$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

3 stars
4099 Valley View Lane, Dallas, TX 75244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great!

I was there for a conference and it was convenient to stay there. Very clean, friendly staff,... See full review

  • Elena and Duncan
  • Oct 3, 2013
Pleasure stay

Room was very clean, hotel location is in a great spot. See full review

  • George14
  • Jun 21, 2014
Located just blocks away from the fashionable Galleria Mall and Brookhaven Country Club, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria is just blocks away from shopping, restaurants and popular Dallas attractions. Enter through the doors of our eight-story open-air atrium, where our warm and friendly staff will offer you our signature warm cookie and our signature warm welcome.Our hotel features 290 guest rooms and seven suites that each include a 42-inch flat panel television with on-demand movies and premium cable channels. Guest rooms also feature wired and wireless high-speed internet access, and views of the atrium or the Dallas city skyline.Savor mouthwatering hamburgers, steaks and seafood at The Chef’s Table —our onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drink a beer while watching a game on the flatscreen televisions at the Terrace Bar & Grill located in the lobby of the hotel. Grab a sandwich or snack from our Cyber Café and Gift Shop.Enjoy the complimentary services and amenities offered by our Galleria hotel such as our business center, local area transportation within a three-mile radius, fitness center and heated outdoor swimming pool.Conveniently located 12 miles north of downtown Dallas with immediate access to I-635 and the Dallas North Tollway, our hotel is close to major corporations such as IBM and FedEX.We invite you to discover why this upscale hotel, located in North Dallas is a preferred destination for business travelers and vacatio

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9267 -96.8426
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 12.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George14
killen, TX
Jun 21, 2014

Pleasure stay

Room was very clean, hotel location is in a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena and Duncan
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 3, 2013

Great!

I was there for a conference and it was convenient to stay there. Very clean, friendly staff, nothing to complain about. Room very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FireFly2
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Fantastic

Every thing about this hotel was great and the bed were so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FireFly2
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Fantastic

Every thing about this hotel was great and the bed were so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teenta
Oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

Very Comfortable

We stayed here for a conference and found the rooms very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teenta
Oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

Very Comfortable

We stayed here for a conference and found the rooms very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tyler, tx
Sep 28, 2010

doubletree near the galleria

Don't think I'll be returning to this hotel. They gave my room away, and never offered to compensate, or even show sincere concern of the inconvenience that it caused. Upon checkout, no one asked about my stay or even asked that I returned. The level of customer service here is obviously not on the top of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tyler, tx
Sep 28, 2010

doubletree near the galleria

Don't think I'll be returning to this hotel. They gave my room away, and never offered to compensate, or even show sincere concern of the inconvenience that it caused. Upon checkout, no one asked about my stay or even asked that I returned. The level of customer service here is obviously not on the top of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria
Dec 1, 2008

Good Location

Very Clean and Comfortable room. Close to shopping centers and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk to Walmart

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas Near the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria
Dec 1, 2008

Good Location

Very Clean and Comfortable room. Close to shopping centers and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk to Walmart

Back to menu Return to top