$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

3 stars
14021 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
D-Town GetAway

My wife and I stayed here on a last minute trip to Dallas. The stay was great... Only downfall was... See full review

  • HTown Round
  • Oct 8, 2013
In Dallas for a Wedding

We were in the Dallas area to attend a wedding. We has 3 adults staying in one suite. The bedroom... See full review

  • TravelGirl2013
  • Jul 8, 2013
Enjoy more space, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location in our North Dallas hotel, Embassy Suites Dallas – Near the Galleria. Ride our complimentary shuttle to attractions within a three-mile radius, including Galleria Dallas, Addison Restaurant Row, JPMorgan International Plaza and North Dallas Tollway business corridor companies such as AT&T, Coca Cola, and JC Penney HQ.Relax at our Dallas Galleria hotel in our open-air atrium with picturesque landscaping, water features, plants and swans. Surrounding the atrium are stylish two-room suites, each featuring a living room with a 42-inch HDTV, a sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, and an ergonomic work station with high-speed internet access. Retire to your separate bedroom for the perfect setting to unwind watching a second HDTV.Start off with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and cocktails at the complimentary Evening Reception* at our hotel near the Dallas Galleria. Relax with a workout in our modern fitness center, a dip in the indoor pool or a delicious meal at Ethan’s American Bistro.Host events and meetings in Dallas at the Embassy Suites Dallas – Near the Galleria hotel. With A/V equipment rental and event spaces featuring meeting rooms equipped with eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meetings, the hotel hosts events for between eight and 120 guests. Take advantage of the array of useful services and equipment at the complimentary business center.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Hotel Map

32.9384 -96.8188
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 18.00, MI, W; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 12.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hier16
Killeen, TX
Nov 6, 2013

Good Hotel

I thought the hotel looked great from the outside but as we got in, construction was taking place all over the inside lobby area. That was a problem. I wanted to use the hot tub but the area outside of it was really cold and construction material was left on the floor.. Did not want to get anything in my foot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dallas Galleria is right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HTown Round
Houston, Texas
Oct 8, 2013

D-Town GetAway

My wife and I stayed here on a last minute trip to Dallas. The stay was great... Only downfall was we wish we couldve stayed longer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelGirl2013
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 8, 2013

In Dallas for a Wedding

We were in the Dallas area to attend a wedding. We has 3 adults staying in one suite. The bedroom area was nice and comfortable. And so was the living room area. The sleeper sofa is not for adults. It is not comfortable at all. it should be ok for a child. The pillows are terrible! I would describe them as bags of feathers. And if you need en extra pillow to sleep with forget it. The breakfast in the morning was great, couldn't ask for a better FREE breakfast. A large variety and even cook to order omelets. The receptionist at the desk in the evening was on the rude side when we asked for and extra blanket and pillow. The pool area was nice and it was clean. Managers reception in the evening was a great bonus, various options of beverages, mixed drinks, beer, wine and even margaritas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is a great mall about half mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan123
Business
Tyler TX
Apr 14, 2013

Good

Unfortunately the open center area, which all rooms look out onto, is noisy. This starts before 6am as workers prepare for breakfast. Some chat and whistle - all carrying up to the rooms. This applies to the sofa beds in the living rooms which are right near the room's entrance door. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
margier
colorado city, TX
Dec 3, 2011

yearly trip

Missed breakfast. closed at 9 on Fri. Too early for leisure travelers. No bellboy, BUT help was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss breakfast on weekdays ! Closes at 9 !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shreck
mexico city
Feb 22, 2011

the good the bad

my wife had surgery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popi
la,ca
Oct 23, 2009

Very Comfortable Hotel

I was on vacation and everytime I went back to the hotel it felt so warm and comfortable. I called the front destk and asked them for some help and they helped me immediately. I would without a doubt go there again. By the way the breakfast was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Sep 14, 2009

Great location, good price

The hotel was clean and pleasant. Helpful and courteous staff. Great happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAM - AN IMPRESSED TRAVELLER
MADISON, WISCONSIN
Aug 20, 2009

