$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

3 stars
2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
Yummy warm cookies! Excellent beds!

The hotel was located fairly close to the downtown convention center. The front desk welcomed us... See full review

  • Karateka
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great One Night Stay

Staff was very friendly from check in and check out. Room was very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Midland Dad
  • Jul 14, 2013
Renovated, comfortable hotel in downtown Dallas
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center features renovated guest rooms in this AAA three-diamond hotel. Located near American Airlines Center, in the Market District of Dallas, the hotel is close to many area attractions, including Dallas Convention Center, Historic West End and the Dallas Arts District. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy Doubletree's signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in, a welcome way to begin each stay.
Highlights
  • Located in the Market District of Dallas
  • Close to Dallas Convention Center
  • Renovated guest rooms


Rooms

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center guest rooms have been renovated to include new carpet, lighting, bedding and bathrooms. The rich, warm colors and soft lighting pair with dark wood and granite bathroom counters to create an inviting atmosphere. Every room features a work station, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, coffee maker, Herman Miller work chair and free USA Today every weekday morning.

 

Junior suites have separate living areas with sleeper sofas, additional club chair seating, multiple TVs and expanded dressing areas.

 

Features
The Terranova Cafe at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas offers a wide variety of dining options that pair American favorites with southwestern flavors. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. The menu highlights selections from the Doubletree Eat Right recipe collection, which have been designed for guests who prefer lighter, healthy dishes like grilled chicken, salmon and salads.

 

The Lobby Bar lets guests relax and enjoy martinis, wine and beer while watching sporting events or news on the bar's flat-screen TVs. The bar menu includes a range of casual dining favorites like burgers and appetizers.

 

An outdoor pool allows guests to relax in the Texas sunshine, and the fitness center features treadmills, free weights, and stationary bicycles.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • Market Center (0.1 mi/3.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Texas Stadium (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (31.3 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

32.7973 -96.826
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 15.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 9, 2010

comfortable stay

Great hotel with all the amenities. Enjoyed the hotel bar and a late evening snack there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka KS
Aug 8, 2010

My favorite in Dallas

I went to Dallas for a weekend class for grad school. The hotel was in a great location (it took less than 5 min to get to my class) and was close to shopping. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was spotless and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The only very minor complaint was the breakfast bar was not quite worth the price, but was decent enough with very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenora Dreamachiever
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jul 29, 2010

Awesome Mary Kay Stay

The staff was awesome. The chocolate chip cookies were out of this world. Room service was fantastic. Very relaxing. Could have used a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Burcher Shop Steak House

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Consumate shopper
Edmond, Oklahoma
Jul 26, 2010

Mid-grade Hotel, Rough neighborhood

Twenty or thirty years ago it probably met the standard of a luxury hotel. I suspect they haven't remodeled because of the location. I just expected more. But when you see a really good price ($90), there's usually a good reason for the discount. The place wasn't awful, but... seven-foot popcorn ceilings??? My wife who is 5' 2' could touch the ceiling flat footed. I felt a little claustrophobic. This quality of structure is NOT what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The scrambled eggs at the $13 breakfast buffet were delicious, and they serve Starbucks coffee.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Charmer
Eureka Springs, AR
Jul 21, 2010

READ THE FINE LINES...

Once I figured out the days of travel, I started to look for rates for the hotel. At the time of booking, I noticed a special that was going on for the hotel. A balcony room at the same price of a normal room - for the purpose of this trip, I thought that a little extra would be nice. Little did I know that I had booked a balcony handicapped accessible room - not that it was a big deal. But for those that know the bathroom vanities in t he regular are hard to compare to till you have an accessible room. The only other small problem was storage for this room did not provide enough for a long stayer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 great restaurants that I would recommend to try while here - Cowboy Chow and Twisted Burger both are in the Deep Ellum area!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester,MN
Jul 13, 2010

Rough start

We were driving from MN for a friends trip in Texas. We got a late start leaving so we didn't reach Dallas till the early morning instead of the evening before. There was some road construction in the area so we became a bit lost. We called the hotel to try to get directions. She tried her best but wasn't really able to help us get from the downtown area to where they were located. Once we arrived and checked in, the front desk person handed me the room keys and said that our room was on the third floor. After grabbing the luggage from the car and looking closer at the room number printed with the room keys, it said we had a room on the 9th floor. A bit confused we went to the room printed on the paper and saw that there was a do not disturb sign on the door to our room. Not wanting to walk into a room with someone already in it we went back to the front desk and questioned the room number she gave us and found out that the room was already filled. She apologized and assigned us to another room, and gave us coupons for a free breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant for messing up. We got to our room and found that the fridge we requested was not in the room but we really didn't care as long as we weren't charged for it(we weren't).The rest of our stay went quite well. The staff was very friendly the entire stay. And never had a problem finding a parking spot which tends to be a problem other places we have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Jun 28, 2010

Trip 6-22

went well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas , Tx
Jun 26, 2010

NICE

OVERALL VERY NICE BUT WILL REQUEST A ROOM NOT CLOSE TO AN ELEVATOR NEXT TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wc03vs
OKC
Jun 24, 2010

Nice hotel

Overall, the hotel was nice. Clean rooms and good location to downtown. The downfall was they only provided one towel. We requested more be sent up on two different occations but never received them. So, we were left to manage with only one towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 23, 2010

Convenient Location

The Hotel is conveniently located, close to freeways and downtown. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search