$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us... See full review

  • Karateka
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great One Night Stay

Staff was very friendly from check in and check out. Room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Midland Dad
  • Jul 14, 2013
Renovated, comfortable hotel in downtown Dallas
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Burleson TX
Oct 27, 2010

In town for Tx hair show

Enjoyed my stay,hotel clean,Staff polite and professional,atmosphere I felt safe restaurants and entertainment close by. Breakfast included was warm, healthy if one wants and most of all a variety of items on the buffet. Yes I would stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Joe
Business
Massapequa, NY
Oct 28, 2010

Great Value, Fantastic Staff, A++++

The hotel staff was the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The location is a short drive to the major city areas where dining & night life were abundant. The price was very reasonable. From the welcome homemade cookie when you checked in to the time we had to leave to go home, the staff made you feel like you were at home. I will never stay anywhere else when I come back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to McKinney Ave, Greenville or the West End.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antomcg
Business
Tyler Tx
Apr 8, 2013

Great experience

V v helpful staff :-) Great service and the cookies at reception on arrival were a nice touch . Shuttle service free to anywhere within 3 miles was v helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midland Dad
Business
Midland, Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Great One Night Stay

Staff was very friendly from check in and check out. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karateka
Business
colorado springs Co;orado
Feb 3, 2014

Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us with warm cookies and great smiles! We had a difficult flight so the staff made sure that we had a relaxing evening by answering our questions in great detail. The room was amazing: Comfortable beds, high end bedding, and excellent décor. We will definitely stay at this Double Tree when visiting Dallas Texas. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always a mother
Business
Lubbock, Tx
Jul 12, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was an amazing place. Our kids loved it as well. They thought it was their new home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Charmer
Business
Eureka Springs, AR
Jul 21, 2010

READ THE FINE LINES...

Once I figured out the days of travel, I started to look for rates for the hotel. At the time of booking, I noticed a special that was going on for the hotel. A balcony room at the same price of a normal room - for the purpose of this trip, I thought that a little extra would be nice. Little did I know that I had booked a balcony handicapped accessible room - not that it was a big deal. But for those that know the bathroom vanities in t he regular are hard to compare to till you have an accessible room. The only other small problem was storage for this room did not provide enough for a long stayer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 great restaurants that I would recommend to try while here - Cowboy Chow and Twisted Burger both are in the Deep Ellum area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 14, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!

The hotel was amazing; clean, beautiful. The beds were comfortable too. The staff was even friendly. They made us feel welcome and right at home each time we entered the lobby. I felt that we were staying with friends. I travel a lot, and it really was the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a hotel. The location was perfect too, easy to find, and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas Travler
Business
Arkansas
Jul 31, 2011

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Dallas

Great location, free internet, free parking, free cookies! Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolling Stone Ruby
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2009

Great stop going across country

I had been driving for 12 hours doing a job relocation. At that point, I absolutely needed to have a good experience checking into the hotel. It was just what the doctor ordered, simple and quick. Before they sent me on my way, they gave me a warm, complimentary cookie which hit the spot. The room was first rate and had a great view of Dallas. The Sweet Dreams Bed is the type that puts you to sleep as soon as your head hits the pillow. For those who have experienced the Westin Heavenly Bed, I think the Doubletree Beds compete. I had dinner at the hotel's Terranova Cafe. If I had more energy, I would have walked to the nearby Capital Grille, but eating at the hotel was a nice convenience. I had the salmon with rice wrapped in a steamed pepper. It was delicious! I wasn't expecting such a great meal, which made it all the better. The location is convenient to I-30, which blends back into I-20. It made the hotel a good rest point for my travels. The Doubletree is a nice hotel to be using for overnight rest, but I was given such a good rate that I couldn't pass it up. My room had a balcony view of Dallas and a king-size bed. It was exactly the treat my body and mind needed to continue on my cross-country move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top