$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Grand Hyatt DFW

5 stars
View map of 2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Draylem608
Couples
Peekskill, NY
Jun 30, 2010

Hotel For Adults

This hotel is in the DFW airport and it was great being so close. Our room overlooked the runway. This is a very hip, modern facility and if I had small children, I would not have stayed here. My husband and I loved it, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a parking section labeled Grand Hyatt in the general airport parking lot level 3. This area was usually full and NOT close to the ramp that led from the lot to the hotel. We found ample parking on level LL1, or level 2. We had to take the elevator up to get to the ramp on level 3 that led to the hotel - no big deal. Try to figure out where the hotel is relative to the lot and park as close to the ramp that leads to the hotel (it's near an elevator bank). Everyone who enters the airport must get a ticket and pay for parking upon exiting, even if you're picking up/dropping off someone for a flight. The hotel comps the parking so every time you plan to leave the aiport in your car, you should stop at the front desk and get a voucher, or you will be charged a parking fee.

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Durham, CT
Apr 19, 2010

Great location for overnight layover

Very friendly and helpful staff. They assisted well with checking flights and gates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar food was great.

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Signal Mountain, TN
Apr 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt DFW 4-7-10

I stayed on business. Very accessable via SkyLink service. Staff great. Food was excellent. The room type I was promised was not available on my check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
laredo tx
Mar 14, 2010

exelent

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dorothy hoffman
Family
dublin texas
Nov 23, 2009

the greatest palace to stay

eat sleep catch a plane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the best dishes ever

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HFB
Single
Princeton, NJ
Aug 9, 2009

A Grand Stay at the Grand!

I selected the Grand Hyatt for its location as I had an early flight out of DFW. I intended to try out the pool & fitness center but never made it there. Parking and coming & going from the airport with my rental car was free & easy with the daily voucher they provided. It was a lovely, quiet oasis at the end of two very full days in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Nashville, TN
Jun 17, 2009

Quiet Comfort In Terminal D

Didn't realize when I booked the room that the Grand Hyatt is actually IN terminal D at DFW. In spite of that, the hotel was extremely quiet, staff very friendly and helpful, and departure was effortless. Beautiful rooms, and a great rate through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Hotel at the Airport

friendly service...located right at the American terminal...the hotel offered vouchers good for priority screening through the security check points. the food at the restaurant was fabulous...with unique small flat screeens at each table for the single traveler. I would be very happy to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharlieWorld
Business
Mexico
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent

Great experience, whenever in Dallas for business I'm not looking anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2009

Grand Hyatt DFW

Clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top