$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us... See full review

  • Karateka
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great One Night Stay

Staff was very friendly from check in and check out. Room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Midland Dad
  • Jul 14, 2013
Renovated, comfortable hotel in downtown Dallas
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Very Disappointed

Our Check in at the double tree was about the only pleasant thing ( because of the chocolate cookies)We arrived in our room to 60 degrees we were running late to the hockey game so we did not think anything about it. We came back to our room at 11:00 to watch the ball drop on TV that only worked for a few minutes and then would cut off again. Our bathroom was handicapp with no tub. Our heater never did work nor did the TV. When we checked out the next day my husband told all of our problems to a young pregnant desk clerk and she was honestly less than interested and no apologies or accomidations were made. We will not stay at double tree ever again and we have told everyone we know about our terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

American Airlines Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twon777
Business
Austin TX
Mar 10, 2011

Awful experience

I'll never stay at a DoubleTree again. When I got to my room, there were hairs in the sink and on the toilet. The first night, I went to the hotel restaurant and was the only person there, which is fine. But the waitress ignored me and sat on her phone texting. I told her I was in a rush and it took 15 minutes for me to get my salad, even though I was the only patron. The next morning, housekeeping kept banging on my door, even though I had the do not disturb sign up. I answered, said hello - the woman said "I'm sorry." and walked away. I still don't know what happened. The next morning, someone was knocking on my door and tried to get in. When I checked out, I tried to tell the girl behind the desk my experience. A Hispanic girl with long straight hair. She cut me off in the middle of my story with a Stepford-esque "I'll make a note of it." I tried to finish and she cut me off again in the same monotone - "I'll let housekeeping know, sir". I never did tell her the entire story. If she had let me finish, I wouldn't feel the need to write this review. But since she didn't let me tell my story, I'm sharing it with the internet. I'll never stay at a Double Tree again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Parking Lot Experience
Business
Somewhere in NJ
Jul 2, 2009

Can't trust your car in the parking lot!

I parked my rental car in the parking lot of the hotel over night. My car was close to the front door of the hotel, in a well lit area. My car windows were smashed out of my car and my rented gps unit was stolen out of the car. Apparently this happens often because the hotel manager called my hotel room to report the incident and said that is why there are warning signs all over the parking lot to take all of your belongings out of the car. I did not feel safe after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Not Good, the bad, and the really ugly

Went to Dallas for possible relocation. The hotel was in a run down neighborhood. My car was broken into so we had to reloate to a new hotel. Very disappointed with Orbitz rating of 4.5 stars on the Dallas Doubletree on Market Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Not Great

The hotel isn't in the best part of town. The room was fairly nice and seemed clean, but there was no refrigerator and our TV remote wouldn't work. When we asked about getting batteries for the remote the foreigner working at the front desk told me he'd have to call "engineering" to fix our remote. Then when we were leaving Jan 1st, only one elevator was working and we had to wait half an hour to get downstairs from the 10th floor. I probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cougar98
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 8, 2011

Was that a DoubleTree????

Was there for New Year's. Room was very small. Only two Small & Slow elevators. One was broken the whole time. TV internet did not work in the hotel for the weekend. Heater inside room was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve & Sonnie
Business
Iowa
Jul 17, 2009

My stay July 15 - 17

Overall a pretty nice hotel in a good location. Supposed to have a queen bed, turned out to be a double. The worst part was the demolition of an old hotel next door! Very loud!!!! Not this hotels fault, but I wouldn't stay there for a month or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueE
Business
Reading, PA
May 12, 2010

Great Location for a Very good price!!!

We were in the area for a family wedding...visited the Arboritum, Sixth Floor Museum, downtown, ate a great meal at Bob's Steak and Chop House. Went to Fort Worth for the reception and visited Sundance Square. It's a great little city! Fort Worth was only 30 min, away and hotel was on outer fringes of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel gives you lists of places within a five mile distance and will take you there and pick you up when dinner is over!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Consumate shopper
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Jul 26, 2010

Mid-grade Hotel, Rough neighborhood

Twenty or thirty years ago it probably met the standard of a luxury hotel. I suspect they haven't remodeled because of the location. I just expected more. But when you see a really good price ($90), there's usually a good reason for the discount. The place wasn't awful, but... seven-foot popcorn ceilings??? My wife who is 5' 2' could touch the ceiling flat footed. I felt a little claustrophobic. This quality of structure is NOT what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The scrambled eggs at the $13 breakfast buffet were delicious, and they serve Starbucks coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACopeland
Business
Cedar Park, TX
May 21, 2012

weekend vacation to concert

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and always had a good experience. This time was a little different. We checked in and got up to our room which was a little stuffy and humid. So we turned the air down to get the room cool and it never cooled down we had it on 60. So we called the front desk and they sent mantaince up to check it and said the would go turn the coolers down and see if that helped. Well after about 45 minutes the room was no cooler so they decided to move us to another room and upgraded us to one with a balcony. They were very nice about it gave us no problmes and the new room was a lot better. It seemed like the hotel itself was a little warm and they might need a new ac system. I have always liked this hotel, they have microwaves in the room as well as a fridge. I dont know if we will stay here next time but is always an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little burger joint across the street called Buck's Prime. To me it never seemed to be busy because there were never any cars in the parking lot but when we walked in almost every table was full and we had a little bit of a wait to order. I got the cheese burger and onion rings and it was very good. They have little buffet so you can add what you want to your buger. I highly recommend trying this place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top