WARM, FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT SERVICE

I TRAVEL QUITE OFTEN AND THIS WAS THE BEST 'HOTEL' EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. THEY SET UP A RECEPTION FOR MY DAUGHTER'S COLLEGE GRADUATION SO EFFICIENTLY THAT ALL I HAD TO DO WAS ENJOY THE DAY! THE GRADUATE, THE FAMILY AND THE GUESTS WERE ALL FROM DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE COUNTRY AND EACH ONE WAS GRACIOUSLY GIVEN THE TIME AND ATTENTION THAT WEARY TRAVELLERS SO NEED UPON ARRIVAL AND THROUGHOUT OUR STAY - THE SERVICE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. THE INTERIOR OF THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY AND SPARKLING CLEAN. OUR ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS WHEN WE ARRIVED AND EVERYDAY THEY WERE SPOTLESS WHEN WE RETURNED AFTER OUR OUTINGS. EVERY REQUEST, NO MATTER HOW DIFFICULT OR 'STRANGE' WAS MET WITH A 'CAN DO' ATTITUDE AND AN EFFICIENT TURN AROUND. ON OUR LAST NIGHT WE CALLED THE KITCHEN FOR ROOM SERVICE FIVE MINUTES AFTER CLOSING AND YOU WOULD HAVE THOUGHT WE HAD JUST GIVEN THEM A HUGE GIFT BY ASKING THEM TO GO THE EXTRA MILE! THIS WAS THE ATTITUDE BY ALL STAFF THROUGHOUT OUR 5 DAY STAY. SPECIAL 'THANK-YOUS' GO TO THE BANQUET TEAM, THEIR LEADER, [...], THE HOSTS AT THE FRONT DESK (ESP. [...]) AND, OF COURSE, THAT LOVELY ROOM SERVICE STAFF. EVERY SINGLE PERSON WE MET WAS POLITE AND OFFERED TO HELP BEFORE WE EVEN ASKED. AS A BUSINESS OWNER, I KNOW YOU CAN HAVE A GREAT COMPANY, BUT IF YOU DO NOT HAVE FANTASTIC EMPLOYEES SUCH AS THIS ESTABLSHMENT CERTAINLY HAS - YOUR COMPANY CAN GO AWAY FAST. I HOPE EVERYONE WE CAME IN CONTACT WITH (DID I MENTION [...], WHO WAS SO WONDERFUL AT THE RECEPTION SETUP?) WILL ENJOY BONUSES AND A HUGH RAISE!!! THANK YOU ALL FOR MAKING THIS SPECIAL DAY SO ENJOYABLE AND MEMORABLE FOR ME. I MUST ALSO MENTION THE COOKED TO ORDER BREAKFASTS, THE MANAGER RECEPTIONS EVERY EVENING AND SO MANY MORE UNEXPECTED AMENITIES THAT MADE EACH DAY START AND END WITH RELAXED GUESTS.THEY HAD THE BEST PILLOWS! DRIFT RIGHT OFF BEFORE YOU REALIZE YOU'VE HIT THE BED!THANKS AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS ESTABLISHMENT IS SUPREMELY LOCATED. SHOP AT THE GALLERIA OR VALLEY VIEW MALL - BOTH FANTASTIC - EVEN A FULL PHARMACY IS A FEW STEPS AWAY. DINING IN ADDISON OFFERS EVERY KIND OF CUISINE YOU CAN THINK OF. AND, IF YOU FORGET SOMETHING IN THE DEAD OF NIGHT, JUST GO TO THE SMALL SHOP BY THE FRONT DESK WHERE ALL SUNDRIES ARE KEPT JUST FOR THE GUESTS, IE BANDAIDS, SMALL TOYS, WATER TOYS - EVERYTHING YOU MIGHT FORGET TO PACK. DOWNTOWN DALLAS IS ONLY A FEW MINUTES TO THE SOUTH AND A FEW MINUTES TO THE NORTH YOU WILL FIND SOPHISTICATED AND WARM PEOPLE IN THE AREAS OF CARROLLTON, FARMERS BRANCH, PLANO, FRISCO, AND SO MANY MORE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search