$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
View map of 2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmhen
NY
Feb 28, 2012

Dallas Visit

Hotel was great - room was very large with sofa and flat screen TV, and breakfast was very good also - eggs and pancakes sometimes bacon. Unlimited coffee! We will stay there again. Only issue is this hotel often has groups of teens for local competitions so ask to stay away from those groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarita MIke
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 19, 2011

Perfect Location for AAC Events

WE spent the weekend to attend a concert at the AAC. The hotel is a 5 minuet walk to AAC and real close to the westend. Secure parking and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is THE place to stay for an event at the AAC. You can pay a bunch more and not get better accomendations.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halloween Traveler
Business
Denton, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Very Spacious

Stay here every year at Halloween, keeps getting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tdog
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not that nice.

Rooms priced well and staff nice but rooms old and not particularly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 11, 2011

that's enough for me

hair (pubic? hopefully not)in the towels. that's kind of enough for me. never again. also room very noisy (ac engine just outside the window) and noisy refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best steak I have ever had: Nick and Sam's Restaurant on Maple.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of two:-)
Business
Tx
Apr 16, 2011

Great price for the location

We took our girls to the dallas mavs game and this hotel was just up the street! Also the world aquarium was a mile away. They also provide a social hour with complimentary drinks and appetizers and even snacks for the kids! Our stay was great and we will be back! The price was excellent considering the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

American airline center about a 7 min walk. Dallas world aquarium 3 min drive.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Huntington WV
Nov 21, 2010

Extremely pleased

On a last second trip to a Mavericks game, the hotel was available. It offered shuttle service and a nice, little food shop. The breakfast was good and also offered gated parking. The hotel was a three block walk from the AA Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for any event at the AA Center

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Huntington WV
Nov 21, 2010

Extremely pleased

On a last second trip to a Mavericks game, the hotel was available. It offered shuttle service and a nice, little food shop. The breakfast was good and also offered gated parking. The hotel was a three block walk from the AA Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for any event at the AA Center

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trek traveler
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 10, 2010

Met our needs

We were in Dallas to visit family and found the Hyatt Summerfield exactly what we needed. It was close to our family and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and the Thursday social was a nice touch. It was nice to have an extra room so we could invite our family over to "our house." We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the American Airlines Center where many sporting events take place.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Nov 9, 2010

Hyatt Review

Stayed for one night during the weekend. Staff was helpful and breakfast was good. The charged $12 a night for parking. Would have been helpful if it was included in the room stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Oct 12, 2010

IT WAS O.K

Room was small.We had 3 adult men staying in a room with one bed. Not what we were led to believe. Tried to get another room but couldn't. The hotel is not as close to down town as you are led to believe. A good walk to all the resturants and sports bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top