$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Great night after football game

Beautiful rooms and lobby. Staff was very attentive and respectful! Great experience. See full review

  • TX Lhorn fan
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great price and location

Great location for the Convention Center..it was 4-5 miles from downtown Dallas. The downfall for... See full review

  • JPress1206
  • Feb 12, 2014
Welcome to the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center, home to 265 conveniently located and well-appointed Dallas suites. Unlike other Dallas Market Center hotels, our Marriott offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Design District, Uptown, Victory Park, Oak Lawn and the Dallas Convention Center, all located within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. Our hotel is less than half a mile from the Dallas Medical District, which features many top hospitals including Children's Medical, Scottish Rite, UT Southwestern and Baylor Medical Center. Enjoy delicious dining at Allie's American Grille and your favorite cocktails at Verandah Lounge, both located on-site. During downtime, relax in the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy a brisk workout in our modern fitness center. Each of our refined suites includes separate living and sleeping areas, high-speed Internet, refrigerators and 42-inch TVs. Book a stay at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.2 mi

Dining

Allie's American Grille
Dining out in Dallas doesn't get better than this. Allie's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a delicious breakfast buffet in addition to freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and burgers. Join us today!
Verandah Lounge
Unlike other restaurants near downtown Dallas, Verandah offers a cozy atmosphere and handcrafted cocktails. It's the perfect place to catch up with friends, watch the big game or simply unwind after a long day.
Starbucks®
Guests can enjoy their favorite specialty coffee beverage daily in our on-site Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
saggs
Business
Dallas
Mar 17, 2014

ufc trip

Stayed 2 nights our room was hot.....the ac made a lot of noise...I would never stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edna the super mad mom
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2014

horrible

I get there and they tried to charge me twice until i showed my bank statement. Then we went to get our luggage we came back and the doors would not open and it was raining outside. Then they waited until i got there to charge me 25 for incidentals when they didn't tell me that when i called to confirm. Then we get there and the TV doesnt work nor the vanity light. They blamed it on energy crisis. The hotel wasnt that busy and it took a hour for them to bring us towels. They didnt even offer to compensate us for any of our problems. Then they wanted to charge us 18 for a minimal breakfast as if i would. All i can say is their customer service SUCKED. Only thing i liked was the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just want a shower
Business
Virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Front Desk Staff Not Helpful

Water pipe busted on Saturday morning and was out for 8 hours, and the front desk management only offered anything to those who were staying Saturday night as well. No consideration for those who had to get on a flight with no shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madlad
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 13, 2013

Hotel Snob's Feedback

I am a hotel snob. No doubt about it. I was pleased with my stay but not wowed. I have a few suggestions that would have made my stay a WOW experience: *Put up large sign that reads CHECK IN *Remove room service trays from outside of guest's room on a timely basis. Trays stayed outside of my room close to 24 hours. Food very good, presentation was lovely. *Not have to go down stairs to get a luggage carrier when I was ready to check out *Restaurant was empty. However, I had to wait (what I thought) a significant amount of time to get ice tea. Servers very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a hotel close to Love Field Airport and/or close to the Medical Centers, this location is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Endiva
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 1, 2013

Good Enough

The hotel was nice but my reservation was for a double bed, non-smoking suite. Upon arrival, I was informed that I would get whatever was available because they could not guarantee reservations made through this site. Well, why make a reservation? Anyway, I received a King, SMOKING room. That would have been fine if our party didn't consist of two adult women with allergies! Also, I was unable to receive credit toward my Rewards because I paid through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikavi
Business
NJ
May 24, 2014

A perfect location for business

The hotel is perfectly situated to conduct business in the city's center. The rooms are comfortable, but I made a mistake by not asking for better pillows. The standard pillows on a king sized bed were more like throw pillows without any support. My neck is still bothering me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great access to all major highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edwardstx
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 3, 2009

Good Choice for Families

The rooms are fairly large with enough room for a family of 3 or 4 to move around. They had 2 flat screen tvs (bedroom & sitting room). However, the bedroom and sitting room are separated by a set of glass french doors with a sheer curtain panel. It didn't give much privacy to the bedroom or block the light/noise from one room to other. We thought we could watch tv in the bedroom so our daughter could go to bed earlier than us but with the doors it didn't work out. Also there was hair left by a previous customer in the shower which is just gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkInTampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

You could do better, and so could they.

The location was great. Very close to urban Dallas activities like good restaurants, the Arts District, the gay district (Cedar Springs and Oak Lawn), and the freeways to get anywhere. The room was nice, well appointed, and nicely cared for. What could be better? Well, Marriott's policy of charging for internet access in its rooms will guarantee we don't stay with them again, at least not at Marriott Suites. The cost per day for internet access was outrageous, and they even charged for using internet in the lobby. Luckily, we found plenty of places nearby that had free wi-fi. But that also meant we didn't eat at the Marriott, have coffee at the Marriott (although the "instant" Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar is hardly worth sticking around for), or hang out at the bar. Hint, hint Marriott! Honestly, I can stay at a much less expensive hotel (including Spring Hill Suites by Marriott) and get free internet (and free breakfast!). There is nothing that "upscale" about Marriott Suites: there are frankly more amenities at less expensive hotels, at least amenities that are important to me. The other thing they need to do is police their parking lot. Being close to the freeways makes it easy for non-desirables to have access. We were bothered by some guy who blocked us in our parking spot with his pick up truck while he tried to get us to "help him out." We turned him down and eventually got him to leave, but then he moved on to someone else. We later had another encounter with the same guy at a local gas station. Clearly this guy looks at this area as his "territory". Marriott personnel need to be more alert to what is going on in their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free wi-fi and good breakfasts at Denny's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPress1206
Business
Mansfield, TX
Feb 12, 2014

Great price and location

Great location for the Convention Center..it was 4-5 miles from downtown Dallas. The downfall for us was that we had to go in too early for the hotel breakfast and there was no place to drive thru on the way in. The pull-out bed was not great but the king bed was comfortable. The separate toilet/shower area and sink, mirror, closet area made it easier for the three of us to get ready at night and in the morning. There was a coffee maker and a small refrigerator along with a flat screen TV. This was a suite so there was a separate living area with a bedroom with double doors. There were see-thru curtains on the double doors so there was no privacy. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. I had the grilled chicken sandwich with sweet potato fries and my daughter had a cheeseburger and reg fries. We both enjoyed our meals. Other than the breakfast, this was a good choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allis
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 16, 2012

Bathroom

Hi, over all my stay at the hotel was plesant. I suggest they have tub mats because I felt and hurt my face the first day while showering. I had reported the insident. Also, the bar attendant ladie was not very plesant. Thanks, Allis King

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top