$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Dallas Marriott City Center

3 stars
650 North Pearl Street, 650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
What I expect in Marriott

The bed of course is wonderfully comfortable. My husband is usually up at 7 on the weekends, but... See full review

  • dilligara45
  • Jun 23, 2014
Weekend in Dallas

Great hotel staff. Very accomodating! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2011
Vibrant downtown destination in the heart of Dallas’ arts district
Business and culture come together at Dallas Marriott City Center. Formerly known as the Westin City Center, Dallas Marriott City Center offers a central location in downtown Dallas along with proximity to the city's vibrant Arts District. Visitors planning an extra-special occasion need not look any further. Dallas Marriott City Center is equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium, which offers a beautiful 15th-story space. 

  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Near the DART Rail Pearl Street Station
  • Plaza Atrium with spectacular views of the Dallas skyline

Dallas Marriott City Center hotel offers luxury accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. For visitors traveling on business, the hotel is a short walk away from a number of corporate headquarters, including those of AOL/Time Warner, IBM and KPMG

The rooms at Dallas Marriott City Center are built to encourage work and rest. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet access and a spacious work desk, along with a 37-inch LCD flat-panel television.

The hotel's Plaza Atrium presents guests with tremendous views of the Dallas skyline and

concierge floor rooms feature enhanced amenities such as iHome docking stations.

The on-site 650 North restaurant offers a great casual dining experience.

  • Dallas/Love Field Airport: 10 mi/16 km
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport: 19 mi/30 km

  • American Airlines Center: 9 mi/14 km
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10 mi/16 km
  • Ameriquest Field: 21 mi/34 km
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 21 mi/34 km
  • Texas Motor Speedway: 31 mi/50 km

  • 14 business and meeting rooms
  • Wired and wireless access offered in guest rooms and meeting rooms
  • Close to the Dallas Convention Center

Overall, the hotel offers 14 meeting rooms and 22,000 square feet of total meeting space. The largest meeting room is the Plaza Ballroom, with maximum meeting space of 8,636 square feet and a seating capacity of 1,200. The hotel also can create up to 11 breakout meeting rooms for those mini-sessions after the main meeting. 

Hotel Map

32.7869 -96.7961
Area served
Dallas City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.30, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 226.1 mi

Dining

Centric Bar & Grille
Our downtown Dallas restaurant offers a seasonal menu of savory dishes made simply with the freshest ingredients from local producers. Come enjoy the vibrant atmosphere during our popular Happy Hour, with hand-made cocktails and local Texas beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2009

NOT Good At ALL!

We arrived OK. I learned there was no pool and no spa. Further, went to the room to discovered the pillow cases were dirty! I took photos! Day two, we went out all day to return to find that our room was not cleaned. I had to request refesh towels and soap. Day Three, I finally had to call the desk to request to have the room cleaned, the trash was over flowing! I was informed that they were short on house keeping staff. Why would that be my problem? It just was not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

[...] provided us a good place to have dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

Disaster at the Westin

I paid premium price for a postage sized room, with no internet access, a barely cooling "cooler" stuffed full of over priced wannabe snacks. I wasn't able to get a refill on my coffee without having to go down stairs to the front desk, even though the housekeeper was right there. There is NO parking under $10.00 a night and it is a walk from those locations. I stayed 2 nights and ended up paying almost as much for parking as I did for a night's stay.[...]Very poor choice for a hotel, unless the company pays for it, internet, and your parking. Strictly a Business set-up and an individual like me was lost in finding decent parking, not knowing about the so called amenities in the rooms, which were the size of a Howard Johnson's and about as well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jan 1, 2009

Most uncomfortable bed!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Wetin over New Year's. It is located in my office building. As far as location goes, it could not get any better. However, we both agreed that it was the two worst nights sleep we have ever had. In fairness we came down with the fly the second night. However, either way... we both ended up with terrible back and neck pains after spending two nights in their beds! My boyfriend actually had to visit the chiropacter after! Other than the beds, the hotel is Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is downtown Dallas. Most activities in Dallas are in Downtown or uptown... all only about a 5- 15 dollar cab ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
May 10, 2008

Low End Upscale Hotel

The Westin City Center in Dallas, TX has a great downtown location and is convenient for my business purposes. Aside from that, there are plenty of other hotels in the Dallas area (that are not as convenient for my purposes) that have better amenities and rooms for the same or better price. Things that this hotel lacked for the business traveler: 1) Flat screen tvs in each room 2) Free wi-fi (given the price of the room) 3) Proper greetings upon leaving and entering the hotel 4) Additional toiletries already in the room, rather than having to request them (e.g. mouthwash, cutips) 5) As this hotel is very fitness focused, with pictures of its fitness center and healthy offerings everywhere, it was disturbing to find that the fruit they offered in their fitness center was filled / replenished only on Monday's each week - which allowed for the fruit to start to go bad and/or be missing completely towards the end of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Not What I Expected

The Westin City Center was not as comfortable as I expected. My room was very warm and no matter how low I made the temperature it was still hot! The self parking was in an unsecured parking garage. It required a fee to park in a garage that was far from the hotel. We arrived at night and had to carry our bags through a garage and then through a shopping center to get to the hotel. I would have valeted but it was rather costly. The fitness room only had one of each machine so I had to wait a while to use the treadmill and the other machines. The beds were far from Heavenly. I thought the beds would be as comfortable as other Westin hotels but this one is rather old and the beds were OLD too! I will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops are in the hotel area but they close early and are not always open on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAMPA FLORIDA
Sep 23, 2010

NA

BATH ROOM NOT VERY CLEAN, MILDEW OR FUNGUS AROUND TUB AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
May 25, 2009

Does not warrant a 4 star rating

I was very disappointed in the bathroom of our room. It was obvious that there had been a previous leak in the ceiling which was hanging down. The washcloth from the preious guest was still hanging on the shower rod, toothpaste on the wooden surrounding the mirror. Ceiling had brown water spots on it. Despite complaining for 3 days in a row this was never remedied 100%. The room itself was very nice and luxiourous. There is no pool. The shopping center which is attached also had an ice skating center which was nice but all the shops were closed as it was a weekend and this is a downtown area. I found the buffet breakfast lacking for choices. We would not return to this venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping in the attached mall is not available if you are going on a weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TEXAS
Aug 3, 2009

Not as good as one would think

More room amenities and the ones that were there should be in working condition. Over priced parking. I have stayed in 2-3 star motels that were better in all ways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

No hotel amenities, pool hot tub, etc. . Not a good place for kids. Over priced parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Bermuda
Jun 5, 2010

Adequate, but won't be back.

Initially went for a concert, but then decided to just hang out in Dallas. I've stayed in other Westins and have enjoyed them, but this one was tired. We had a hole in the sheet and the bathroom sink unit looked as if constructed from plywood. Dampness stains on bathroom ceiling, so overall unimpressed. Admittedly, we were barely in the room the whole time and after flight delays, I didn't have the energy to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambuca had fantastic live music, martinis and snacks and a walk down McKinney St on a Sat night is great. If you like beer - don't miss The Ginger Man - 100+ on tap and you can ask for samples before committing to a pint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2011

Served its purpose

We had to wait in line for half an hour before we were about to check in. While the rooms and staff were very nice; the TV was very static-y and the hotel itself was very musty. For the four days we stayed at the hotel, the parking ramp charged us a total of $46. There are no discounts or anything special for guest who stay at the hotel... So look carefully for a cheaper parking place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is attached to the Plaza of Americas - which is pretty much a big food court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search