$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

3 stars
13900 Parkside Center Boulevard, 13900 Parkside Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Again!

This was our second stay. Close to the location where I had meetings. The rooms have always been... See full review

  • Visiting Great Grandma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Good quality hotel

This hotel had such friendly staff and is good hotel for an amazing price See full review

  • Amanda O
  • Dec 16, 2013
Get high-speed Wireless Internet access at this Fairfield Inn & Suites. Located in the heart of North Dallas near the popular Dallas Galleria shopping center, which is home to over 200 stores, designer boutiques, and restaurants. Our hotel is located a mile from restaurant row with over 150 restaurants and clubs. We are also near the University of Texas at Dallas, Brookhaven College, Mary Kay Headquarters, a short 15-minute to SMU, George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum and from great shopping & dining at NorthPark Center. Our convenient location and well-appointed amenities make us an ideal stay. Convenient to DFW International, Dallas Love Field and Addison airports. Never start a full day on an empty stomach. Enjoy complimentary Hot Breakfast, including more variety and healthier options. Complimentary shuttle service provided within a five mile radius Monday-Friday 7 am - 7 pm. Enjoy the pleasures of our indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and peaceful surroundings.

Hotel Map

32.9388 -96.8405
Area served
West End
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 11.00, MI, N; Addison Airport, (ADS), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama 1
Albany, Tx
Nov 6, 2012

Exactly what we needed

The location and the room were exactly what I asked for. The staff was friendly and VERY accomodating!! The hotel was within 5 minutes from where the sporting event was taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerrville, TX
Mar 13, 2011

Nice, easy, updated

Very good. Staff was nice. Breakfast had many choices. Wi-Fi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kerrville, TX
Mar 13, 2011

Nice, easy, updated

Very good. Staff was nice. Breakfast had many choices. Wi-Fi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB, Club Lady
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 30, 2010

Very nice stay.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We discovered ants in our room and the staff was right there to clean them out and exterminate them. They were always friendly and courteous as we came and went. The room was spacious and clean, with an ample supply of towels. I would stay their again and recommend them to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galeria is close and great fun to shop in. Their is also the largest Tuesday Mornings located on Inwood.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB, Club Lady
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 30, 2010

Very nice stay.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We discovered ants in our room and the staff was right there to clean them out and exterminate them. They were always friendly and courteous as we came and went. The room was spacious and clean, with an ample supply of towels. I would stay their again and recommend them to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galeria is close and great fun to shop in. Their is also the largest Tuesday Mornings located on Inwood.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Feb 16, 2010

Great Hotel for the price

We stayed at this hotel during a shopping trip. The beds were comfy and the room was sufficient and provided adequate space for our needs. The location was nice too because it's not located on a busy street but tucked away. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Feb 16, 2010

Great Hotel for the price

We stayed at this hotel during a shopping trip. The beds were comfy and the room was sufficient and provided adequate space for our needs. The location was nice too because it's not located on a busy street but tucked away. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud Mother and Wife
Houston, TX
Feb 14, 2010

Extremely Disappointed

First of all, I am not the type of person that gets worked up about many things when traveling and staying in hotels. However, I AM very concerned about the restroom area. The first places I check is the tub and the sink. The tub in this hotel had red spots that appeared to be smeared across different parts of the bottom of the tub. I immediately called the front desk. They said they would send someone to clean it. I am thinking...clean it??? When I asked for another room, she claimed that they didn't have another room. When the man made it, he said that it was rust and it was completely harmless. As my kids took their baths, there were white flakes floating in the water from the tub where it was peeling. My kids were extremely disturbed by this! We went to the indoor pool/jacuzzi area which was extremely small but I really appreciated the size because it was small enough for my children to play freely and not go too far away from me. I had left the heater on in the room so we wouldn't be cold when we returned to the room. However, when we returned, the room was extremely cold. I felt the air coming out of the unit and realized it was blowing out cold air. Mind you, it was snowing outside! So...our tub had rust in it AND my heater didn't work. I called the front desk AGAIN! I spoke to another lady and she said the maintenance person would be in the next day. Then she offered to put us in another room. She said she would check it out and call us back. We never received a call back. My children and I just snuggled into bed together for the night. Even though we made the best out of it, I would think twice about going back. I really loved the small pool for my kids to play in but other than that, nothing said three stars about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud Mother and Wife
Houston, TX
Feb 14, 2010

Extremely Disappointed

First of all, I am not the type of person that gets worked up about many things when traveling and staying in hotels. However, I AM very concerned about the restroom area. The first places I check is the tub and the sink. The tub in this hotel had red spots that appeared to be smeared across different parts of the bottom of the tub. I immediately called the front desk. They said they would send someone to clean it. I am thinking...clean it??? When I asked for another room, she claimed that they didn't have another room. When the man made it, he said that it was rust and it was completely harmless. As my kids took their baths, there were white flakes floating in the water from the tub where it was peeling. My kids were extremely disturbed by this! We went to the indoor pool/jacuzzi area which was extremely small but I really appreciated the size because it was small enough for my children to play freely and not go too far away from me. I had left the heater on in the room so we wouldn't be cold when we returned to the room. However, when we returned, the room was extremely cold. I felt the air coming out of the unit and realized it was blowing out cold air. Mind you, it was snowing outside! So...our tub had rust in it AND my heater didn't work. I called the front desk AGAIN! I spoke to another lady and she said the maintenance person would be in the next day. Then she offered to put us in another room. She said she would check it out and call us back. We never received a call back. My children and I just snuggled into bed together for the night. Even though we made the best out of it, I would think twice about going back. I really loved the small pool for my kids to play in but other than that, nothing said three stars about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle-aged Mom
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Quiet weekend

This hotel was chosen for a quiet weekend get-away, and it fit the bill. The room was clean and comfortable, and very quiet. We never heard anyone else except when we saw them in the hallways! Breakfast buffet was very nice, with helpful staff offering to cook our waffles for us. Desk staff were all very pleasant and friendly. Will definitely consider a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within a short driving distance

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle-aged Mom
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Quiet weekend

This hotel was chosen for a quiet weekend get-away, and it fit the bill. The room was clean and comfortable, and very quiet. We never heard anyone else except when we saw them in the hallways! Breakfast buffet was very nice, with helpful staff offering to cook our waffles for us. Desk staff were all very pleasant and friendly. Will definitely consider a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within a short driving distance

Back to menu Return to top