$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
View map of 2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EastTexan
Texas, USA
Feb 14, 2012

The Staff Makes This Hotel Wonderful!

There were 6 of us (women) who stayed in this one hotel room - a nice, very clean large room with 2 double beds and a pull out sleeper sofa, complete small kitchen, and bathroom. We were there for a major race. The staff was wonderful from start to finish - so, so nice and accommodating! The only negative was that breakfast was not served until 7:00 am. We had to leave for the race before 7. It would be nice if they changed the breakfast time to 6 or 6:30. However, we did ask if they could give us some bananas, extra towels, extra time to clean up when we got back - all taken care of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tdog
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not that nice.

Rooms priced well and staff nice but rooms old and not particularly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 11, 2011

that's enough for me

hair (pubic? hopefully not)in the towels. that's kind of enough for me. never again. also room very noisy (ac engine just outside the window) and noisy refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best steak I have ever had: Nick and Sam's Restaurant on Maple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of two:-)
Business
Tx
Apr 16, 2011

Great price for the location

We took our girls to the dallas mavs game and this hotel was just up the street! Also the world aquarium was a mile away. They also provide a social hour with complimentary drinks and appetizers and even snacks for the kids! Our stay was great and we will be back! The price was excellent considering the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

American airline center about a 7 min walk. Dallas world aquarium 3 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Huntington WV
Nov 21, 2010

Extremely pleased

On a last second trip to a Mavericks game, the hotel was available. It offered shuttle service and a nice, little food shop. The breakfast was good and also offered gated parking. The hotel was a three block walk from the AA Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for any event at the AA Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trek traveler
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 10, 2010

Met our needs

We were in Dallas to visit family and found the Hyatt Summerfield exactly what we needed. It was close to our family and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and the Thursday social was a nice touch. It was nice to have an extra room so we could invite our family over to "our house." We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the American Airlines Center where many sporting events take place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Nov 9, 2010

Hyatt Review

Stayed for one night during the weekend. Staff was helpful and breakfast was good. The charged $12 a night for parking. Would have been helpful if it was included in the room stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Oct 12, 2010

IT WAS O.K

Room was small.We had 3 adult men staying in a room with one bed. Not what we were led to believe. Tried to get another room but couldn't. The hotel is not as close to down town as you are led to believe. A good walk to all the resturants and sports bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount NC
Sep 16, 2010

What a Great Place

They seem to work to provide you with whatever you needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly traveller
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 15, 2010

Affordable and upscale

Very conveniently located near the interstate and downtown Dallas. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and thus was quite popular. I didn't make it into the pool or hot tub but it looked very nice. My only complaint was that it was possible to hear some overly loud people as they walked through the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madisonville, LA
Apr 14, 2010

Best choice for American Airline Center

We traveled to Dallas for a Stars Hockey game at the American Airlines Center and blindly choose this location for its convenience to the event. As a woman traveling with a teenager, safety is a concern. Upon arrival our concerns were alleviated immediately with the secure parking, staff and the accommadations. We even walked the 2 blocks to and from the game. We will return for future events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top