$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Weekend getaway

The hotel staff were nice and attentive. I requested a high-floor view and was accommodated well.... See full review

  • Nga N.
  • May 4, 2015
Great! Clean!

I attended an event around the corner from the hotel and it was easy and accessible. Traffic was... See full review

  • Vegas diva darling
  • Oct 28, 2014
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Property features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Nearby attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 235 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.1 / 5 203 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 94 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twon777
Single
Austin TX
Mar 10, 2011

Awful experience

I'll never stay at a DoubleTree again. When I got to my room, there were hairs in the sink and on the toilet. The first night, I went to the hotel restaurant and was the only person there, which is fine. But the waitress ignored me and sat on her phone texting. I told her I was in a rush and it took 15 minutes for me to get my salad, even though I was the only patron. The next morning, housekeeping kept banging on my door, even though I had the do not disturb sign up. I answered, said hello - the woman said "I'm sorry." and walked away. I still don't know what happened. The next morning, someone was knocking on my door and tried to get in. When I checked out, I tried to tell the girl behind the desk my experience. A Hispanic girl with long straight hair. She cut me off in the middle of my story with a Stepford-esque "I'll make a note of it." I tried to finish and she cut me off again in the same monotone - "I'll let housekeeping know, sir". I never did tell her the entire story. If she had let me finish, I wouldn't feel the need to write this review. But since she didn't let me tell my story, I'm sharing it with the internet. I'll never stay at a Double Tree again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Parking Lot Experience
Business
Somewhere in NJ
Jul 2, 2009

Can't trust your car in the parking lot!

I parked my rental car in the parking lot of the hotel over night. My car was close to the front door of the hotel, in a well lit area. My car windows were smashed out of my car and my rented gps unit was stolen out of the car. Apparently this happens often because the hotel manager called my hotel room to report the incident and said that is why there are warning signs all over the parking lot to take all of your belongings out of the car. I did not feel safe after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Not Good, the bad, and the really ugly

Went to Dallas for possible relocation. The hotel was in a run down neighborhood. My car was broken into so we had to reloate to a new hotel. Very disappointed with Orbitz rating of 4.5 stars on the Dallas Doubletree on Market Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Not Great

The hotel isn't in the best part of town. The room was fairly nice and seemed clean, but there was no refrigerator and our TV remote wouldn't work. When we asked about getting batteries for the remote the foreigner working at the front desk told me he'd have to call "engineering" to fix our remote. Then when we were leaving Jan 1st, only one elevator was working and we had to wait half an hour to get downstairs from the 10th floor. I probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cougar98
Single
Houston, Tx
Jan 8, 2011

Was that a DoubleTree????

Was there for New Year's. Room was very small. Only two Small & Slow elevators. One was broken the whole time. TV internet did not work in the hotel for the weekend. Heater inside room was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only Weekends
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Book Early and Save!

The hotel has done some slight renovation to the rooms. Decor and shower heads have been updated but it is an older property. Lower ceilings and small bathrooms. If you are looking for a clean room with nice staff near downtown Dallas at a decent rate then this is a good selection. After speaking with others I certainly had a lower rate than anyone else especially during several huge conferences taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Uptown Dallas for shopping and eating. Good area to walk around for awhile and check out the different attractions.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACopeland
Family
Cedar Park, TX
May 21, 2012

weekend vacation to concert

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and always had a good experience. This time was a little different. We checked in and got up to our room which was a little stuffy and humid. So we turned the air down to get the room cool and it never cooled down we had it on 60. So we called the front desk and they sent mantaince up to check it and said the would go turn the coolers down and see if that helped. Well after about 45 minutes the room was no cooler so they decided to move us to another room and upgraded us to one with a balcony. They were very nice about it gave us no problmes and the new room was a lot better. It seemed like the hotel itself was a little warm and they might need a new ac system. I have always liked this hotel, they have microwaves in the room as well as a fridge. I dont know if we will stay here next time but is always an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little burger joint across the street called Buck's Prime. To me it never seemed to be busy because there were never any cars in the parking lot but when we walked in almost every table was full and we had a little bit of a wait to order. I got the cheese burger and onion rings and it was very good. They have little buffet so you can add what you want to your buger. I highly recommend trying this place

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Jade
Friends
Austin, TX
Sep 29, 2010

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice. Pretty avaerage actually, nothing spectacular but not bad in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mims297
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 13, 2011

Easy hwy access, but in the hood

This hotel is close to the highway, so accessibility was a plus. That said, it is in a pretty desolate area. Not a lot there except Denny's and what I can only imaging are some run-down [*] parlors that proliferate Dallas. The room was clean but smelled a tad musty. The pool was excellent - and the kids really enjoyed it. The front desk staff was slow and didn't know the area. They couldn't make any suggestions where to go or what to do. Busloads of people attending a hair-show descended on the place while we were there, and that meant crowds, noise, and long waits for the 2 elevators. Be prepared for a 20 minute drive to go to shopping/eating areas or the mall. OH- and they no longer offer their airport shuttle. *** There are signs everywhere to hide valuables and lock your car. I got the impression that there are a lot of vehicle break-ins in the area. I wouldn't want to be walking around there at night. Lastly, I was attending a seminar being held in the hotel and the seminar room was very good but freezing, despite our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CraigM
Business
Westfield, IN, USA
Sep 18, 2011

OK but not great

Amenities weren't that special. Warm cookies at greeting. Staff was friendly. I was given the handicapped room where it had the removable shower head and fold up seat. Bottom of seat had black and pink mold and shower head had pink mold. Not very attractive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top