$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt DFW

5 stars
View map of 2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Quick overnight trip between flights

This hotel is a very convenient option if you have a late arrival to DFW and an early morning... See full review

  • One night traveller
  • Jul 4, 2015
I LOVED this hotel!

One of the main things I liked was the convenience. My flight arrived at midnight and I did not... See full review

  • Colette R.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Travelers who want to be close to the airport can't get much closer than the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into International Terminal D and is accessible from all terminals at the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. But, visitors will never mistake easy access for a lack of luxury. Grand Hyatt DFW is a AAA Four Diamond Hotel and boasts spacious and elegantly furnished accommodations including sound-proofed rooms, grand beds, oversized bathroom, granite-top work desks and flat-screen TVs
Rooms
The Grand Hyatt DFW's spacious, beautifully appointed rooms and suites are designed to provide a calm, comfortable sleeping environment for guests. Guests can rest peacefully in sound-proofed guestrooms featuring lush Hyatt Grand Beds and deluxe granite baths with separate shower and soaking tub. Rooms also feature hair dryer, 32-inch flat-panel TV, high-speed wired and Wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-refreshment bar and iron and ironing board.


All rooms also contain an iHome alarm clock/iPod docking station, digital video on demand, a granite-top work desk, two in-room phones (one cordless and one speaker), an in-room safe that accommodates and recharges laptop computers and free daily newspaper.

Respire by Hyatt guest rooms feature hypo-allergenic features for guests with allergies. The purification process for the Respire rooms include application of PURE Clean to carpets, upholstery and other surfaces in the rooms, a complete disinfection of air handling units and installation of tea tree oil cartridges to maintain irritant-free conditions.

Property features
Not only can visitors get a sumptuous meal at the Grand Hyatt DFW's Grand Met restaurant, they can even enroll in a culinary class at the hotel's epicurean studio. Guests can indulge in a soothing massage, body treatment, manicure, pedicure or facial at the hotel's skySPA. For a more active stress release, guests can work out in the 24-hour gym or relax in the rooftop saline pool. The hotel also offers YogaAway, a program that allows guests to experience a complete yoga session right in their guestroom.


The area surrounding the Grand Hyatt DFW offers many attractions, including Grapevine Mills Mall, Galleria Dallas, Bear Creek Golf Club, Cowboys Golf Club, Six Flags Texas, the Dallas Museum of Art and Nasher Culture Center.

 

Highlights
  • Rooftop pool
  • Coffee bar open 24 hours
  • Free transportation within airport
  • skySPA featuring luxurious body, massage and facial treatments
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/15 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18 mi/29 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (25 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 45 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, boardroom and 20 conference suites
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Staffed business center
Transportation
  •  Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (0 mi/0 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt DFW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Grand Hyatt DFW Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Premium Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday) - Long distance ca
Standard
Standard room includes pillowtop Grand beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, digital video on demand, mini bar, 2 telephones, free standing shower, soaking tub, premium cable service, granite top work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, wireless high speed internet-at a fee, individual climate control, and dail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 16 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 16 mi
  • Fountain Place: 16 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 16 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 16 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 16.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 16.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 16.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 17 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 18.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 19.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 19.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 238.9 mi

Dining

Moka
Specialty Coffee and Grab and Go Meals. Open 5:00am to 11:00am, 7 days a week.
GRAND MET
Features Global Cuisine
M Lounge
M Lounge & Walk up Sushi Bar - Serving sushi, sashimi and traditional rolls.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spatzi Bird
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Grand Hyatt DFW

Very convenient location at the airport, just walk through terminal D and you are there, couldn't be easier. Room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. If I ever need to stay at a hotel near the airport I will stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gloflo
Business
Los angeles
Oct 28, 2011

Great getaway

My children scheduled this hotel, so that I could stay in town for my aunt's 90th BD. Location... great. Staff...welcoming. Comfort... great. Rate...great. Handheld internet keyboard...not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental car agency location away from hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMM at SFO
Business
Foster City, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's eve at DFW

On a return trajectory from Belize, we opted for a New Year's Eve layover at DFW and had a fantastic time! We arrived a bit late so the location in the International Terminal D was ideal. It gave us just enough time for an evening swim in the terrific salt water pool under the moonlight followed by a lovely and relaxed dinner at Grand Met (the hotel restaurant. I assume New Year's Eve at an airport might not be YOUR choice but the combination of convenience and comfort made for an unexpectedly wonderful time. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hyatt is almost perverse about not identifying this property as being inside Terminal D. That's half the fun! Really convenient and well priced for the sophisticated experience offered.

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrKen
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Grand Hyatt

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were very comfortable and I had a great stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TPG Chuck
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Grand Hyatt DFW - Better Than First Class

I stayed at Grand Hyatt DFW (checking in late in the evening and departing early in the morning) instead of taking a redeye for an early meeting in Memphis. It was perfect. The room was modern and elegant, the bed was excellent, the shades were motorized and provided total darkness, the thermostat was easy to use, the shower in the morning was big and hot. There was fresh coffee in the lobby in the morning, the gates and entrance to the airport and the sky train were steps from the hotel. What more could be asked? Nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA USA
Mar 19, 2012

My new favorite hotel!

It is so sad that I have no reason to come to Dallas! Like, EVER! I ended up at DFW solely due to a connection that was missed, so the likelihood is slim to none that I will ever be back - A tragic shame, if you ask me! The title of this review is an absolutely true statement, and I am already deeply saddened at the loss of that opportunity [to stay there again, that is]. The ONLY thing I would change is the fee for internet usage. Seriously! Even Holiday Inn Express has free high speed access and they are by far inferior to this hotel. Considering the cost I normally incur when staying at Hyatt, as well as W, Westin, Sheraton, basically any higher end hotel, I pay top dollar and then still nickel and dimed to death? I know that's LITERALLY what is happening, but that is the resulting perceptual effect. [That last paragraph was a rant; please disregard for the overall comment.] Back on point: This was a truly amazing hotel stay, from check-in to departure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiriamR
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 22, 2012

Couldn't have been better!

Arrived late - 3:00 a.m. and everything was perfect. My only problem was that the room was too quiet!!! I was on the runway side of the building and you could hear a pin drop. I'm a New Yorker and used to noise at night!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drjohnn
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Über convienent & beautiful room

Flying from west coast to Florida. Got in late to DFW to get first flight out to Florida. Can't beat the convienence right in terminal D. Beautiful room and great staff. Drjohn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farrukh
Business
Cranbury Township, NJ, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Grand Hyatt at DFW was really Grand!

My room was meticulously furnished with fine decor and linens. It was super clean. Amenities were superb. I did not like the absence of free WiFi. The room was pricey spetially for Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SRGZ
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 24, 2012

Great Experience

Most value for money I have received from a hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top