$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

3 stars
8221 North Central Expressway, DALLAS, TX 75225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
FANTASTIC FAMILY HOTEL

EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR FAMILY; NICE BREAKFAST, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF; EASY REGISTRATION. See full review

  • GRACIELAMARIA
  • Jan 14, 2014
Rooms are like mini-apartments

Staff are very friendly and helpful. During the summer they offer a complementary nightly social... See full review

  • atrammell
  • Aug 24, 2012
HYATT house Dallas-Lincoln Park is an up-scale, all suites hotel that features studios, one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks or personal items. An exercise room, pool, and spa are also features. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Parking Fee: Self parking is available for $10.00 per day.

Hotel Map

32.8621 -96.7718
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 24.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 7.00, MI, E; Addison Airport, (ADS), 12.00, MI, SE; Parker County Airport, (WEA), 62.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The s
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 24, 2009

Quick Trip

We went to a graduation party at the Filter Building on White Rock Lake. Met friends at the hotel for Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Ontario
Apr 14, 2011

Absolutely Great Place to stay

We stayed 6 nights here in early April, 2011 and have nothing but praise for this hotel. The rooms were spotless and housekeeping was friendly & thorough. The entire staff was a genuine pleasure to deal with, from the General Manager to the maintenance man, who stopped in the hall, to ask how he could make our stay better. The front desk staff were amazingly helpful. (Thanks[...])The location was great. We could walk to the grocery store any time of day or night with no concerns.If we go back to Dallas, we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It may not be for everyone, but if you want to visit a 50's style drive-in restaurant and have great burgers from a tray on your window, go to Keller's (Northwest Hwy and Abrams Rd Dallas, TX). Saturday nights - Hot Rods, Classic Cars, Muscle Cars, what's not to like?

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Apr 26, 2011

Lovely!

This was a fantastic upscale hotel in an upscale area. My kind of environment. The suites were magnificent and the bed was sooo comfortable. I hated having to checkout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 16, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel staff and rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escuincle
Vancouver, BC
Jul 18, 2011

Great Location, great rooms

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites are well situated on the 75 Expressway where one is literally minutes from downtown, uptown, NorthPark and Addison/Richardson. I've stayed at this hotel on two occasions and found the staff to all be friendly and helpful. The rooms have always be clean, comfortable and well-maintained. I also like the fact that they provide a 'free' breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is less than 5 minute drive, or if you're a walker like me, about a 10 minute walk, to NorthPark Center which is one of the best malls I've been to anywhere.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Ontario
Apr 14, 2011

Absolutely Great Place to stay

We stayed 6 nights here in early April, 2011 and have nothing but praise for this hotel. The rooms were spotless and housekeeping was friendly & thorough. The entire staff was a genuine pleasure to deal with, from the General Manager to the maintenance man, who stopped in the hall, to ask how he could make our stay better. The front desk staff were amazingly helpful. (Thanks[...])The location was great. We could walk to the grocery store any time of day or night with no concerns.If we go back to Dallas, we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It may not be for everyone, but if you want to visit a 50's style drive-in restaurant and have great burgers from a tray on your window, go to Keller's (Northwest Hwy and Abrams Rd Dallas, TX). Saturday nights - Hot Rods, Classic Cars, Muscle Cars, what's not to like?

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 16, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel staff and rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Apr 26, 2011

Lovely!

This was a fantastic upscale hotel in an upscale area. My kind of environment. The suites were magnificent and the bed was sooo comfortable. I hated having to checkout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 24, 2009

Quick Trip

We went to a graduation party at the Filter Building on White Rock Lake. Met friends at the hotel for Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escuincle
Vancouver, BC
Jul 18, 2011

Great Location, great rooms

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites are well situated on the 75 Expressway where one is literally minutes from downtown, uptown, NorthPark and Addison/Richardson. I've stayed at this hotel on two occasions and found the staff to all be friendly and helpful. The rooms have always be clean, comfortable and well-maintained. I also like the fact that they provide a 'free' breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is less than 5 minute drive, or if you're a walker like me, about a 10 minute walk, to NorthPark Center which is one of the best malls I've been to anywhere.

Back to menu Return to top