd!

On our weekend visit we went to the Dallas Zoo, Medieval Times, The Bass Pro Shop, and went to watch G.I. Joe at the AMC 24 Movie Theater. All of our visits were no more than a 20 minute drive or less from the hotel. We also cooked for ourselves one night in the hotel, there is no oven but a two burner stove top, microwave, dishes, sink, and small countertop for light cooking. After a day full of fun we stopped by the grocery store picked up some crab and wine went back to the hotel cooked and watch tv in the comfort of our room, just like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right off the highway and close to McKinney Street where there is good shopping, a grocery store, gas, and plenty of dining, everything you need for a good trip. The hotel is even close to the Fair Park theater, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Zoo, and Medieval Times.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisTaco
Business
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2009

Had a good weekend

Was a decent vicinity to downtown restaurants and clubs. Bit off the main area, so it was still a bit quiet IMO. Love the area. Room was nice and very clean. Didn't use the appliances, but it's nice knowing there's a stove to cook on as well. I didn't notice anything about parking, but upon check in I was told parking was $6 per day. Not a big deal, but I don't remember reading/seeing that initially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reb's
Business
Duncan, OK
Jun 28, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel was centrally located, Nice room 2 beds and sofa bed. Great location between market and downtown fun. Secure parking, super nice I will definately stay next year for Dallas Market. and They shuttle you to and from market which is super in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Good location for my needs

I didn't know about the happy hour drinks and food until I checked in and we had already eaten. The neighborhood is a bit "iffy" and I was glad there was controlled access to the parking garage. This is, overall, one of my best hotel stays. The bed was comfortable, the big screen TV was good, the desk clerk was very helpful, when we checked in. However, we were there to meet a hospital appointment at 0530 Aug 20th and when we tried to check out at 0500, no one was at the desk. We waited 10 minutes, before the desk clerk arrived and he said he was delivering papers to the rooms. We didn't get a paper. Shouldn't that be the job of the paper's or a staff member? Your front desk should never be unattended at that hour, with easy access thru the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoffbrau Restaurant; recommended by desk clerk and given a complimentary dessert or appetizer.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly traveller
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 15, 2010

Affordable and upscale

Very conveniently located near the interstate and downtown Dallas. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and thus was quite popular. I didn't make it into the pool or hot tub but it looked very nice. My only complaint was that it was possible to hear some overly loud people as they walked through the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Tx
Apr 25, 2009

Nice room with flat screen

Good place to stay if going to a Hockey game or event at American Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the American Arena

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzy Frugal Clean Freak
Business
League City, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Mrs.Liz Negrini

I was there for the Guitar Show and we were very close to the Dallas Market Hall. The Breakfast was great! Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. What was missing is the free parking that is stated on the features, this is not true we were charged $6.00 a day to park and you have no other choice but to pay. The garage was secure and made for easy access to your room. But the free parking needs to be removed off of features and make it known that you will be charged for parking, just not a nice surprise when you have no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went down Stemmons FWY to the Speed Zone, which is an arcade and go kart racing place and it was fun and not too far to travel to.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy Super Grandmom
Business
Lawton, OK
Aug 27, 2009

Great location for the price!

Over-all the rooms were very spacious and quiet. The hotel was were close to the Americal Airlines Center...we could walk. The staff did not let us know that there was a nightime meal Mon. thru Thurs. All in all this was an enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no open fast-food places after 9pm, but there is a really cute area of restaurants on Lemmon St. More pricy than fast food but great otherwise.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of two:-)
Business
Tx
Apr 16, 2011

Great price for the location

We took our girls to the dallas mavs game and this hotel was just up the street! Also the world aquarium was a mile away. They also provide a social hour with complimentary drinks and appetizers and even snacks for the kids! Our stay was great and we will be back! The price was excellent considering the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

American airline center about a 7 min walk. Dallas world aquarium 3 min drive.

Back to menu Return to top