$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Days Inn Market Center Dallas

2 stars
View map of 2026 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3319

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Very good room and service for the price

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. During our last night of a four-night stay, a group... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2010
Excellent location for a cheap price

The staff at front desk was ver good. Room was good with two king size beds, microve, refrigerator,... See full review

  • Arshad
  • Apr 13, 2010
Welcome to The Days Inn - Dallas Market Center. Conveniently located at the Dallas World Trade Center, Apparel Mart, and Dallas Design District, the hotel features 71 newly renovated guest rooms with deluxe Serta Concierge mattresses, desk or activity table in each room, High Speed Wireless Internet, and all the services that you need for your Dallas stay. Our in-room amenities include coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing board to help you get going each day. Enjoy our complimentary Day Break Breakfast in the hotel lobby each morning. Relax on the hotel sundeck. Walk next door to Dennys for a quick meal 24 hours a day, or dine at one of the hundreds of Dallas restaurants. Take in a Dallas Mavericks basketball game, a Dallas Stars hockey game, or the famed Dallas Cowboys Football game just minutes from the Days Inn Market Center. Shop to your hearts delight at the Dallas Antiques District, the Dallas Galleria, Dallas West End Marketplace, Dallas North Park Mall, or the original Neiman Marcus in Downtown Dallas. Visit the beautiful and inspiring Dallas Museum of Art, the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center designed by I. M. Pei, the Nasher Sculpture Center, or the Trammel Crow Asian Art Collection museum. The Days Inn is just minutes from Dealey Plaza, the Sixth Floor Museum and the John F. Kennedy Memorial in Downtown Dallas. During the Dallas Super Market events, the Days Inn provides a guest shuttle to and from the World Trade Center and Dallas Apparel Mart buildings. Dallas - a city built on Big Ideas makes a Big Impression. Visit the Days Inn - Dallas Market Center soon

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Market Center Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 14, 2008

In great need of a face lift!

This is a very old Hotel. They have tried to improve the rooms, unfortunately what they need is complete remodeling. They did keep the room clean but you can't help the feeling of staying at one of those chip hotels because the place is so old. Old but clean, I guess that was the only reason why we decided to stay. The bathroom was very small, the caulking around the sink and tub was applied terribly so I did not feel comfortable sitting on the tub. The towels were old and had a grungy feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Pride!
Business
Granbury Texas
Sep 23, 2009

"Great Hotel & Unbeatable Location"

check in was easy, staff was polite, location was great, and a 24hr. eatry in walking distance. i plan on staying here in oct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24hr. eatry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Great stay!

When we first got there, we were disappointed the pool was a little green ~ not very inviting. But we found it to be very pleasurable. It was very close to the downtown area, which is what we were wanting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was great to have a 24 hour Denny's right next door ~ when our concert was over, other restaurants were already closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 11, 2009

Good location and price

was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 16, 2010

Very good room and service for the price

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. During our last night of a four-night stay, a group returned to the room adjacent to our room at 2:30 am and were very noisy. We called the front desk and the receptionist immediately called the noisy neighbors. I don't know what was said, but the noise ceased very quickly. The continental breakfast was adequate, and when we arrived near the scheduled ending time one morning and found the orange juice dispenser empty, the staff quickly refilled it for us. We understood our room would have a microwave and refrigerator, but we arrived late on our first night and discovered the only rooms left did not have these amenities. However, they were supplied the next morning - early but not too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Tx
Jan 10, 2010

overall good night stay

very enjoyable for reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arshad
Business
NC
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent location for a cheap price

The staff at front desk was ver good. Room was good with two king size beds, microve, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron wit board, free high speed wifi, free local phone calls and plenty of toiletories. A very good accomodation at avery low price. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's resturant which serves a very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 14, 2008

In great need of a face lift!

This is a very old Hotel. They have tried to improve the rooms, unfortunately what they need is complete remodeling. They did keep the room clean but you can't help the feeling of staying at one of those chip hotels because the place is so old. Old but clean, I guess that was the only reason why we decided to stay. The bathroom was very small, the caulking around the sink and tub was applied terribly so I did not feel comfortable sitting on the tub. The towels were old and had a grungy feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Pride!
Business
Granbury Texas
Sep 23, 2009

"Great Hotel & Unbeatable Location"

check in was easy, staff was polite, location was great, and a 24hr. eatry in walking distance. i plan on staying here in oct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24hr. eatry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ed bezerk
Business
los angeles
Jan 6, 2014

you get what you pay for

I am giving this spot 3 stars because it is a bit run down and obviously there are better places for around the same amount of money but you will be far outside the city. I was in Dallas for work that was happening right in downtown and I was a 4 minute drive away which was perfect. The rooms are small and outdated but what do you expect when you pay 75 a night. The main thing was that they were clean and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top