$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Charmer
Business
Eureka Springs, AR
Jul 21, 2010

READ THE FINE LINES...

Once I figured out the days of travel, I started to look for rates for the hotel. At the time of booking, I noticed a special that was going on for the hotel. A balcony room at the same price of a normal room - for the purpose of this trip, I thought that a little extra would be nice. Little did I know that I had booked a balcony handicapped accessible room - not that it was a big deal. But for those that know the bathroom vanities in t he regular are hard to compare to till you have an accessible room. The only other small problem was storage for this room did not provide enough for a long stayer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 great restaurants that I would recommend to try while here - Cowboy Chow and Twisted Burger both are in the Deep Ellum area!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,MN
Jul 13, 2010

Rough start

We were driving from MN for a friends trip in Texas. We got a late start leaving so we didn't reach Dallas till the early morning instead of the evening before. There was some road construction in the area so we became a bit lost. We called the hotel to try to get directions. She tried her best but wasn't really able to help us get from the downtown area to where they were located. Once we arrived and checked in, the front desk person handed me the room keys and said that our room was on the third floor. After grabbing the luggage from the car and looking closer at the room number printed with the room keys, it said we had a room on the 9th floor. A bit confused we went to the room printed on the paper and saw that there was a do not disturb sign on the door to our room. Not wanting to walk into a room with someone already in it we went back to the front desk and questioned the room number she gave us and found out that the room was already filled. She apologized and assigned us to another room, and gave us coupons for a free breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant for messing up. We got to our room and found that the fridge we requested was not in the room but we really didn't care as long as we weren't charged for it(we weren't).The rest of our stay went quite well. The staff was very friendly the entire stay. And never had a problem finding a parking spot which tends to be a problem other places we have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Jun 28, 2010

Trip 6-22

went well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas , Tx
Jun 26, 2010

NICE

OVERALL VERY NICE BUT WILL REQUEST A ROOM NOT CLOSE TO AN ELEVATOR NEXT TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wc03vs
Business
OKC
Jun 24, 2010

Nice hotel

Overall, the hotel was nice. Clean rooms and good location to downtown. The downfall was they only provided one towel. We requested more be sent up on two different occations but never received them. So, we were left to manage with only one towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 23, 2010

Convenient Location

The Hotel is conveniently located, close to freeways and downtown. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okc, ok
Jun 15, 2010

most comfortable beds ever

The hotel was nice, and very clean. The room and view was very nice. The beds were the most comfortable beds that i have ever slept in. The pillows were also so comfortable. I felt like i was sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abilene, tx
Jun 14, 2010

nice

went to a concert at superpages.com amphitheater, hotel was very nice, helpful staff, room was nicely appointed and clean, bathroom was small but nice, good location for access to downtown Dallas, beds were nice with 5 pillows each

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 14, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!

The hotel was amazing; clean, beautiful. The beds were comfortable too. The staff was even friendly. They made us feel welcome and right at home each time we entered the lobby. I felt that we were staying with friends. I travel a lot, and it really was the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a hotel. The location was perfect too, easy to find, and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JStrickland
Business
Jacksonville, AR
Jun 12, 2010

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center

This was a very quiet and clean hotel. Everything was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. They give you a warm cookie when you checkin and have free WiFi. You can also print to their printer, for things like boarding passes. I tried it and it works. One thing that would have been nice to have was a list of available TV channels. It would have saved a lot of channel flipping. And we could never find the vending machine, but we survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top