$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Grand Hyatt DFW

4 stars
2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
65 reviews
So awesome!

My wife and I were only staying in the Grand Hyatt overnight to catch a connector from our... See full review

  • Worley II
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel in the airport

We had to stay overnight on our plane trip home from our honeymoon and this hotel was a very... See full review

  • Mikeys34
  • Aug 24, 2014
Peaceful, state-of-the art luxury Dallas/Fort Worth airport hotel
Travelers who want to be close to the airport can't get much closer than the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into International Terminal D and is accessible from all terminals at the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. But, visitors will never mistake easy access for a lack of luxury. Grand Hyatt DFW is a AAA Four Diamond Hotel and boasts spacious and elegantly furnished accommodations including sound-proofed rooms, grand beds, oversized bathroom, granite-top work desks and flat-screen TVs
Highlights
  • Rooftop pool
  • Coffee bar open 24 hours
  • Free transportation within airport
  • skySPA featuring luxurious body, massage and facial treatments
Rooms
The Grand Hyatt DFW's spacious, beautifully appointed rooms and suites are designed to provide a calm, comfortable sleeping environment for guests. Guests can rest peacefully in sound-proofed guestrooms featuring lush Hyatt Grand Beds and deluxe granite baths with separate shower and soaking tub. Rooms also feature hair dryer, 32-inch flat-panel TV, high-speed wired and Wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-refreshment bar and iron and ironing board.


All rooms also contain an iHome alarm clock/iPod docking station, digital video on demand, a granite-top work desk, two in-room phones (one cordless and one speaker), an in-room safe that accommodates and recharges laptop computers and free daily newspaper.

Respire by Hyatt guest rooms feature hypo-allergenic features for guests with allergies. The purification process for the Respire rooms include application of PURE Clean to carpets, upholstery and other surfaces in the rooms, a complete disinfection of air handling units and installation of tea tree oil cartridges to maintain irritant-free conditions.

Property features
Not only can visitors get a sumptuous meal at the Grand Hyatt DFW's Grand Met restaurant, they can even enroll in a culinary class at the hotel's epicurean studio. Guests can indulge in a soothing massage, body treatment, manicure, pedicure or facial at the hotel's skySPA. For a more active stress release, guests can work out in the 24-hour gym or relax in the rooftop saline pool. The hotel also offers YogaAway, a program that allows guests to experience a complete yoga session right in their guestroom.


The area surrounding the Grand Hyatt DFW offers many attractions, including Grapevine Mills Mall, Galleria Dallas, Bear Creek Golf Club, Cowboys Golf Club, Six Flags Texas, the Dallas Museum of Art and Nasher Culture Center.

 

Transportation
  •  Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (0 mi/0 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/15 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18 mi/29 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (25 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 45 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, boardroom and 20 conference suites
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Staffed business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt DFW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grand Hyatt DFW Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered t
Standard
Standard room includes pillowtop Grand beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, digital video on demand, mini bar, 2 telephones, free standing shower, soaking tub, premium cable service, granite top work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, wireless high speed inter

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 16 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 16 mi
  • Fountain Place: 16 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 16 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 16 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 16.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 16.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 16.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 17 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 18.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 19.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 19.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 238.9 mi

Dining

Moka
Specialty Coffee and Grab and Go Meals. Open 5:00am to 11:00pm, 7 days a week.
GRAND MET
Features Global Cuisine
M Lounge
M Lounge & Walk up Sushi Bar - Serving sushi, sashimi and traditional rolls.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 65
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blessed to be a blessing
Business
MSN, WI
Aug 28, 2013

great service!

I loved my stay there! The service was great. The staff was very friendly. I loved the room. The only thing I did not like was the air conditioner. It was blowing right on you when you are on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baptyzmbyf1re
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 6, 2012

Stay here twice a year and wouldn't go anywhere else

I stay here when I go to Texas for the spring and fall Nascar races. I love the fact that I can leave my business attire at home, throw on my jeans and Nascar shirt and hat and STILL get treated well coming to this hotel. The location can't be beat. I love being able to get directly to my room after my flight and not have to drive in DFW traffic to get there. Book this hotel with your round trip flight and you might just be surprised how inexpensive it is to get into a Grand Hyatt room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
destu
Business
Ajijic, Mexico
Jun 3, 2012

Exclusive retreat for in transit guests/ EXPENSIVE !!

Fabulous ultra contempory interiors and amenities very relaxing, unfortunately expensive for the casual traveler. Great layover stop of easiest convinience within airport for the weary traveler. Stuart. Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gloflo
Business
Los angeles
Oct 28, 2011

Great getaway

My children scheduled this hotel, so that I could stay in town for my aunt's 90th BD. Location... great. Staff...welcoming. Comfort... great. Rate...great. Handheld internet keyboard...not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental car agency location away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gloflo
Business
Los angeles
Oct 16, 2011

Mini Vacation

Great hotel. Location the best!!!!!! Brittany, the check receptionist was great. The internet connection was terrible due to no access to portable laptop. Great stay, great stay, and more of a great stay. GJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 27, 2011

perfect end to a hectic day

The service even prior to check in was excellent. I'd requested an early check in and a few other changes from my original reservation. Great response. When I arrived from the worse travel day I've ever experienced (flight over booking, delays etc), the check in was smooth and helpful. The room was clean adn modern. A good nights rest after a very hectic day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Croix
Nov 20, 2010

Convenient and friendly

Nice, quiet and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HFB
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 9, 2009

A Grand Stay at the Grand!

I selected the Grand Hyatt for its location as I had an early flight out of DFW. I intended to try out the pool & fitness center but never made it there. Parking and coming & going from the airport with my rental car was free & easy with the daily voucher they provided. It was a lovely, quiet oasis at the end of two very full days in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 17, 2009

Quiet Comfort In Terminal D

Didn't realize when I booked the room that the Grand Hyatt is actually IN terminal D at DFW. In spite of that, the hotel was extremely quiet, staff very friendly and helpful, and departure was effortless. Beautiful rooms, and a great rate through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top