$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

3 stars
2493 North Stemmons Freeway, 2493 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
great hotel!!

This hotel was wonderful!! Very clean, great staff, the only thing I think they should change is... See full review

  • tiffanymomof2
  • Oct 21, 2013
Great price and location

Great location for the Convention Center..it was 4-5 miles from downtown Dallas. The downfall for... See full review

  • JPress1206
  • Feb 12, 2014
Welcome to our Dallas suites hotel, The Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center, offering a convenient central location, plus complimentary shuttle service to and from Love Field Airport, as well as the Design District, Uptown, Victory Park, Oak Lawn and the Dallas Convention Center, all within a 5-mile radius. Our Dallas Suites hotel is less than a mile from the Dallas Medical District, home to many top hospitals including Children's Medical, Scottish Rite, UT Southwestern and Baylor Medical Center. Enjoy delicious dining at Allie's American Grille, or your favorite beverages at Verandah Lounge, both located on-site. At our Dallas suites hotel, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, or get your workout in at our on-site fitness center. All hotel suites at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center include separate living areas with high-speed Internet access, refrigerators and 42" flat screen LG televisions, excellent for comfortable and productive extended stays.

Hotel Map

32.8046 -96.837
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.2 mi

Dining

Allie's American Grille
Our restaurant near downtown Dallas is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, offering freshly-prepared American cuisine including breakfast buffet, salads, sandwiches, grilled dishes, and more.
Verandah Lounge
Our comfortable Dallas lounge is a great place to relax with friends, or unwind from a long day and enjoy a cold drink while catching the latest scores.
Starbucks®
Guests can enjoy their favorite specialty coffee beverage daily in our on-site Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy on the freeway
Business
Edmond, ok
Mar 25, 2013

Nice place

The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been an indoor pool. It was probably the quietest hotel we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macky
Business
texas
Sep 18, 2012

thanks too the manager and staff good job

Very nice stay .hotel shuttle was super handy, train . Tram was near, also downtown. Great staff all very nice attentive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas shuttle or use hotel shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron OKC
Business
OKC, OK
Apr 30, 2012

Great value on a great room

The room was spacious. The bed was more comfortable than the one I sleep on at home. Staff was very friendly... It doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allis
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 16, 2012

Bathroom

Hi, over all my stay at the hotel was plesant. I suggest they have tub mats because I felt and hurt my face the first day while showering. I had reported the insident. Also, the bar attendant ladie was not very plesant. Thanks, Allis King

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arduran
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 21, 2011

Weekend Trip

The rooms are very spacious. Loved everything about my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnikki
Business
Abilene, TX
Sep 21, 2011

Good trip, amazing room, but not so friendly staff!

The hotel was beautiful and the room was great. The staff was helpful in getting us taxi numbers and suggesting places for dining, however two of the girls were very snobby girls. They acted as if it was a bother to get me the numbers, and snickered at everyone walking in the entrance. It was very rude. The restaurant in the lobby was extremely overpriced and not impressive at all, especially for the price of the food and drinks. The room was so cozy and the bed so comfortable that it almost makes up for the other. I loved that the room was separated into the living area and the bedroom area. The hotel also offered movies that were still in theaters, which would have been great if we would have had time for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruston, LA
Mar 8, 2011

Night of Relaxation

I need to know what kind of mattresses they use... OMG i felt like i was sleeping on a cloud... literally. The snacks and drinks are expensive but the breakfast was really good, it was complementary with my reservation. I really enjoyed my stay. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElleMcCM
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 19, 2010

Marriott Suites Always Great!

I found the service level really great; I usually stay at the Residence Inn but when I have a chance to stay at the Marriott Suites I grab it! Great staff, amenities, service, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkInTampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

You could do better, and so could they.

The location was great. Very close to urban Dallas activities like good restaurants, the Arts District, the gay district (Cedar Springs and Oak Lawn), and the freeways to get anywhere. The room was nice, well appointed, and nicely cared for. What could be better? Well, Marriott's policy of charging for internet access in its rooms will guarantee we don't stay with them again, at least not at Marriott Suites. The cost per day for internet access was outrageous, and they even charged for using internet in the lobby. Luckily, we found plenty of places nearby that had free wi-fi. But that also meant we didn't eat at the Marriott, have coffee at the Marriott (although the "instant" Starbucks coffee in the lobby bar is hardly worth sticking around for), or hang out at the bar. Hint, hint Marriott! Honestly, I can stay at a much less expensive hotel (including Spring Hill Suites by Marriott) and get free internet (and free breakfast!). There is nothing that "upscale" about Marriott Suites: there are frankly more amenities at less expensive hotels, at least amenities that are important to me. The other thing they need to do is police their parking lot. Being close to the freeways makes it easy for non-desirables to have access. We were bothered by some guy who blocked us in our parking spot with his pick up truck while he tried to get us to "help him out." We turned him down and eventually got him to leave, but then he moved on to someone else. We later had another encounter with the same guy at a local gas station. Clearly this guy looks at this area as his "territory". Marriott personnel need to be more alert to what is going on in their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free wi-fi and good breakfasts at Denny's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Carthage, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Awesome

The room setup was perfect for a family. We got a room with a king bed and sofa pullout. Little did we know that the sofa was big enough for both kids but our bed was in its own little room where you could close the french doors for privacy. 2 huge flat screens so the kids could watch what they wanted. And the value/price was just incredible! This is where we will stay in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top