$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Days Inn Market Center Dallas

2 stars
View map of 2026 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeMe9879878978
Couples
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Average

Good location but very average hotel. About what you'd expect for a Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 28, 2011

Days out

The sheets had stains and required changing by Me. The staff does not work evenings only the mgr.When the full staff was there they were kind. Large bugs were dead at the entrance to bathroom.I left a day early. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Noel, MO
Jun 30, 2010

Horrible Rooms - Don't stay here.

I will first of all say the hotel staff was very nice & helpful. That was the highlight of the stay. They seemed to understand our complaints & were more then willing to help us check out of the hotel. This is how bad it was. Boogers on the wall, door was kicked in so many times that they had fixed it with wooden blocks, tub was painted to not show the dirt. I think this hotel should only be used as a last resort. Yes the price is good... it is that way for a reason. Buyer be warned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gift mart is within acceptable walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels
Jun 1, 2010

Dallas Week

I stayed at this hotel as it was close, walking distance, to a Airport Executive conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev Lev
Single
St Louis
May 29, 2010

A cheap alternative

The hotel is being renovated externally and so was a bit of a mess. The room was small but adequate to my needs. It needs an inside upgrade. The air conditioner was noisy and woke me up in the middle of one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Louisiana
May 16, 2010

Very good room and service for the price

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. During our last night of a four-night stay, a group returned to the room adjacent to our room at 2:30 am and were very noisy. We called the front desk and the receptionist immediately called the noisy neighbors. I don't know what was said, but the noise ceased very quickly. The continental breakfast was adequate, and when we arrived near the scheduled ending time one morning and found the orange juice dispenser empty, the staff quickly refilled it for us. We understood our room would have a microwave and refrigerator, but we arrived late on our first night and discovered the only rooms left did not have these amenities. However, they were supplied the next morning - early but not too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arshad
Single
NC
Apr 13, 2010

Excellent location for a cheap price

The staff at front desk was ver good. Room was good with two king size beds, microve, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron wit board, free high speed wifi, free local phone calls and plenty of toiletories. A very good accomodation at avery low price. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Denny's resturant which serves a very good food

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 16, 2010

OK for little money.

Generally good impression. Quiet place, conveniently located and relatively cheap. If I knew internet would not work, I would have not picked it, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Downtown Dallas.

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Tx
Jan 10, 2010

overall good night stay

very enjoyable for reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right next to hotel.

Review of Days Inn Market Center Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bowie, TX
Nov 17, 2009

Stinkey room

I went to a conference for three days. I had ordered a King sized bed. The room we were given was next to the pool and smelled of mildew. I demanded and recieved another room but all they had was a double queen room which was adequate and did not have the odor of the first room. Other than that stay was O.k. Hotel is old but inexpensive as it is surrounded by upscale hotels. It is convenient to a Denny's and easy access to freeway and attractions. Continintal breakfast was adequate with boiled eggs. but pastries were stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top