$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEVANT
Business
California, MD
Apr 1, 2013

It was very nice

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms...no problems. Just to be aware though, it is around 2.5 miles away from the main downtown. Also, you have to pay $12.95/day for the Wifi, internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy on the freeway
Business
Edmond, ok
Mar 25, 2013

Nice place

The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been an indoor pool. It was probably the quietest hotel we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macky
Business
texas
Sep 18, 2012

thanks too the manager and staff good job

Very nice stay .hotel shuttle was super handy, train . Tram was near, also downtown. Great staff all very nice attentive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas shuttle or use hotel shuttle

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron OKC
Business
OKC, OK
Apr 30, 2012

Great value on a great room

The room was spacious. The bed was more comfortable than the one I sleep on at home. Staff was very friendly... It doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allis
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 16, 2012

Bathroom

Hi, over all my stay at the hotel was plesant. I suggest they have tub mats because I felt and hurt my face the first day while showering. I had reported the insident. Also, the bar attendant ladie was not very plesant. Thanks, Allis King

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arduran
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 21, 2011

Weekend Trip

The rooms are very spacious. Loved everything about my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnikki
Business
Abilene, TX
Sep 21, 2011

Good trip, amazing room, but not so friendly staff!

The hotel was beautiful and the room was great. The staff was helpful in getting us taxi numbers and suggesting places for dining, however two of the girls were very snobby girls. They acted as if it was a bother to get me the numbers, and snickered at everyone walking in the entrance. It was very rude. The restaurant in the lobby was extremely overpriced and not impressive at all, especially for the price of the food and drinks. The room was so cozy and the bed so comfortable that it almost makes up for the other. I loved that the room was separated into the living area and the bedroom area. The hotel also offered movies that were still in theaters, which would have been great if we would have had time for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Mar 8, 2011

Night of Relaxation

I need to know what kind of mattresses they use... OMG i felt like i was sleeping on a cloud... literally. The snacks and drinks are expensive but the breakfast was really good, it was complementary with my reservation. I really enjoyed my stay. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElleMcCM
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 19, 2010

Marriott Suites Always Great!

I found the service level really great; I usually stay at the Residence Inn but when I have a chance to stay at the Marriott Suites I grab it! Great staff, amenities, service, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkInTampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

You could do better, and so could they.

The location was great. Very close to urban Dallas activities like good restaurants, the Arts District, the gay district (Cedar Springs and Oak Lawn), and the freeways to get anywhere. The room was nice, well appointed, and nicely cared for. What could be better? Well, Marriott's policy of charging for internet access in its rooms will guarantee we don't stay with them again, at least not at Marriott Suites. The cost per day for internet access was outrageous, and they even charged for using internet in the lobby. Luckily, we found plenty of places nearby that had free wi-fi. But that also meant we didn't eat at the Marriott, have coffee at the Marriott (although the "instant" Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar is hardly worth sticking around for), or hang out at the bar. Hint, hint Marriott! Honestly, I can stay at a much less expensive hotel (including Spring Hill Suites by Marriott) and get free internet (and free breakfast!). There is nothing that "upscale" about Marriott Suites: there are frankly more amenities at less expensive hotels, at least amenities that are important to me. The other thing they need to do is police their parking lot. Being close to the freeways makes it easy for non-desirables to have access. We were bothered by some guy who blocked us in our parking spot with his pick up truck while he tried to get us to "help him out." We turned him down and eventually got him to leave, but then he moved on to someone else. We later had another encounter with the same guy at a local gas station. Clearly this guy looks at this area as his "territory". Marriott personnel need to be more alert to what is going on in their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free wi-fi and good breakfasts at Denny's!

Back to menu Return to top