$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Grand Hotel Dallas

2 stars
View map of 7815B LBJ, 7815B LBJ, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Great value and location

My first day was not very pleasant because we were put in the old part of the hotel and it smelled!... See full review

  • Veronica G.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Not bad for the price!

I was initially put in the older part of the building, it was not pleasant. The hallway smelled bad... See full review

  • Veronica G.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Whether youre on a business trip or vacation or whether youre here to relax or have an adventure The Grand Hotel Dallas is your place for a good time. As our guest youll enjoy all the amenities of a modern hotel from comfortably appointed rooms to our always attentive service team looking out for your wellbeing. With our many years of experience and tradition that is what we stand for. From the bathtub to broadband Internet indulge yourself in the comfort you deserve on your vacation or business trip. At our hotel youll stay in modern and comfortable rooms. We have a selection of different types of rooms for you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Grand Hotel Dallas Rooms

King Room NS
Description not provided
Two Double beds NS
Description not provided
King Suite NS
Description not provided
Double Bed Suite NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Fair Park: 10 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Dallas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amberluns
Business
dallas texas
Dec 9, 2012

cHEAP BUT cLEAN

Very BIg and nice for the price. I was a little worried before i got there it was going to be run down. I was impressed. Great staff, security, and misc. i had a room next to the exit and it was very quiet. The on ly thig is you have to come up one was and if u go down stairs real quick you have to go all the way around. I would stay here again and recommend this to any one who is low on funs but they want nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RayLynn7777
Business
Navarre, Fl
Apr 24, 2013

Relaxing the right way!

I really enjoyed my stay, quiet, pet friendly, very relaxing and close by a CVS, as well as near a Starbucks and In-n-Out. The staff let me check in two hours early which was extremely nice because of the long drive I had had. The pool was gorgeous, along with the relaxing jacuzzi. There is a smoking area at the front and middle of the hotel. Very safe with 24 hour security. The rooms are extremely clean couldn't have been happier with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haraldz099
Business
Montrose, CO
Mar 29, 2013

Very nice place

Perfect price for a place that here in Colorado would charge 3 times as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS TACO
Business
QUEEN CITY, TX
May 1, 2013

GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY

I HAD A GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY, AND THE RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR WAS SO CONVENIENT. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

SHENANIGANS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veronica G.
Business
NEW ROCHELLE
Feb 19, 2015

Not bad for the price!

I was initially put in the older part of the building, it was not pleasant. The hallway smelled bad and so did the room! I put in a complaint and was moved to the newer part which was WAY better! The front desk gentleman was very nice, and helpful! We are right next to in and out burger, right off the highway and a CVS was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veronica G.
Business
NEW ROCHELLE
Mar 2, 2015

Great value and location

My first day was not very pleasant because we were put in the old part of the hotel and it smelled! I complaint and was moved the next day to the new part and it was way better! The staff was great and the hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and it's next to the highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ursy
Business
KC, Mo
Jul 13, 2012

The HEADSTART to a BEGINNING

The room was VERY sanitary, the staff was PLEASANT and HELPFUL, GREAT location near a main street. The ONLY PROBLEM was the breakfast offered to the staying/visiting guest.... danishes, bread, waffles, cereal, orange juice, coffee (which was offered in the room also..), when i looked on the pictures on the website it gives a FALSE appearance of a HOT breakfast which would've been VERY MUCH APPRECIATED from an out of towner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desapointed
Business
Dallas
Jun 23, 2012

You get what you pay for...

I would describe this hotel as a 2 stars not 3 stars hotel. Cutting corners too much, no AC on hallways, breakfast shown on pic. totally not the case, instead a cold and limited continental selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In n out burgers is located next door, in case you love hamburgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SENIOR TRAVELER333
Business
DALLAS, TEXAS
Apr 17, 2013

OVER RATED

Upon check-in, I had to pay a $50.00 room deposit before I could even check in. Also, they say pets are allowed but with a $10.00 fee per day. None of this information was provided by the non-hotel reservation center. Had I known, I would not have booked this room The room I got was small and had liquid spilled on the bed and bed pillows. Then I was asked to pack up and move to a junior suite for all my trouble. I must have walked back and forth to the front desk at least 15 times just to get things straightened out The new room was a little bigger than the first and there was NO telephone in the room. Luckily for me, In N Out Burger is right next door, so I was able to fill up on that. The 635 LBJ freeway is totally under construction so getting around was the pits. Also, there is no continental breakfast at all. Just coffee pots in the lobby. There ARE small coffee makers in the room if you want to make your own. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Sure it's cheap, but in this case, you definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IN N OUT BURGER IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!!! IF YOU KNOW WHAT THIS IS, IT'S YOUR LUCKY DAY!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peggy Super Saver
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 26, 2013

What you give is what you get

Super cheap hotel, $50 a night. But expect to make sacrifices with such a low price. Room not very clean. Bedsheets were clean, but carpet was not clean and there was hair on the towels. On the intersection of coit and 635 so not a very safe area. Overall good deal if you're looking to skimp and pay as little as possible. Has a pool. Has security by having to use a key scanner to enter the area past the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In and Out Burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top