$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

2 stars
2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Excellent stay for the money

Even though upholstery and carpet were a little worn, it was not terribly disconcerting since I got... See full review

  • balmuzak
  • Jan 16, 2013
So-So Hotel

Thought we had a room with a king bed, came to find out this was not true upon arrival. The hotel... See full review

  • kpbryant07
  • Mar 26, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 97 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 5 miles from Dallas, close to restaurants, and just 1.8 miles from Medical Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room.  If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

32.8115 -96.8545
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 16.70, MI, W; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 3.50, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VenomissB213
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2014

Clean, helpful, courteous, a great budget place!

Although I left two days early on my reservation (simply didn't need the extra days) and can't get a refund per policy I am very happy with this hotel. Located just off a major highway and MINUTES to downtown in virtually no traffic in most rush hour times it was very helpful to me as I had never been to this area. The room was clean, had two microwaves (not sure why), bathroom was a nice size, shower head was nice and water pressure was good too. Nice TV, bed slept well, and I felt safe here (single mid-30s female). The staff was really nice though sometimes they didn't answer the phone at the front desk and almost always required to ring the bell for service. One desk clerk told me she would bring my kitchen utensils/pots and pans, etc. another when I called had me come get them. Pool and work out room (small) seemed nice though I didn't get a chance to use them. Really a great stay overall for the price, I would go back for convenience and reliability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncle Julio's on Lemmon is a great little Mexican (infusion) type of place with great happy hour!

Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
balmuzak
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 16, 2013

Excellent stay for the money

Even though upholstery and carpet were a little worn, it was not terribly disconcerting since I got a very good deal for my 5 day stay. Furnishings well chosen and layout of suite comfortable and VERY roomy, lots of space to breath and move around, separate kitchen space, plus separate living and sleeping spaces, granted I was staying by myself. Even for two there's plenty of space. Kitchen adequately supplied, includes dishwasher, full size refrigerator, stove with oven. Lots of storage area. Hotel is right off I35 with traffic non-stop all hours, so be sure to get a room away from freeway if you're adverse to noise. Also there was at times thumping going on in a room above me. All in all, I would come back if I don't need absolute luxury. Location okay if you have car, not much to walk to, it's a little north, a mile or so, of the main hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, TX
Nov 20, 2009

best price for the location

i've stayed in this hotel 4-5 nights in the last 6 weeks. i stay because of the location and reasonable rate. the hotel itself in the hallways and stairwells smells of smoke or has a stale scent. this last time my room smelled like body odor or onions. i ran the air conditioner, but over the course of the two nights the smell never dissipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, MA
Jun 12, 2009

GREAT PRICE... But there's a reason!

Friendly staff helped take the sting out of a very noisy location - right on the freeway - and isolation. It's about 8 minutes drive to downtown, but you'd have to call a cab. You find one on the street, er, freeway. Consequently, there is absolutely nothing in walking distance, not even a pizza, a genuine inconvenience given that there is no food service in the hotel. Rooms are nonetheless large and decently equipped. Internet costs an extra 5 dollars per day. There is no real service in the hotel, as it's a vestige of a long-term stay place: they don't even offer wake-up calls, so make sure to set the alarm and make sure it works. MIne did, though the lamp on the same nightstand did not. And when you need that taxi to go anywhere - you have to call your own, they won't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search