$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt DFW

4 stars
View map of 2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
68 reviews
We got stuck . . . and loved it

Our flight was cancelled very late and I was with my young daughter. We wanted to find a clean... See full review

  • Hans H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
AWESOME

This is an amazing place for just one night. It's seconds from check-in and I was through security... See full review

  • Donald10001
  • Jan 5, 2015
Peaceful, state-of-the art luxury Dallas/Fort Worth airport hotel
Travelers who want to be close to the airport can't get much closer than the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into International Terminal D and is accessible from all terminals at the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. But, visitors will never mistake easy access for a lack of luxury. Grand Hyatt DFW is a AAA Four Diamond Hotel and boasts spacious and elegantly furnished accommodations including sound-proofed rooms, grand beds, oversized bathroom, granite-top work desks and flat-screen TVs
Highlights
  • Rooftop pool
  • Coffee bar open 24 hours
  • Free transportation within airport
  • skySPA featuring luxurious body, massage and facial treatments
Rooms
The Grand Hyatt DFW's spacious, beautifully appointed rooms and suites are designed to provide a calm, comfortable sleeping environment for guests. Guests can rest peacefully in sound-proofed guestrooms featuring lush Hyatt Grand Beds and deluxe granite baths with separate shower and soaking tub. Rooms also feature hair dryer, 32-inch flat-panel TV, high-speed wired and Wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-refreshment bar and iron and ironing board.


All rooms also contain an iHome alarm clock/iPod docking station, digital video on demand, a granite-top work desk, two in-room phones (one cordless and one speaker), an in-room safe that accommodates and recharges laptop computers and free daily newspaper.

Respire by Hyatt guest rooms feature hypo-allergenic features for guests with allergies. The purification process for the Respire rooms include application of PURE Clean to carpets, upholstery and other surfaces in the rooms, a complete disinfection of air handling units and installation of tea tree oil cartridges to maintain irritant-free conditions.

Property features
Not only can visitors get a sumptuous meal at the Grand Hyatt DFW's Grand Met restaurant, they can even enroll in a culinary class at the hotel's epicurean studio. Guests can indulge in a soothing massage, body treatment, manicure, pedicure or facial at the hotel's skySPA. For a more active stress release, guests can work out in the 24-hour gym or relax in the rooftop saline pool. The hotel also offers YogaAway, a program that allows guests to experience a complete yoga session right in their guestroom.


The area surrounding the Grand Hyatt DFW offers many attractions, including Grapevine Mills Mall, Galleria Dallas, Bear Creek Golf Club, Cowboys Golf Club, Six Flags Texas, the Dallas Museum of Art and Nasher Culture Center.

 

Transportation
  •  Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (0 mi/0 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/15 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18 mi/29 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (25 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 45 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, boardroom and 20 conference suites
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Staffed business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt DFW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Hyatt DFW Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered t
Standard
Standard room includes pillowtop Grand beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, digital video on demand, mini bar, 2 telephones, free standing shower, soaking tub, premium cable service, granite top work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, wireless high speed inter

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 16 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 16 mi
  • Fountain Place: 16 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 16 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 16 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 16.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 16.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 16.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 17 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 18.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 19.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 19.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 238.9 mi

Dining

Moka
Specialty Coffee and Grab and Go Meals. Open 5:00am to 11:00pm, 7 days a week.
GRAND MET
Features Global Cuisine
M Lounge
M Lounge & Walk up Sushi Bar - Serving sushi, sashimi and traditional rolls.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Draylem608
Business
Peekskill, NY
Jun 30, 2010

Hotel For Adults

This hotel is in the DFW airport and it was great being so close. Our room overlooked the runway. This is a very hip, modern facility and if I had small children, I would not have stayed here. My husband and I loved it, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a parking section labeled Grand Hyatt in the general airport parking lot level 3. This area was usually full and NOT close to the ramp that led from the lot to the hotel. We found ample parking on level LL1, or level 2. We had to take the elevator up to get to the ramp on level 3 that led to the hotel - no big deal. Try to figure out where the hotel is relative to the lot and park as close to the ramp that leads to the hotel (it's near an elevator bank). Everyone who enters the airport must get a ticket and pay for parking upon exiting, even if you're picking up/dropping off someone for a flight. The hotel comps the parking so every time you plan to leave the aiport in your car, you should stop at the front desk and get a voucher, or you will be charged a parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A&D
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2010

Trip to Dallas, TX

The hotel was excellent. The easy access to the terminal after our stay was great. The staff was wonderful and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, CT
Apr 19, 2010

Great location for overnight layover

Very friendly and helpful staff. They assisted well with checking flights and gates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Signal Mountain, TN
Apr 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt DFW 4-7-10

I stayed on business. Very accessable via SkyLink service. Staff great. Food was excellent. The room type I was promised was not available on my check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laredo tx
Mar 14, 2010

exelent

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
venum
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 2, 2010

Excellent Service

It was a great experience, room service was good as well as the food. The place was quiet cause I'm a light sleeper and I had two good nights of sleep, check out was very good with the attendent helping me with my flight and kindly printing my boading pass. I will definitely be back again. Also the location was great and I didn't have to go far to get to the airport, it was very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dorothy hoffman
Business
dublin texas
Nov 23, 2009

the greatest palace to stay

eat sleep catch a plane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the best dishes ever

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HFB
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 9, 2009

A Grand Stay at the Grand!

I selected the Grand Hyatt for its location as I had an early flight out of DFW. I intended to try out the pool & fitness center but never made it there. Parking and coming & going from the airport with my rental car was free & easy with the daily voucher they provided. It was a lovely, quiet oasis at the end of two very full days in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
burtonsville,md
Jun 26, 2009

great location for good stay

great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 17, 2009

Quiet Comfort In Terminal D

Didn't realize when I booked the room that the Grand Hyatt is actually IN terminal D at DFW. In spite of that, the hotel was extremely quiet, staff very friendly and helpful, and departure was effortless. Beautiful rooms, and a great rate through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top