$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us... See full review

  • Karateka
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great One Night Stay

Staff was very friendly from check in and check out. Room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Midland Dad
  • Jul 14, 2013
Renovated, comfortable hotel in downtown Dallas
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

32.7973 -96.826
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 15.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sassy princess
McKinney Tx
Jul 13, 2014

sleepover

The staff was sooo.accomodating and the room was so quiet and comfortable:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys across the street and open 24hrs

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only Weekends
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Book Early and Save!

The hotel has done some slight renovation to the rooms. Decor and shower heads have been updated but it is an older property. Lower ceilings and small bathrooms. If you are looking for a clean room with nice staff near downtown Dallas at a decent rate then this is a good selection. After speaking with others I certainly had a lower rate than anyone else especially during several huge conferences taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Uptown Dallas for shopping and eating. Good area to walk around for awhile and check out the different attractions.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nent82
Dallas, tx
Jul 3, 2013

Loved the cookies

Loved the warm cookies upon check in but the dryer was out so I had to ask twice for towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking!!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 young women on a vactation!
Ontario, Canada
Dec 17, 2010

Good, but could be better

My best friend and I decided to go here for vacation, and neither of us had been here prior.The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were big, and very clean, and the room service was great. The front desk staff was not very helpful, they did not have any suggestions for what to do, and seemed to have a problem smiling. We tried to use the shuttle service, and were advised u have to book it. We then booked it, and waited almost an hour past our scheduled time. While there we saw the cowboy stadium and went to Fort Worth. It was great, but you must have a car for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no decent night live in walking distance. The hotel has a shuttle that will drive u before 10pm, and only within 2 km. Be cautious when taking cabs, we had a driver that tried to rip us off when we told him we were going to a hotel. What should have been a $8 cab ride, was almost $20.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Joe
Massapequa, NY
Oct 28, 2010

Great Value, Fantastic Staff, A++++

The hotel staff was the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The location is a short drive to the major city areas where dining & night life were abundant. The price was very reasonable. From the welcome homemade cookie when you checked in to the time we had to leave to go home, the staff made you feel like you were at home. I will never stay anywhere else when I come back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to McKinney Ave, Greenville or the West End.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Jade
Austin, TX
Sep 29, 2010

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice. Pretty avaerage actually, nothing spectacular but not bad in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester,MN
Jul 13, 2010

Rough start

We were driving from MN for a friends trip in Texas. We got a late start leaving so we didn't reach Dallas till the early morning instead of the evening before. There was some road construction in the area so we became a bit lost. We called the hotel to try to get directions. She tried her best but wasn't really able to help us get from the downtown area to where they were located. Once we arrived and checked in, the front desk person handed me the room keys and said that our room was on the third floor. After grabbing the luggage from the car and looking closer at the room number printed with the room keys, it said we had a room on the 9th floor. A bit confused we went to the room printed on the paper and saw that there was a do not disturb sign on the door to our room. Not wanting to walk into a room with someone already in it we went back to the front desk and questioned the room number she gave us and found out that the room was already filled. She apologized and assigned us to another room, and gave us coupons for a free breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant for messing up. We got to our room and found that the fridge we requested was not in the room but we really didn't care as long as we weren't charged for it(we weren't).The rest of our stay went quite well. The staff was very friendly the entire stay. And never had a problem finding a parking spot which tends to be a problem other places we have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas , Tx
Jun 26, 2010

NICE

OVERALL VERY NICE BUT WILL REQUEST A ROOM NOT CLOSE TO AN ELEVATOR NEXT TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wc03vs
OKC
Jun 24, 2010

Nice hotel

Overall, the hotel was nice. Clean rooms and good location to downtown. The downfall was they only provided one towel. We requested more be sent up on two different occations but never received them. So, we were left to manage with only one towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
okc, ok
Jun 15, 2010

most comfortable beds ever

The hotel was nice, and very clean. The room and view was very nice. The beds were the most comfortable beds that i have ever slept in. The pillows were also so comfortable. I felt like i was sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search