$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Grand Hyatt DFW

4 stars
View map of 2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spatzi Bird
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Grand Hyatt DFW

Very convenient location at the airport, just walk through terminal D and you are there, couldn't be easier. Room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. If I ever need to stay at a hotel near the airport I will stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
72canuck
Business
Quad Cities, IA
Dec 22, 2013

A good one night stay...

Overall experience was pretty good, no major complaints. The kids loved to watch the planes land and take off right outside our window, and there was next to no noise. The staff were helpful and courteous. Staying right in the airport was very convenient, as we just went downstairs the next morning to checkin. No waiting on shuttles. But be prepared to pay for the convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler DGM
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect

Great hotel. You can't beat the amenities and location. The view from the room high above the airport makes it even better. I'd absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip the valet. Parking is right there in the parking garage. We probably saved time by not waiting on the valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollywood John
Business
Hollywood, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Luxury and Convenience

If you can afford it, this is a great place to stay while buzzing through Dallas. Luxurious and crazy convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler12345abc
Business
DFW Hyatt
Oct 15, 2013

No continental breakfast

Hotel was beyond anything I could think. It was very high tech. So high tech even the light switches take a second to learn. One thing I learned, they aren't as fast as a regular switch. When you turn them on, it takes a second for it to register, then the light comes on. Also, the breakfast may be continental down in the bar or restaurant but I was told it was free and included with my $250 room fee. It was not included. Breakfast costs on top of your regular rooom fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bollinger 23
Business
Poquoson, VA
Oct 15, 2013

Dallas Redskin trip

Nice staff. Very nice room. Nice bar. Surprised WiFi wasn't included in room rate. The parking is convenient but how to handle airport tolls needs to be better explained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobs Chophouse is very good. Great steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frozen swimmer
Business
east texas
Sep 23, 2013

pool and room odor

the pool is listed as heated and thats why we chose to stay there, but it was ICE cold. the room had a smell in it and when i said something to them at the desk, they said none of their cleaning chemicals have any odor. well something stinks in room 707. food was good, have to give them that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blessed to be a blessing
Business
MSN, WI
Aug 28, 2013

great service!

I loved my stay there! The service was great. The staff was very friendly. I loved the room. The only thing I did not like was the air conditioner. It was blowing right on you when you are on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty45
Business
Utah
Aug 24, 2013

Family trip

Fantastic! Recommended! Lovely experience, felt like being at home, excellent food. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCNFA
Business
Michigan
Jan 7, 2013

NFA - Dallas

The physical accomodations were excellent in every respect. Reaching the hotel in the maze of airport traffic was a bit difficult. Staff failed to inform me that parking fees upon leaving the airport were covered so I paid $20 the first day, but had a voucher for the second day. Two room service errors were adjusted on my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan on dining in the hotel. It's too difficult to get in and out of the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top