$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us... See full review

  • Karateka
  • Feb 3, 2014
Weekend getaway

The hotel staff were nice and attentive. I requested a high-floor view and was accommodated well.... See full review

  • Nga N.
  • May 4, 2015
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Property features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Nearby attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPUL
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2014

Some Good Some Bad

Room was nice and clean. Had to request that several pillows be replaced because they had a bad odor. Assigned handicapped room with no bath tub when one was not requested. Excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Tough Customer
Business
Alexandria, LA
Apr 26, 2014

Very Good Experience

There was absolutely nothing that this staff would not have done to make our stay at this hotel the very best that it could have been. They covered every need that we had with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geosan8
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

great stay for the price

was attending a convention in a near by hotel and the stay at the double tree was fantastic great price for the plush we were given

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Not Great

The hotel isn't in the best part of town. The room was fairly nice and seemed clean, but there was no refrigerator and our TV remote wouldn't work. When we asked about getting batteries for the remote the foreigner working at the front desk told me he'd have to call "engineering" to fix our remote. Then when we were leaving Jan 1st, only one elevator was working and we had to wait half an hour to get downstairs from the 10th floor. I probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Netherlands
Nov 16, 2010

good hotel but........

we spent 36 hrs in Dallas to adapt after the flight from Amsterdam. Without a car you are lost. We relied on their shuttle bus who could move within a 3 mile radius. The hotel is OK: not new and therefore slightly overpriced. The accident which happened had to do with a pickup operation with their shuttle. We had to wait nearly 1,5 hrs before it showed up. In several calls with the hotel it was stated that (a) the bus was stuck in traffic (b) the driver had not shown up (c)the bus had not returned from an earlier job. When confronted with these clear lies, a lady at the reception charged that, because we had not given them a cellphone number this whole situation emerged.No sorry. I just stated that i was the customer and expects a service promoted is also delivered. It spoiled our stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas is not exactly an exiting city on sunday and monday.The museum at the 6th floor is an impressive gem

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 15, 2010

Great Location

My wife and I were here for our anniversary. The room was clean and updated. This hotel was close to everything we wanted to do. The west end is a short drive and Midievile Times is just around the corner. We didn't do breakfast at the hotel, there is a Denny's right across the street. The neighborhood is industrial, so not much to look at. Unless you are familure with Dallas bring a GPS it really helps getting around. The front desk, while polite, wasn't all that friendly. We had a great time and slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, PA
Oct 30, 2010

Very nice staff and clean room.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful w/ anything we needed. We enjoyed staying at the Double Tree in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Oct 17, 2010

good location, near downtown locations

The service is ok. Room can use more lighting. No bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cape cod cowboy
Business
arizona city, arizona 85123george
Sep 4, 2010

my stay at doubletree hotel dallas marke

i was happy with hotel and staff. the thing i was not happy with and thought was outragrous was the price of your continental breakfast and buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bacchant
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 29, 2010

Very good!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room, very clean. There was a very nice looking pool although we didn't use it. Free parking. About 2 miles from our destination at the West End. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

House of Blues - good concerts; restaurant looked good too.

Back to menu Return to top