$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

2 stars
View map of 13313 Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenni1974
Business
lewisville, tx
Oct 25, 2013

Disgusting hotel!

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Was told there would be a microwave, fridge in room. Upon arriving, the place stinks of mold, mildew and cigarette smoke. THere was no fridge or microwave in my room. I attempted to call the desk, but there was no phone in the room. The desk clerk was very rude and unhelpful. He provided a fridge/micro, which was placed along the wall and plugged in, it wasn't even cold. The cable wouldn't work, he couldn't fix it. The wifi didn't work, he said so sorry. I pulled the sheets back and there were stains all over them.There was no chair for the broken desk either. I don't even want to think as to what it is! I asked for new sheets and changed it myself. I wouldn't recommend this place at all! WHy hasn't the city condemned it yet??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AF Guy
Business
Wichita Falls. TX
Oct 15, 2013

Concert

Location was excellant. Used the train system to travel. Overall value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmandaRich
Business
dallas texas
Oct 9, 2013

Not satisfied

My stay was not comfortable. The staff was rude. The motel pool was not clean not light doing pull time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Clay
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Mr. Clay's business trip

TV was not working, broken cable line. Had to complain twice before temporary repair was performed on TV !!. Second night AC unit stopped working. Manager on duty got it working, however by the morning it had stopped working again. Final straw was seeing Roaches in my room, and bathroom. Ended up staying with my Son-in law and daughter. Hotel is very dated and needs a lot of work!! Additionally, I pulled the cover plate off the AC unit and found it covered with a 1 inch layer of ice. You need to remove this hotel from your listing. Was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I am very reluctant to use Cheap tickets ever again !!!! Mr. Sammy D Clay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neuroswat
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Tolerable

Supposidly non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. I bought air fresheners to make it tolerable. Old non-HD TV's but they did have HBO. Towels like sand paper, Dirty and stained carpet and furniture. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ok for $32

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elena and Duncan
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 30, 2013

Awful Experience/Nasty Hotel

This hotel was disgusting, not even worth the low price we paid. We were put in the last non-smoking room available which we had to switch out of immediately because the air conditioner had been leaking for so long that half the carpet was soaked and it smelled like mold. That room did not have a hair dryer or an iron/ironing board, even though those things were advertised on the site. Our 2nd room was not moldy, but it stunk -- it was a smoking room, which we did not want, but there were no non-smoking rooms available anymore, so we had to make do. This room did have a hairdryer that started smoking/almost caught fire when I tried to use it. It did have an ironing board but no iron. It did not have a coffeemaker, even though that was advertised. The Television did not work. There were white stains on the carpet next to the bed... I can only assume what that was. The air conditioner only had 2 settings -- freezing and more freezing. Being in the room without being under the covers was miserable, but if we turned the air all the way off it became stuffy. The continental breakfast was a bismal. A couple of stale pastries and cold coffee doesn't really count as breakfast, in my opinion. They did provide "free wifi," but it was so slow that I ended up having to use my iPad's LTE service the whole time. This is kind of a big deal for me, because I work remotely and needed internet access. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was that the staff was very nice. Not nice enough for me to ever come back though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Biker Mom
Business
Edinburg
Jul 1, 2013

weekend getaway

very peaceful... good location... only thing it did not have an iron in the room... had to request one from the front desk...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina LI
Business
Oxford, OH
Apr 4, 2013

It is OK!

The room is big and clean. Eventhough the location is not near anything but it worths the price. Free breakfast. It satisfied me very much for one night sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jb4brgr
Business
Texas
Mar 5, 2013

Smoking or Non

I was given a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room. The staff was unwilling to change rooms. Since I wasn't in the hotel much anyway, it really didn't matter much. The bed was very comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
confan110
Business
North Texas
Jan 12, 2013

Overall ok deal

This is a good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Nothing fancy but it was clean, reasonably priced and served the purpose. This is our fourth time to stay here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top