$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

3 stars
8221 North Central Expressway, DALLAS, TX 75225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Overnight Stay

We drove most of the night and the staff were very helpful and polite. See full review

  • Mon the Super Mom
  • Sep 6, 2014
Great Birthday getaway for my husband

We loved the room, staff was nice, would stay again! See full review

  • CosmoMama
  • Aug 3, 2014
HYATT house Dallas-Lincoln Park is an up-scale, all suites hotel that features studios, one bedroom and two bedroom, two-bath suites. Each suite has a spacious living and work area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom has its own private bath, TV and phone line with voicemail. Complimentary high speed internet access is provided. Also included are a complimentary breakfast buffet, social hour Monday through Thursday and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks or personal items. An exercise room, pool, and spa are also features. Pet Policy: Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. Parking Fee: Self parking is available for $14.00 per day. The following dates reservations are full prepayment non-refundable: 09JAN15-12JAN15, 08OCT15-10OCT15

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The s
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite
Two Bedrooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 1.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 1.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CosmoMama
Dallas, Tx
Aug 3, 2014

Great Birthday getaway for my husband

We loved the room, staff was nice, would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ralius
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Nov 28, 2014

Staff was amazing!

I had to come to Dallas for a funeral. This hotel is conveniently located close to the funeral home, so I chose it. It was fine, but a little pricey for seemingly no reason. Anyway it has a private parking garage, which I liked. But it only goes up to the second floor. The third floor has outdoor parking right next to the door inside, which was pretty neat, but thankfully the weather was good. If it had been snowing or raining, that would have been really inconvenient. The room was fine, decorated better than a lot of chain hotels but not really extraordinary. The room was clean, but nothing extraordinary. The remote was kinda gross and gunky. But I really really liked the bed. It was all white and the blankets were perfect. I slept very well. I also liked the huge window I had, and having central heat and air. So overall, my stay was fine, but for the cost, it wasn't really worth it. I probably won't stay there again because it is a tad pricey. But the staff was amazing. Friendly, fast, and made me feel welcome. They also swiftly resolved any little issue I had. They made my stay really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a Guest Market. Dear Lord, don't buy a sandwich from there. Lol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon the Super Mom
Business
Odessa, Texas
Sep 6, 2014

Overnight Stay

We drove most of the night and the staff were very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CosmoMama
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 3, 2014

Great Birthday getaway for my husband

We loved the room, staff was nice, would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRACIELAMARIA
Business
MEXICO
Jan 14, 2014

FANTASTIC FAMILY HOTEL

EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR FAMILY; NICE BREAKFAST, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF; EASY REGISTRATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

NEAR GALLERIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jojomymymind
Business
aln, tx
Jan 6, 2014

new year's place to crash

easy check-in. Valet held an item for up to a week prior to check-in. I flew in that night, checked-in, got my item, and had an OK stay. Some cleanliness issues in the hotel, but not in my room. The room was spacious, nice, and well arranged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atrammell
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 24, 2012

Rooms are like mini-apartments

Staff are very friendly and helpful. During the summer they offer a complementary nightly social hour with hot food and wine as well as a complementary hot breakfast every morning. However, they do not have room service but do have menus at the front desk for local restaurants you can order from. The rooms are like mini-apartments with walk in closets and small kitchens with a large fridge, stove top, dishwasher, microwave/convection oven as well as things to cook with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sojo405
Business
Southern Illinois
Jul 12, 2012

Disappointed with Hyatt

The Hyatt name has always been associated with excellence, but this hotel was not represetative of this excellent reputation. The interior hallway carpets were dull and drb, the roo was unimpressive. The beds were comfortable but it was not much of an upscale Comfort Inn. The desl clerk said we could walk through the property to get to to a leading resaurant. It turned out to be an unsafe alleyway which was sparsely lit and dangerous. Poor directions for guests to reach the restaurant. Shopping was nearby, which gave this a plus. Otherwise it was a very mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K man from SA
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Medical trip

Needed a room for medical trip. Comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and quick to respond. $8 charge to park but with a $125 room price it was a good deal. Happy hour and breakfast included in price. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael and His Wife
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 25, 2011

Nice and Not so Nice

Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included in the morning. Our room had just had the floors conditioned so when we came in the room was really muggy and uncomfortable, the floors were still damp. The toilet constantly (every 10 minutes or so) partially flushed itself. (Anoying when trying to sleep), I handy manned this for a temporary fix. Towel rack was not on the wall, but I'm handy so I spent 2 minutes and put it back up. The parking garage was $8 per day which had a gated entry, the gate was old and opened toward your car (be careful not to pull up to close to it). $8 per day is kind of alot for parking in the city as there are all day parking areas downtown for $2.50 per day, but this is about 6 mile from there. The hotel was very quiet, there was a full kitchen, minus an oven, and a full size fridge with an automatic ice machine, sure beats running down the hall for ice. The cleaning staff never got in the way and never banged on the door at 8 am for "house keeping". All and all, it was OK. The few grips I have probably wouldn't have happened if I asked to change rooms, however since I arrived at Midnight I was just ready to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Macys and a Full mall right around the corner. I'm not sure I would walk due to the amount of traffic in this area, but it is definately close enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escuincle
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 18, 2011

Great Location, great rooms

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites are well situated on the 75 Expressway where one is literally minutes from downtown, uptown, NorthPark and Addison/Richardson. I've stayed at this hotel on two occasions and found the staff to all be friendly and helpful. The rooms have always be clean, comfortable and well-maintained. I also like the fact that they provide a 'free' breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is less than 5 minute drive, or if you're a walker like me, about a 10 minute walk, to NorthPark Center which is one of the best malls I've been to anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top