$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

3 stars
8221 North Central Expressway, DALLAS, TX 75225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Birthday getaway for my husband

We loved the room, staff was nice, would stay again! See full review

  • CosmoMama
  • Aug 3, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY HOTEL

EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR FAMILY; NICE BREAKFAST, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF; EASY REGISTRATION. See full review

  • GRACIELAMARIA
  • Jan 14, 2014
HYATT house Dallas-Lincoln Park is an up-scale, all suites hotel that features studios, one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks or personal items. An exercise room, pool, and spa are also features. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Parking Fee: Self parking is available for $10.00 per day.

Hotel Map

32.8621 -96.7718
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 24.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 7.00, MI, E; Addison Airport, (ADS), 12.00, MI, SE; Parker County Airport, (WEA), 62.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The s
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Ontario
Apr 14, 2011

Absolutely Great Place to stay

We stayed 6 nights here in early April, 2011 and have nothing but praise for this hotel. The rooms were spotless and housekeeping was friendly & thorough. The entire staff was a genuine pleasure to deal with, from the General Manager to the maintenance man, who stopped in the hall, to ask how he could make our stay better. The front desk staff were amazingly helpful. (Thanks[...])The location was great. We could walk to the grocery store any time of day or night with no concerns.If we go back to Dallas, we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It may not be for everyone, but if you want to visit a 50's style drive-in restaurant and have great burgers from a tray on your window, go to Keller's (Northwest Hwy and Abrams Rd Dallas, TX). Saturday nights - Hot Rods, Classic Cars, Muscle Cars, what's not to like?

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 24, 2011

Great Location

This hotel is in an upscale area very close to Dallas' best mall. A grocery store and many restauarants are all within a few blocks and the hotel shuttle gives you access to those choices if you have no car. Note there is a parking fee that was not noted anywhere on the review or reservation, but parking is in a safe, gated garage convenient to the hotel. Highway-side rooms do have slight traffic noise, but rooms are clean with large tvs and comfortable living areas. Full kitchen was great to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful mall, with many good restaurant options surrounding it.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Hyatt Summerfiled near North Park Mall

Great place, nice staff, extra nice free Breakfast, fast, free Wifi. Parking is extra, but lots of free parking on the street. Very safe area, near North Park Mall, Tom Thumb, and additional shopping. Easy on/off access to freeway (Central Expressway - 75). Extremely clean and updated suites (fully stocked kitchen including dishwasher, work desk area, living room, separate bedroom, HDTV, DVD, cable). Outdoor pool and hot tub not usable in winter. Seems geared to business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Nov 27, 2010

A Good Fit for Our Family

My daughters and I stayed here on our visit to SMU, as it was recommended by the mom of a current student from our hometown as a great value. Even though the room is fairly small, the 3 of us were comfortable because of the layout. Having the semi-kitchen (no oven in our suite) was great. We visited the Whole Foods across Hwy 75 and picked up a few items (drinks, a large salad, cheese, fruit) and combined those with leftovers from restaurant meals to reduce our dining expense and overall calorie count. The walk-in closet was great, helping keep down clutter in the room. Very easy access to Northpark Mall and SMU. If one of the girls chooses to attend school here, this is definitely where we will stay. Quenton at the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Nov 5, 2010

Great stay

Room was comfortable, front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and variety was nice. Bed was comfortable which is very important, kitchen very clean. Bath could use some upkeep, caulking getting old but no big deal. Housekeeping did a great job. As long as you can put up with a neighbor room cooking with strong odors or a flute playing your stay will be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's right across Northwest Highway

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 16, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel staff and rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natknitter
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 8, 2010

Great Hotel!

Great hotel, the suites are spacious and the kitchens are fully equipped. It was easy to get to my room from the secure parking garage. Being a women traveling alone I felt very safe at this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I travel regularly to Dallas, about once a month for a three night stay, this place will definitely be my first choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

North Park Galleria right next door.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 24, 2010

Terrific Surprise!

I had never stayed in a Summerfield Suites before. the layout of the rooms made sense and was perfect for a long week on the road. The price thru [...] was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Apr 3, 2010

Dallas Park North

The only thing I would change is have them put weights in the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is down the street from the best mall in Dallas

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vineland, NJ
Feb 24, 2010

We made a great choice!

Besides the very friendly and accommodating staff, from desk clerk to maintenance, the room-type for the price was what my wife and I were so pleased with. The suite was a perfect situation for us as we stayed for five nights and had practically all the conveniences of home. The room was also very clean, smelled fresh, was quiet and all the necessities of day-to-day were in place as the room service staff covered all bases without need for further requests. The provided WIFI was a nice extra and the free breakfast was much more than coffee and pastry (Continental). The full breakfast was more than we expected. Also the access to up-to-date desktop computers with printer was appreciated. The two young ladies and gentleman at the front desk were pleasant and sincere. Whenever we passed by, they wished us well and asked to make sure that we were enjoying our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search