$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

2 stars
13313 Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
50 reviews
Exactly what you pay for

Nice welcome from the front desk Helpful staffs Comfortable bed See full review

  • Willy Wilson
  • Mar 17, 2014
weekend getaway

very peaceful... good location... only thing it did not have an iron in the room... had to request... See full review

  • Anna Biker Mom
  • Jul 1, 2013
Interior Corridors, Standard and Jacuzzi Rooms Available. Cable Television with HBO. Local Attractions Include Texas Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, DFW Airport. Continental Breakfast Complimentary. Non-Smoking and Handicapped Rooms Available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
oklahoma
Jun 5, 2011

its a okay hotel just the peple working.

The people that worked there were rude ,the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dhoward
Business
ri
Sep 5, 2012

wedding

hotel is a dump, the staff is very unfriendly, and there is a bum that sleeps in the stairwell every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elena and Duncan
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 30, 2013

Awful Experience/Nasty Hotel

This hotel was disgusting, not even worth the low price we paid. We were put in the last non-smoking room available which we had to switch out of immediately because the air conditioner had been leaking for so long that half the carpet was soaked and it smelled like mold. That room did not have a hair dryer or an iron/ironing board, even though those things were advertised on the site. Our 2nd room was not moldy, but it stunk -- it was a smoking room, which we did not want, but there were no non-smoking rooms available anymore, so we had to make do. This room did have a hairdryer that started smoking/almost caught fire when I tried to use it. It did have an ironing board but no iron. It did not have a coffeemaker, even though that was advertised. The Television did not work. There were white stains on the carpet next to the bed... I can only assume what that was. The air conditioner only had 2 settings -- freezing and more freezing. Being in the room without being under the covers was miserable, but if we turned the air all the way off it became stuffy. The continental breakfast was a bismal. A couple of stale pastries and cold coffee doesn't really count as breakfast, in my opinion. They did provide "free wifi," but it was so slow that I ended up having to use my iPad's LTE service the whole time. This is kind of a big deal for me, because I work remotely and needed internet access. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was that the staff was very nice. Not nice enough for me to ever come back though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Clay
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Mr. Clay's business trip

TV was not working, broken cable line. Had to complain twice before temporary repair was performed on TV !!. Second night AC unit stopped working. Manager on duty got it working, however by the morning it had stopped working again. Final straw was seeing Roaches in my room, and bathroom. Ended up staying with my Son-in law and daughter. Hotel is very dated and needs a lot of work!! Additionally, I pulled the cover plate off the AC unit and found it covered with a 1 inch layer of ice. You need to remove this hotel from your listing. Was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I am very reluctant to use Cheap tickets ever again !!!! Mr. Sammy D Clay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaRich
Business
dallas texas
Oct 9, 2013

Not satisfied

My stay was not comfortable. The staff was rude. The motel pool was not clean not light doing pull time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenni1974
Business
lewisville, tx
Oct 25, 2013

Disgusting hotel!

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Was told there would be a microwave, fridge in room. Upon arriving, the place stinks of mold, mildew and cigarette smoke. THere was no fridge or microwave in my room. I attempted to call the desk, but there was no phone in the room. The desk clerk was very rude and unhelpful. He provided a fridge/micro, which was placed along the wall and plugged in, it wasn't even cold. The cable wouldn't work, he couldn't fix it. The wifi didn't work, he said so sorry. I pulled the sheets back and there were stains all over them.There was no chair for the broken desk either. I don't even want to think as to what it is! I asked for new sheets and changed it myself. I wouldn't recommend this place at all! WHy hasn't the city condemned it yet??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SSGMG
Business
Minden, NV
Dec 6, 2013

This place is a dump

Staff friendly Room was very bad, burn marks on carpet from a hot iron left on the floor. Wall plugs missing, exposed TV cables, wires. Room had a strong chemical smell I assume to hide other odors and smells. Pool was green and not useable. Not close to dining. Left after first nigt and went to a Comfort Suites that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No decent dining near this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lollyea
Business
Kerrville Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Worse hotel

The hotel smelled when you first walk in and the rooms smelled like mold. The second day there the room across from us had a pipe bust and water was coming out of their room straight to our door. It took the staff an hour before they came to do anything about it. When I checked in the person at the desk was more concerned at watching their lap top then helping. Everything was run down, saw broken windows, & doors. There was a room next to us that the door was broken and inside they were using it as storage instead of fixing that room. Will never stay there again. Only came there to sleep but was trying the whole time to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Perot museum was fun especially for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Teague, TX
Jul 24, 2008

Would Never Stay Again...

This Days Inn was so very disappointing...the room was so musty the air was so moist there was not enough febreze in the area to cover the smell...We also left toothpaste at home and when we went downstairs to ask for some I don't even think they understood what we were asking for...the whole night people ran the halls with no help from the front desk we were not able to do anything...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get on loop 12

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Frequinter
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 28, 2010

THE AWFUL TRUTH!!

The staff were rude and unattentive. They also acted very unprofessional by lounging around in the lobby area at night and apparently eating the breakfast items that were for guest the next morning. There was practically nothing left over and the staff member on duty at night has family or friend hanging around in the lobby to keep him company and help eat the guests food! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top