$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Dallas Marriott City Center

3 stars
View map of 650 North Pearl Street, 650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
What I expect in Marriott

The bed of course is wonderfully comfortable. My husband is usually up at 7 on the weekends, but... See full review

  • dilligara45
  • Jun 23, 2014
Weekend in Dallas

Great hotel staff. Very accomodating! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2011
Vibrant downtown destination in the heart of Dallas’ arts district
Business and culture come together at Dallas Marriott City Center. Formerly known as the Westin City Center, Dallas Marriott City Center offers a central location in downtown Dallas along with proximity to the city's vibrant Arts District. Visitors planning an extra-special occasion need not look any further. Dallas Marriott City Center is equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium, which offers a beautiful 15th-story space. 

  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Near the DART Rail Pearl Street Station
  • Plaza Atrium with spectacular views of the Dallas skyline

Dallas Marriott City Center hotel offers luxury accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. For visitors traveling on business, the hotel is a short walk away from a number of corporate headquarters, including those of AOL/Time Warner, IBM and KPMG

The rooms at Dallas Marriott City Center are built to encourage work and rest. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet access and a spacious work desk, along with a 37-inch LCD flat-panel television.

The hotel's Plaza Atrium presents guests with tremendous views of the Dallas skyline and

concierge floor rooms feature enhanced amenities such as iHome docking stations.

The on-site 650 North restaurant offers a great casual dining experience.

  • Dallas/Love Field Airport: 10 mi/16 km
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport: 19 mi/30 km

  • American Airlines Center: 9 mi/14 km
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10 mi/16 km
  • Ameriquest Field: 21 mi/34 km
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 21 mi/34 km
  • Texas Motor Speedway: 31 mi/50 km

  • 14 business and meeting rooms
  • Wired and wireless access offered in guest rooms and meeting rooms
  • Close to the Dallas Convention Center

Overall, the hotel offers 14 meeting rooms and 22,000 square feet of total meeting space. The largest meeting room is the Plaza Ballroom, with maximum meeting space of 8,636 square feet and a seating capacity of 1,200. The hotel also can create up to 11 breakout meeting rooms for those mini-sessions after the main meeting. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 226.1 mi

Dining

Centric Bar & Grille
Our downtown Dallas restaurant offers a seasonal menu of savory dishes made simply with the freshest ingredients from local producers. Come enjoy the vibrant atmosphere during our popular Happy Hour, with hand-made cocktails and local Texas beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
izzirinadelra
Business
Shreveport, LA
Mar 16, 2010

It was great!

It was such a fabulous weekend for my husband and myself. We decided at the last minute to go to Dallas and got the room. It was in a perfect location and the staff was more than friendly and extremely helpful and informative. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA-C_Man
Business
Commerce TX
Jun 26, 2010

Top knotch hotel

We were in town for a special weekend for our anniversary. The facility was wonderful, the staff excellent, our junior suite perfect. We had amazing dinner at the hotel. The food and the service were perfect. I know I keep saying perfect but...well...it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Several venues for concerts and shows are a short drive/cab from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
May 31, 2009

Great Con Hotel

I went to Akon 20 and had an AMAZING time. The hotel concierge was wonderful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for AKON 21 and on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, Tx
Jan 9, 2011

Weekend in Dallas

Great hotel staff. Very accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Great location for a great price

Wow! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our weekend getaway. We were a little nervous about staying in this area but we were so glad we did! When we first arrived, we were greeted with valet service. The valet was one fee for the entire stay no matter how many times you come and go. If you park yourself, it is a fee each time you leave. So- valet is worth it- even when you include tips! We went up to our room and received a phone call notifying us that our luggage was on the way up. They unpacked our luggage for us! We loved the room. It was very spacious. The bed was sooo comfy! And they have double shower heads and double vanities which were a nice treat! We explored the adjoining shopping center, went bar-hopping at some great places within walking distance (that the concierge recommended for us and directed us to), and ate at several nearby restaurants, including the hotel's breakfast which was amazing! We have friends getting married in this area soon, and we are recommending this hotel to all the guests! We did not use the pool, room service, or exercise room, but everything we experienced here was wonderful. We were particularly satisfied with this service. Because we are a young couple, we do not usually receive such attentiveness. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA gourmet pizza is wonderful! It is a small place with amazing service. They recommended a pizza for us that was to die for! Also- this is right along the strip of bars and they stay open late. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brook Park
Oct 22, 2008

good businness hotel

Westin Downtown Dallas had everthing a business person would want - a very good location. Room was furnished well and had a very comfortable bed. Close to Art Musesum an not far from the historic West End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of restaurants outside the lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2007

Decent Hotel for Business Travel

This hotel is a nice hotel for business travel. I stayed on the 15th Floor where the rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom was large and well laid out. Besides walking to the uptown area of Dallas, you will need a car to get around. There is a 24-hour fitness a block away so that is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crofton
Oct 27, 2008

Very family friendly, shopping and food choices under the same roof

Hotel was in a complex with ice skating and many fast food options as well as other food options. The room was nice with a desk and a mini bar. There was no vanity separate from the bathroom which is a negative for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the museum and the symphony

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 5, 2008

Nice location downtown

Convenient location for downtown and uptown activities. Heavenly bed was great but the toliet needed maintenance. Quiet in the evenings, hockey games were played on the ice rink in the afternoon and early evening. Parking was $22/night. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

American Airlines center is a few blocks away. Many restaurants located in the Uptown area. Nightlife in the Uptown area. Shopping in the Uptown area--West Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Aug 5, 2007

Amazing

This Westin in Dallas, Texas was the most amazing hotel I ever stayed in. It had everything you needed from entertainment for adults as well as children we're talking ice skating right in the middle of the hotel. There were plenty of places to eat right inside the hotel to include a wonderful scenery and view located in the lower level with the palms trees. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. You were located right in the heart of Dallas where traveling was not a problem just catch the city train and your there. The rooms were really clean and well maintained, had a wonderful nights sleep, I wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the hotel was bricktown where you could sit down and enjoy music, food, and take a ride with you favorite girl on a horse and carriage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top