$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Grand Hyatt DFW

4 stars
2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Location

Perfect location. Fly in late and you're right there. Also lively bar. See full review

  • Andy Jags Fan
  • May 29, 2014
Grand Hyatt DFW

Very convenient location at the airport, just walk through terminal D and you are there, couldn't... See full review

  • Spatzi Bird
  • Apr 14, 2014
Peaceful, state-of-the art luxury Dallas/Fort Worth airport hotel
Travelers who want to be close to the airport can't get much closer than the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into International Terminal D and is accessible from all terminals at the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. But, visitors will never mistake easy access for a lack of luxury. Grand Hyatt DFW is a AAA Four Diamond Hotel and boasts spacious and elegantly furnished accommodations including sound-proofed rooms, grand beds, oversized bathroom, granite-top work desks and flat-screen TVs
Highlights
  • Rooftop pool
  • Coffee bar open 24 hours
  • Free transportation within airport
  • skySPA featuring luxurious body, massage and facial treatments
Rooms
The Grand Hyatt DFW's spacious, beautifully appointed rooms and suites are designed to provide a calm, comfortable sleeping environment for guests. Guests can rest peacefully in sound-proofed guestrooms featuring lush Hyatt Grand Beds and deluxe granite baths with separate shower and soaking tub. Rooms also feature hair dryer, 32-inch flat-panel TV, high-speed wired and Wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-refreshment bar and iron and ironing board.


All rooms also contain an iHome alarm clock/iPod docking station, digital video on demand, a granite-top work desk, two in-room phones (one cordless and one speaker), an in-room safe that accommodates and recharges laptop computers and free daily newspaper.

Respire by Hyatt guest rooms feature hypo-allergenic features for guests with allergies. The purification process for the Respire rooms include application of PURE Clean to carpets, upholstery and other surfaces in the rooms, a complete disinfection of air handling units and installation of tea tree oil cartridges to maintain irritant-free conditions.

Property features
Not only can visitors get a sumptuous meal at the Grand Hyatt DFW's Grand Met restaurant, they can even enroll in a culinary class at the hotel's epicurean studio. Guests can indulge in a soothing massage, body treatment, manicure, pedicure or facial at the hotel's skySPA. For a more active stress release, guests can work out in the 24-hour gym or relax in the rooftop saline pool. The hotel also offers YogaAway, a program that allows guests to experience a complete yoga session right in their guestroom.


The area surrounding the Grand Hyatt DFW offers many attractions, including Grapevine Mills Mall, Galleria Dallas, Bear Creek Golf Club, Cowboys Golf Club, Six Flags Texas, the Dallas Museum of Art and Nasher Culture Center.

 

Transportation
  •  Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (0 mi/0 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/15 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18 mi/29 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (25 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 45 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, boardroom and 20 conference suites
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Staffed business center

Hotel Map

32.8975 -97.0432
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 0.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt DFW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Grand Hyatt DFW Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered t
Standard
Standard room includes pillowtop Grand beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, digital video on demand, mini bar, 2 telephones, free standing shower, soaking tub, premium cable service, granite top work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, wireless high speed inter

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 16 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 16 mi
  • Fountain Place: 16 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 16 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 16 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 16.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 16.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 16.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 17 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 18.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 19.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 19.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 238.9 mi

Dining

Moka
Specialty Coffee and Grab and Go Meals. Open 5:00am to 11:00pm, 7 days a week.
GRAND MET
Features Global Cuisine
M Lounge
M Lounge & Walk up Sushi Bar - Serving sushi, sashimi and traditional rolls.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollywood John
Hollywood, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Luxury and Convenience

If you can afford it, this is a great place to stay while buzzing through Dallas. Luxurious and crazy convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDeLeo
Wilmington, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Great family getaway

Everything was perfect. The room was exceptional, staff were very cordial and handled everything perfectly! I would definitely stay again and wold recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMM at SFO
Foster City, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's eve at DFW

On a return trajectory from Belize, we opted for a New Year's Eve layover at DFW and had a fantastic time! We arrived a bit late so the location in the International Terminal D was ideal. It gave us just enough time for an evening swim in the terrific salt water pool under the moonlight followed by a lovely and relaxed dinner at Grand Met (the hotel restaurant. I assume New Year's Eve at an airport might not be YOUR choice but the combination of convenience and comfort made for an unexpectedly wonderful time. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hyatt is almost perverse about not identifying this property as being inside Terminal D. That's half the fun! Really convenient and well priced for the sophisticated experience offered.

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraP
Iowa, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was great and the staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to help us get maps and get where we were going. They only thing I wish they would have had was a shuttle to Cowboy Stadium. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graduation Traveler
San Lorenzo, CA
May 17, 2011

Grand Hyatt Review

The staff was great. We did have a problem with the front door lock when we first got there, but the staff fixed it right away. We saw the gym and pool. They looked well maintained. We would plan on using it next time. Transportation to terminals and rental cars was perfect. Did not dine or go to bar. The coffee station was very nice. Very nice room. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graduation Traveler
San Lorenzo, CA
May 17, 2011

Grand Hyatt Review

The staff was great. We did have a problem with the front door lock when we first got there, but the staff fixed it right away. We saw the gym and pool. They looked well maintained. We would plan on using it next time. Transportation to terminals and rental cars was perfect. Did not dine or go to bar. The coffee station was very nice. Very nice room. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island NY
Mar 14, 2011

Nice

Very nice took care of everything we asked for from parking to ammenities to help on the computer.excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island NY
Mar 14, 2011

Nice

Very nice took care of everything we asked for from parking to ammenities to help on the computer.excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Draylem608
Peekskill, NY
Jun 30, 2010

Hotel For Adults

This hotel is in the DFW airport and it was great being so close. Our room overlooked the runway. This is a very hip, modern facility and if I had small children, I would not have stayed here. My husband and I loved it, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a parking section labeled Grand Hyatt in the general airport parking lot level 3. This area was usually full and NOT close to the ramp that led from the lot to the hotel. We found ample parking on level LL1, or level 2. We had to take the elevator up to get to the ramp on level 3 that led to the hotel - no big deal. Try to figure out where the hotel is relative to the lot and park as close to the ramp that leads to the hotel (it's near an elevator bank). Everyone who enters the airport must get a ticket and pay for parking upon exiting, even if you're picking up/dropping off someone for a flight. The hotel comps the parking so every time you plan to leave the aiport in your car, you should stop at the front desk and get a voucher, or you will be charged a parking fee.

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Draylem608
Peekskill, NY
Jun 30, 2010

Hotel For Adults

This hotel is in the DFW airport and it was great being so close. Our room overlooked the runway. This is a very hip, modern facility and if I had small children, I would not have stayed here. My husband and I loved it, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a parking section labeled Grand Hyatt in the general airport parking lot level 3. This area was usually full and NOT close to the ramp that led from the lot to the hotel. We found ample parking on level LL1, or level 2. We had to take the elevator up to get to the ramp on level 3 that led to the hotel - no big deal. Try to figure out where the hotel is relative to the lot and park as close to the ramp that leads to the hotel (it's near an elevator bank). Everyone who enters the airport must get a ticket and pay for parking upon exiting, even if you're picking up/dropping off someone for a flight. The hotel comps the parking so every time you plan to leave the aiport in your car, you should stop at the front desk and get a voucher, or you will be charged a parking fee.

Back to menu Return to top