$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

3 stars
2493 North Stemmons Freeway, 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
great hotel!!

This hotel was wonderful!! Very clean, great staff, the only thing I think they should change is... See full review

  • tiffanymomof2
  • Oct 21, 2013
Great price and location

Great location for the Convention Center..it was 4-5 miles from downtown Dallas. The downfall for... See full review

  • JPress1206
  • Feb 12, 2014
Welcome to the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center, home to 265 conveniently located and well-appointed Dallas suites. Unlike other Dallas Market Center hotels, our Marriott offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Design District, Uptown, Victory Park, Oak Lawn and the Dallas Convention Center, all located within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. Our hotel is less than half a mile from the Dallas Medical District, which features many top hospitals including Children's Medical, Scottish Rite, UT Southwestern and Baylor Medical Center. Enjoy delicious dining at Allie's American Grille and your favorite cocktails at Verandah Lounge, both located on-site. During downtime, relax in the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy a brisk workout in our modern fitness center. Each of our refined suites includes separate living and sleeping areas, high-speed Internet, refrigerators and 42-inch TVs. Book a stay at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.2 mi

Dining

Allie's American Grille
Dining out in Dallas doesn't get better than this. Allie's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a delicious breakfast buffet in addition to freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and burgers. Join us today!
Verandah Lounge
Unlike other restaurants near downtown Dallas, Verandah offers a cozy atmosphere and handcrafted cocktails. It's the perfect place to catch up with friends, watch the big game or simply unwind after a long day.
Starbucks®
Guests can enjoy their favorite specialty coffee beverage daily in our on-site Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPress1206
Business
Mansfield, TX
Feb 12, 2014

Great price and location

Great location for the Convention Center..it was 4-5 miles from downtown Dallas. The downfall for us was that we had to go in too early for the hotel breakfast and there was no place to drive thru on the way in. The pull-out bed was not great but the king bed was comfortable. The separate toilet/shower area and sink, mirror, closet area made it easier for the three of us to get ready at night and in the morning. There was a coffee maker and a small refrigerator along with a flat screen TV. This was a suite so there was a separate living area with a bedroom with double doors. There were see-thru curtains on the double doors so there was no privacy. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. I had the grilled chicken sandwich with sweet potato fries and my daughter had a cheeseburger and reg fries. We both enjoyed our meals. Other than the breakfast, this was a good choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Escapee
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2013

Escape from the brother-in-laws....

We were in town for a quick family event and it was perfect for a one-night safe, clean alternative to a floor at my brother-in-laws. We were not there long, but enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiffanymomof2
Business
dallas tx
Oct 21, 2013

great hotel!!

This hotel was wonderful!! Very clean, great staff, the only thing I think they should change is the breakfast. I think for $140 every room should get complimentary breakfast. But other than that we loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Beware! The hotel shuttle stops at 11 pm. We werent told this and had to wait for a cab for an hour at midnight! BUT the hotel paid for it for us which I thought was very nice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEVANT
Business
California, MD
Apr 1, 2013

It was very nice

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms...no problems. Just to be aware though, it is around 2.5 miles away from the main downtown. Also, you have to pay $12.95/day for the Wifi, internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy on the freeway
Business
Edmond, ok
Mar 25, 2013

Nice place

The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been an indoor pool. It was probably the quietest hotel we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allis
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 16, 2012

Bathroom

Hi, over all my stay at the hotel was plesant. I suggest they have tub mats because I felt and hurt my face the first day while showering. I had reported the insident. Also, the bar attendant ladie was not very plesant. Thanks, Allis King

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Carthage, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Awesome

The room setup was perfect for a family. We got a room with a king bed and sofa pullout. Little did we know that the sofa was big enough for both kids but our bed was in its own little room where you could close the french doors for privacy. 2 huge flat screens so the kids could watch what they wanted. And the value/price was just incredible! This is where we will stay in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2010

Good Stay

Great stay. Suite set-up great for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 9, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Our stay was wonderful. Several years ago, my husband and I stayed at this same hotel and this time we were there with our five year old son. In a nutshell...my son asked if we could live there! He was thrilled that there was room service and loved that the door automatically unlocks when you turn the handle! The adults of the family loved the wonderful bed...I didn't want to give that up. We will be back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san angelo texas
Jul 13, 2010

two days of un

we shoped at the malls and ate at the hard rock cafe, and enjoyed some of the night life. wish, we could of stayed longer, next time we are in town we will stay at the dallas marriott in the market place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

if you go bring cab fai for trips further than five miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top