$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us... See full review

  • Karateka
  • Feb 3, 2014
Some Good Some Bad

Room was nice and clean. Had to request that several pillows be replaced because they had a bad... See full review

  • DPUL
  • Oct 5, 2014
Renovated, comfortable hotel in downtown Dallas
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Not Good, the bad, and the really ugly

Went to Dallas for possible relocation. The hotel was in a run down neighborhood. My car was broken into so we had to reloate to a new hotel. Very disappointed with Orbitz rating of 4.5 stars on the Dallas Doubletree on Market Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Parking Lot Experience
Business
Somewhere in NJ
Jul 2, 2009

Can't trust your car in the parking lot!

I parked my rental car in the parking lot of the hotel over night. My car was close to the front door of the hotel, in a well lit area. My car windows were smashed out of my car and my rented gps unit was stolen out of the car. Apparently this happens often because the hotel manager called my hotel room to report the incident and said that is why there are warning signs all over the parking lot to take all of your belongings out of the car. I did not feel safe after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx Market Center location
Jun 21, 2009

Had an absolutely great time.

Very relaxing to include great customer service by [...]. She helped greatly by helping us navigate around the Dallas Ft. Worth area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask [...]!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 1, 2009

Very Nice Dallas Hotel

I liked the hotel, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and decorated very tastefully. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small. I would recommend this hotel to others who might be going to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
May 20, 2009

Great room

Great room, love the cookie at check-in, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolling Stone Ruby
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2009

Great stop going across country

I had been driving for 12 hours doing a job relocation. At that point, I absolutely needed to have a good experience checking into the hotel. It was just what the doctor ordered, simple and quick. Before they sent me on my way, they gave me a warm, complimentary cookie which hit the spot. The room was first rate and had a great view of Dallas. The Sweet Dreams Bed is the type that puts you to sleep as soon as your head hits the pillow. For those who have experienced the Westin Heavenly Bed, I think the Doubletree Beds compete. I had dinner at the hotel's Terranova Cafe. If I had more energy, I would have walked to the nearby Capital Grille, but eating at the hotel was a nice convenience. I had the salmon with rice wrapped in a steamed pepper. It was delicious! I wasn't expecting such a great meal, which made it all the better. The location is convenient to I-30, which blends back into I-20. It made the hotel a good rest point for my travels. The Doubletree is a nice hotel to be using for overnight rest, but I was given such a good rate that I couldn't pass it up. My room had a balcony view of Dallas and a king-size bed. It was exactly the treat my body and mind needed to continue on my cross-country move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Very Disappointed

Our Check in at the double tree was about the only pleasant thing ( because of the chocolate cookies)We arrived in our room to 60 degrees we were running late to the hockey game so we did not think anything about it. We came back to our room at 11:00 to watch the ball drop on TV that only worked for a few minutes and then would cut off again. Our bathroom was handicapp with no tub. Our heater never did work nor did the TV. When we checked out the next day my husband told all of our problems to a young pregnant desk clerk and she was honestly less than interested and no apologies or accomidations were made. We will not stay at double tree ever again and we have told everyone we know about our terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

American Airlines Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

GREAT STAFF

I ENJOYED MY STAY AT DOUBLETREE HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE.I WAS A TOURIST AND DIDN'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE AREA. THE DESK CLERKS WERE HELPFUL IN LETTING US KNOW WHERE TO GO AND WHAT TO SEE. I ENJOYED THE HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE, JUST WISH THEY HAD SHUTTLE SERVICE ON SAT AND SUN, IF AT AN ADDITIONAL FEE. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, BUT WOULD BE NICE IF THERE WAS A SMALL REFRIGERATOR FOR DRINKS AND A MICROWAVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL IS NOT LOCATED NEAR MANY ATTRACTIONS. THE HILTON IS WITHIN A SHORT WALK AND THEY HAVE A NICE ART EXHIBIT. ACROSS THE STREET IS A DENNY'S FOR LESS EXPENSIVE MEALS THAN THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very family friendly,

it was late we were tired but everything was above and beyond what i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 28, 2008

Extremely comfortable...

especially after gruling business meetings. The room was clean & comfortable. The amenities were wonderful. Though I only stayed for one night, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a spot in Downtown Dallas that has great restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top