$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Grand Hyatt DFW

4 stars
View map of 2337 SOUTH INTERNATIONAL PKWY, P O BOX 619045, DALLAS, TX 75261-9045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
68 reviews
We got stuck . . . and loved it

Our flight was cancelled very late and I was with my young daughter. We wanted to find a clean... See full review

  • Hans H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
AWESOME

This is an amazing place for just one night. It's seconds from check-in and I was through security... See full review

  • Donald10001
  • Jan 5, 2015
Peaceful, state-of-the art luxury Dallas/Fort Worth airport hotel
Travelers who want to be close to the airport can't get much closer than the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into International Terminal D and is accessible from all terminals at the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. But, visitors will never mistake easy access for a lack of luxury. Grand Hyatt DFW is a AAA Four Diamond Hotel and boasts spacious and elegantly furnished accommodations including sound-proofed rooms, grand beds, oversized bathroom, granite-top work desks and flat-screen TVs
Highlights
  • Rooftop pool
  • Coffee bar open 24 hours
  • Free transportation within airport
  • skySPA featuring luxurious body, massage and facial treatments
Rooms
The Grand Hyatt DFW's spacious, beautifully appointed rooms and suites are designed to provide a calm, comfortable sleeping environment for guests. Guests can rest peacefully in sound-proofed guestrooms featuring lush Hyatt Grand Beds and deluxe granite baths with separate shower and soaking tub. Rooms also feature hair dryer, 32-inch flat-panel TV, high-speed wired and Wireless Internet access (fees apply), mini-refreshment bar and iron and ironing board.


All rooms also contain an iHome alarm clock/iPod docking station, digital video on demand, a granite-top work desk, two in-room phones (one cordless and one speaker), an in-room safe that accommodates and recharges laptop computers and free daily newspaper.

Respire by Hyatt guest rooms feature hypo-allergenic features for guests with allergies. The purification process for the Respire rooms include application of PURE Clean to carpets, upholstery and other surfaces in the rooms, a complete disinfection of air handling units and installation of tea tree oil cartridges to maintain irritant-free conditions.

Property features
Not only can visitors get a sumptuous meal at the Grand Hyatt DFW's Grand Met restaurant, they can even enroll in a culinary class at the hotel's epicurean studio. Guests can indulge in a soothing massage, body treatment, manicure, pedicure or facial at the hotel's skySPA. For a more active stress release, guests can work out in the 24-hour gym or relax in the rooftop saline pool. The hotel also offers YogaAway, a program that allows guests to experience a complete yoga session right in their guestroom.


The area surrounding the Grand Hyatt DFW offers many attractions, including Grapevine Mills Mall, Galleria Dallas, Bear Creek Golf Club, Cowboys Golf Club, Six Flags Texas, the Dallas Museum of Art and Nasher Culture Center.

 

Transportation
  •  Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (0 mi/0 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cowboys Stadium (9 mi/15 km)
  • American Airlines Center (15 mi/24 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (18 mi/29 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (20 mi/32 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (25 mi/40 km)
Business
  • 45 meeting rooms, two ballrooms, boardroom and 20 conference suites
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Staffed business center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt DFW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Hyatt DFW Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Premium Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday) - Long distance ca
Standard
Standard room includes pillowtop Grand beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, digital video on demand, mini bar, 2 telephones, free standing shower, soaking tub, premium cable service, granite top work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, wireless high speed internet-at a fee, individual climate control, and dail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 15.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 15.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 15.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 15.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 15.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 15.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 15.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 16 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 16 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 16 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 16 mi
  • Fountain Place: 16 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 16 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 16 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 16.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 16.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 16.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 16.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 17 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 18.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 19.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 19.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 238.9 mi

Dining

Moka
Specialty Coffee and Grab and Go Meals. Open 5:00am to 11:00pm, 7 days a week.
GRAND MET
Features Global Cuisine
M Lounge
M Lounge & Walk up Sushi Bar - Serving sushi, sashimi and traditional rolls.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spatzi Bird
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Grand Hyatt DFW

Very convenient location at the airport, just walk through terminal D and you are there, couldn't be easier. Room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. If I ever need to stay at a hotel near the airport I will stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hans H.
Business
Iowa City
Feb 9, 2015

We got stuck . . . and loved it

Our flight was cancelled very late and I was with my young daughter. We wanted to find a clean comfortable bed as soon as possible and we managed to get a room here. It was pretty awesome! Great service, nice amenities, and a really cool view of the runway with the planes taking off. We loved it and want to come back to stay at the hotel when we don't HAVE to by a cancelled flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald10001
Business
Aurora
Jan 5, 2015

AWESOME

This is an amazing place for just one night. It's seconds from check-in and I was through security in no time flat. I ate dinner at the restaurant and it was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogel I.
Business
mineral wells
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

is convenient and easy access to our terminal for our family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogel I.
Business
mineral wells
Dec 16, 2014

family trip

is convenient and easy access to our terminal for our family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worley II
Business
Whiteville, North Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

So awesome!

My wife and I were only staying in the Grand Hyatt overnight to catch a connector from our honeymoon and our stay couldn't have been any better! The staff was awesome, especially Pedro, and accommodated to all of our needs. We even got our boarding pass printed for us to save time the next morning. The room is do modern and comfortable with a great view of the runway. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeys34
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 24, 2014

Great hotel in the airport

We had to stay overnight on our plane trip home from our honeymoon and this hotel was a very comfortable and convenient end to our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renovisitor
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 14, 2014

Practical and comfortable

Arrived from Europe in the afternoon, flew out to my final destination the next morning. The hotel is comfortable, clean, quiet, and located right in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelguy44
Business
Miami
Jun 7, 2014

Great for early flight

Perfect in DFW hotel for early morning flight Right in terminal D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside terminal D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Jags Fan
Business
Michigan, USA
May 29, 2014

Great Location

Perfect location. Fly in late and you're right there. Also lively bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spatzi Bird
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Grand Hyatt DFW

Very convenient location at the airport, just walk through terminal D and you are there, couldn't be easier. Room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. If I ever need to stay at a hotel near the airport I will stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top