$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Perfect hotel in location and hospitality

We originally chose this hotel because it was close to the American Airlines Center but everything... See full review

  • Nicnoless
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great for American Airlines event

Booked this hotel so we could take our daughters to a Dallas Mavericks game. It was great that the... See full review

  • Fun parents of 2
  • Mar 25, 2014
Upscale, extended-stay lodging in the heart of uptown Dallas
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is a comfortable, upscale all-suite hotel ideally located in the heart of uptown Dallas and the central business district. Located just off Harry Hines Boulevard near I35, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is a residential-style, extended stay hotel offering a variety of suite types. Each suite has a spacious living and work area as well as a kitchen. Guests can unwind after a hectic day with the hotel's complimentary evening social held on weekday evenings.  
Highlights
  • 24-hour Gourmet Convenience Market
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary evening social, Monday through Thursday
  • Registered Minority Business Enterprise
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown Rooms
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown's studio suite has a spacious living area that is divided by a contemporary wood wall housing a flat-screen HDTV.

The hotel's one-bedroom suite gives guests plenty of privacy -- plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown offers a living area with sofa, TV and DVD, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The suite also has a dedicated work space, including a full-size desk, dual-line phone, voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

In HYATT house Dallas/Uptown's two-bedroom suite, each bedroom has its own bathroom, closet, TV, phone and private voice mailbox. The shared living area is equipped with a sofa, TV and DVD player and a fully-equipped kitchen.

Property features
For the business traveler, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is centrally located close to the corporate offices for Cardinal Health, General Motors Lucent Technologies and Pepsi. To accommodate college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the University of Texas at Dallas, the University of Texas at Arlington and Southern Methodist University.

The HYATT house Dallas/Uptown also offers a 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, beautifully landscaped pool and hot tub as well as guest laundry facilities
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ameriquest Field: (16 mi/25.7 km)
Business
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.795 -96.81
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE; Addison Airport, (ADS), 13.00, MI, S; Parker County Airport, (WEA), 57.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a seperate bedroom with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. Th
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenita
Business
Round rock
Jun 2, 2009

great hotel

Loved the location and area was awesome!I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Had a great kitchen in room and the free breakfast was yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2009

Awesome!!!!

The hotel was great especially for the price. I wish there were more things within walking distance. You're right in the middle of everything but you have to drive to get there. The staff was friendly, quick, and helpful. The room was different from the pictures but still there was enough room for all 4 of us. My trip was awesome and having this hotel room made it all the more enjoyable. Especially since I've always been a Holiday Inn kind of girl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Superpages.com Center was about a 10 minute drive away. This hotel was in the center of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisTaco
Business
El Paso, TX
May 27, 2009

Had a good weekend

Was a decent vicinity to downtown restaurants and clubs. Bit off the main area, so it was still a bit quiet IMO. Love the area. Room was nice and very clean. Didn't use the appliances, but it's nice knowing there's a stove to cook on as well. I didn't notice anything about parking, but upon check in I was told parking was $6 per day. Not a big deal, but I don't remember reading/seeing that initially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jabberman76366
Business
Holliday Texas
May 10, 2009

Excellent experience

I chose this location because it was near Medival Times. We were impressed with the hotel staff. The hotel, pool, spa and excerise room were clean and well maintained. We made stops in Dallas to look at stuff, as we had a 12 year old and a 17 year grandaughters with us. Over all I was very impressed with thehotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

West End Market is only a couple of blocks away. It is a neat area with cool shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Tx
Apr 25, 2009

Nice room with flat screen

Good place to stay if going to a Hockey game or event at American Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the American Arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzy Frugal Clean Freak
Business
League City, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Mrs.Liz Negrini

I was there for the Guitar Show and we were very close to the Dallas Market Hall. The Breakfast was great! Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. What was missing is the free parking that is stated on the features, this is not true we were charged $6.00 a day to park and you have no other choice but to pay. The garage was secure and made for easy access to your room. But the free parking needs to be removed off of features and make it known that you will be charged for parking, just not a nice surprise when you have no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went down Stemmons FWY to the Speed Zone, which is an arcade and go kart racing place and it was fun and not too far to travel to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Nov 2, 2008

Clean and roomy

The room was large and the beds were comfortable. I was with my 24 year old daughter and she had a separate sink area to put on makeup. The closet was large and there were enough hangers. The fridge kept our drinks cold and there was a nice couch to relax on. We walked to UPTOWN and drove easily to all the areas that we chose to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel was near the arena, food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Comfortable Stay

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites provided a very comfortable stay for us. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room which included a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen included a two burner range, a small refrigerator, and a variety of dishes/utensils. The living room had a comfy couch with a chaise lounger and a desk and chair. A bonus was the flat-screen tv that swiveled so it could be viewed in the living room and in the bedroom area. It was also great to wake up and have a fully-stocked continental breakfast for us to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top