$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

3 stars
2493 North Stemmons Freeway, 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
great hotel!!

This hotel was wonderful!! Very clean, great staff, the only thing I think they should change is... See full review

  • tiffanymomof2
  • Oct 21, 2013
Nice place

The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been an indoor pool. It was probably... See full review

  • Jimmy on the freeway
  • Mar 25, 2013
Welcome to our Dallas suites hotel, The Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center, offering a convenient central location, plus complimentary shuttle service to and from Love Field Airport, as well as the Design District, Uptown, Victory Park, Oak Lawn and the Dallas Convention Center, all within a 5-mile radius. Our Dallas Suites hotel is less than a mile from the Dallas Medical District, home to many top hospitals including Children's Medical, Scottish Rite, UT Southwestern and Baylor Medical Center. Enjoy delicious dining at Allie's American Grille, or your favorite beverages at Verandah Lounge, both located on-site. At our Dallas suites hotel, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, or get your workout in at our on-site fitness center. All hotel suites at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center include separate living areas with high-speed Internet access, refrigerators and 42" flat screen LG televisions, excellent for comfortable and productive extended stays.

Hotel Map

32.8046 -96.837
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.2 mi

Dining

Allie's American Grille
Our restaurant near downtown Dallas is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, offering freshly-prepared American cuisine including breakfast buffet, salads, sandwiches, grilled dishes, and more.
Verandah Lounge
Our comfortable Dallas lounge is a great place to relax with friends, or unwind from a long day and enjoy a cold drink while catching the latest scores.
Starbucks®
Guests can enjoy their favorite specialty coffee beverage daily in our on-site Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgan City, LA
May 15, 2010

wonderful hotel

Our trip was to attend an ice show. The location of the hotel was fantastic! The room was better than we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room rate included breakfast which was great. This was probably the best hotel stay ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gymnast's Mom
Virginia
Feb 1, 2010

great:price,location,hotel

The shuttle to anywhere was great and on time. Nice breakfast. 2am fire alarm was not fun BUT at least we know it works and was handled very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle!!!!

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithonia, GA
Oct 30, 2009

Great experience

It was a good experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend and woulkd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Oct 5, 2009

Very Nice

The room was spotless and we got turndown service every morning. The hot breakfast that came with the room reservation was great, and it was served from 630am to 12pm on the weekend. The stay was worth the money, and I'm glad I chose it. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edwardstx
Houston, Texas
Oct 3, 2009

Good Choice for Families

The rooms are fairly large with enough room for a family of 3 or 4 to move around. They had 2 flat screen tvs (bedroom & sitting room). However, the bedroom and sitting room are separated by a set of glass french doors with a sheer curtain panel. It didn't give much privacy to the bedroom or block the light/noise from one room to other. We thought we could watch tv in the bedroom so our daughter could go to bed earlier than us but with the doors it didn't work out. Also there was hair left by a previous customer in the shower which is just gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Tea
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2009

Great Price for the Hotel

It was great. I used Orbitz just before I got on the road to Dallas. It was nice because all I did was show my ID to the agent, and because I had already paid online, I didn't even have to show my credit card. Hotel was great just minutes from dowtown Dallas. They also have a shuttle that runs until 10 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 23, 2007

I loved my stay!

The staff was great! The room is very nice, comfortable and spacious. I loved it. The hotel is located just few minutes from downtown Dallas and the parking is free. The complimentary shuttle is great too! I would definitively recommend this hotel for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sixth Floor Museum is great (JFK)!

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2007

Business Meeting

The hotel was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search