$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

3 stars
2493 North Stemmons Freeway, 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
great hotel!!

This hotel was wonderful!! Very clean, great staff, the only thing I think they should change is... See full review

  • tiffanymomof2
  • Oct 21, 2013
Great price and location

Great location for the Convention Center..it was 4-5 miles from downtown Dallas. The downfall for... See full review

  • JPress1206
  • Feb 12, 2014
Welcome to the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center, home to 265 conveniently located and well-appointed Dallas suites. Unlike other Dallas Market Center hotels, our Marriott offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Design District, Uptown, Victory Park, Oak Lawn and the Dallas Convention Center, all located within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. Our hotel is less than half a mile from the Dallas Medical District, which features many top hospitals including Children's Medical, Scottish Rite, UT Southwestern and Baylor Medical Center. Enjoy delicious dining at Allie's American Grille and your favorite cocktails at Verandah Lounge, both located on-site. During downtime, relax in the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy a brisk workout in our modern fitness center. Each of our refined suites includes separate living and sleeping areas, high-speed Internet, refrigerators and 42-inch TVs. Book a stay at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.2 mi

Dining

Allie's American Grille
Dining out in Dallas doesn't get better than this. Allie's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a delicious breakfast buffet in addition to freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and burgers. Join us today!
Verandah Lounge
Unlike other restaurants near downtown Dallas, Verandah offers a cozy atmosphere and handcrafted cocktails. It's the perfect place to catch up with friends, watch the big game or simply unwind after a long day.
Starbucks®
Guests can enjoy their favorite specialty coffee beverage daily in our on-site Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just want a shower
Business
Virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Front Desk Staff Not Helpful

Water pipe busted on Saturday morning and was out for 8 hours, and the front desk management only offered anything to those who were staying Saturday night as well. No consideration for those who had to get on a flight with no shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arduran
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 21, 2011

Weekend Trip

The rooms are very spacious. Loved everything about my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Mar 8, 2011

Night of Relaxation

I need to know what kind of mattresses they use... OMG i felt like i was sleeping on a cloud... literally. The snacks and drinks are expensive but the breakfast was really good, it was complementary with my reservation. I really enjoyed my stay. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkInTampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

You could do better, and so could they.

The location was great. Very close to urban Dallas activities like good restaurants, the Arts District, the gay district (Cedar Springs and Oak Lawn), and the freeways to get anywhere. The room was nice, well appointed, and nicely cared for. What could be better? Well, Marriott's policy of charging for internet access in its rooms will guarantee we don't stay with them again, at least not at Marriott Suites. The cost per day for internet access was outrageous, and they even charged for using internet in the lobby. Luckily, we found plenty of places nearby that had free wi-fi. But that also meant we didn't eat at the Marriott, have coffee at the Marriott (although the "instant" Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar is hardly worth sticking around for), or hang out at the bar. Hint, hint Marriott! Honestly, I can stay at a much less expensive hotel (including Spring Hill Suites by Marriott) and get free internet (and free breakfast!). There is nothing that "upscale" about Marriott Suites: there are frankly more amenities at less expensive hotels, at least amenities that are important to me. The other thing they need to do is police their parking lot. Being close to the freeways makes it easy for non-desirables to have access. We were bothered by some guy who blocked us in our parking spot with his pick up truck while he tried to get us to "help him out." We turned him down and eventually got him to leave, but then he moved on to someone else. We later had another encounter with the same guy at a local gas station. Clearly this guy looks at this area as his "territory". Marriott personnel need to be more alert to what is going on in their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free wi-fi and good breakfasts at Denny's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. paul, mn
Jul 15, 2010

Excellent

A great home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 4, 2010

Liked it a lot

I visited family. I liked the privacy of the room. Very quiet. Also swimming pool was nice size so was well equipted gym. I will definately come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan City, LA
May 15, 2010

wonderful hotel

Our trip was to attend an ice show. The location of the hotel was fantastic! The room was better than we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room rate included breakfast which was great. This was probably the best hotel stay ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 5, 2009

Very Nice

The room was spotless and we got turndown service every morning. The hot breakfast that came with the room reservation was great, and it was served from 630am to 12pm on the weekend. The stay was worth the money, and I'm glad I chose it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

I loved my stay!

The staff was great! The room is very nice, comfortable and spacious. I loved it. The hotel is located just few minutes from downtown Dallas and the parking is free. The complimentary shuttle is great too! I would definitively recommend this hotel for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sixth Floor Museum is great (JFK)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top