$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2014 Check-out: May 25, 2014

Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

2 stars
13313 Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Exactly what you pay for

Nice welcome from the front desk Helpful staffs Comfortable bed See full review

  • Willy Wilson
  • Mar 17, 2014
weekend getaway

very peaceful... good location... only thing it did not have an iron in the room... had to request... See full review

  • Anna Biker Mom
  • Jul 1, 2013
Interior Corridors, Standard and Jacuzzi Rooms Available. Cable Television with HBO. Local Attractions Include Texas Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, DFW Airport. Continental Breakfast Complimentary. Non-Smoking and Handicapped Rooms Available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.9284 -96.9016
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 11.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 11.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Overall score

2.6 / 5
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

4
Romero
Business
Houston, Tx
May 15, 2012

Maybe a problem

The reason I am so late in answering is that upon my return, I noticed an email saying I was being charged about $ 350.00 for a plane trip to Dallas. I wanted to make sure it never showed up on my credit card, which it didn't. This may have occurred from another site I had looked at. All in all, a better than expected experience, and I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
lollyea
Kerrville Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Worse hotel

The hotel smelled when you first walk in and the rooms smelled like mold. The second day there the room across from us had a pipe bust and water was coming out of their room straight to our door. It took the staff an hour before they came to do anything about it. When I checked in the person at the desk was more concerned at watching their lap top then helping. Everything was run down, saw broken windows, & doors. There was a room next to us that the door was broken and inside they were using it as storage instead of fixing that room. Will never stay there again. Only came there to sleep but was trying the whole time to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Perot museum was fun especially for kids

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

5
Willy Wilson
Business
NJ
Mar 17, 2014

Exactly what you pay for

Nice welcome from the front desk Helpful staffs Comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel in 1/2 mile Shopping mall in 1 mile

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

3
confan110
Business
North Texas
Feb 9, 2014

Good for the price

A good place to shower and sleep if you are on a budget. Nothing fancy but your not paying a fancy price. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
SSGMG
Business
Minden, NV
Dec 6, 2013

This place is a dump

Staff friendly Room was very bad, burn marks on carpet from a hot iron left on the floor. Wall plugs missing, exposed TV cables, wires. Room had a strong chemical smell I assume to hide other odors and smells. Pool was green and not useable. Not close to dining. Left after first nigt and went to a Comfort Suites that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No decent dining near this hotel

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

3
JLA66
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Nov 24, 2013

Decent for the price range

Not to far from down town Dallas. Decent for the money. Location on frontage road, very difficut to get to during rush hour. Otherwise good for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
jenni1974
lewisville, tx
Oct 25, 2013

Disgusting hotel!

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Was told there would be a microwave, fridge in room. Upon arriving, the place stinks of mold, mildew and cigarette smoke. THere was no fridge or microwave in my room. I attempted to call the desk, but there was no phone in the room. The desk clerk was very rude and unhelpful. He provided a fridge/micro, which was placed along the wall and plugged in, it wasn't even cold. The cable wouldn't work, he couldn't fix it. The wifi didn't work, he said so sorry. I pulled the sheets back and there were stains all over them.There was no chair for the broken desk either. I don't even want to think as to what it is! I asked for new sheets and changed it myself. I wouldn't recommend this place at all! WHy hasn't the city condemned it yet??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

2
AF Guy
Wichita Falls. TX
Oct 15, 2013

Concert

Location was excellant. Used the train system to travel. Overall value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use public transportation.

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
AmandaRich
dallas texas
Oct 9, 2013

Not satisfied

My stay was not comfortable. The staff was rude. The motel pool was not clean not light doing pull time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

1
Mr. Clay
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 4, 2013

Mr. Clay's business trip

TV was not working, broken cable line. Had to complain twice before temporary repair was performed on TV !!. Second night AC unit stopped working. Manager on duty got it working, however by the morning it had stopped working again. Final straw was seeing Roaches in my room, and bathroom. Ended up staying with my Son-in law and daughter. Hotel is very dated and needs a lot of work!! Additionally, I pulled the cover plate off the AC unit and found it covered with a 1 inch layer of ice. You need to remove this hotel from your listing. Was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I am very reluctant to use Cheap tickets ever again !!!! Mr. Sammy D Clay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn North Dallas/Farmers Branch

Reviewer score

2
Neuroswat
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Tolerable

Supposidly non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. I bought air fresheners to make it tolerable. Old non-HD TV's but they did have HBO. Towels like sand paper, Dirty and stained carpet and furniture. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ok for $32

Back to menu Return to top