$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

3 stars
8221 North Central Expressway, DALLAS, TX 75225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Overnight Stay

We drove most of the night and the staff were very helpful and polite. See full review

  • Mon the Super Mom
  • Sep 6, 2014
Very Good Choice

Hotel is in excellent location across from North Park mall with many restaurants close by. Rooms... See full review

  • LARRY D.
  • Dec 23, 2014
HYATT house Dallas-Lincoln Park is an up-scale, all suites hotel that features studios, one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks or personal items. An exercise room, pool, and spa are also features. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Parking Fee: Self parking is available for $14.00 per day. The following dates reservations are full prepayment non-refundable: 09JAN15-12JAN15, 08OCT15-10OCT15

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The s
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LARRY D.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Very Good Choice

Hotel is in excellent location across from North Park mall with many restaurants close by. Rooms are well equipped, great internet service, very clean. Bed had the "ravine syndrome" created by way too many guests sleeping on each side. Mattresses need replacing. Typical free hotel breakfast which did include sausage. Parking @ 14.00 per night not reasonable IMO. Basically a nice 3 star hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three blocks to 10-15 dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ralius
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Nov 28, 2014

Staff was amazing!

I had to come to Dallas for a funeral. This hotel is conveniently located close to the funeral home, so I chose it. It was fine, but a little pricey for seemingly no reason. Anyway it has a private parking garage, which I liked. But it only goes up to the second floor. The third floor has outdoor parking right next to the door inside, which was pretty neat, but thankfully the weather was good. If it had been snowing or raining, that would have been really inconvenient. The room was fine, decorated better than a lot of chain hotels but not really extraordinary. The room was clean, but nothing extraordinary. The remote was kinda gross and gunky. But I really really liked the bed. It was all white and the blankets were perfect. I slept very well. I also liked the huge window I had, and having central heat and air. So overall, my stay was fine, but for the cost, it wasn't really worth it. I probably won't stay there again because it is a tad pricey. But the staff was amazing. Friendly, fast, and made me feel welcome. They also swiftly resolved any little issue I had. They made my stay really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a Guest Market. Dear Lord, don't buy a sandwich from there. Lol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jojomymymind
Business
aln, tx
Jan 6, 2014

new year's place to crash

easy check-in. Valet held an item for up to a week prior to check-in. I flew in that night, checked-in, got my item, and had an OK stay. Some cleanliness issues in the hotel, but not in my room. The room was spacious, nice, and well arranged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Apr 26, 2011

Lovely!

This was a fantastic upscale hotel in an upscale area. My kind of environment. The suites were magnificent and the bed was sooo comfortable. I hated having to checkout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top