$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Dallas Marriott City Center

3 stars
650 North Pearl Street, 650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
What I expect in Marriott

The bed of course is wonderfully comfortable. My husband is usually up at 7 on the weekends, but... See full review

  • dilligara45
  • Jun 23, 2014
Weekend in Dallas

Great hotel staff. Very accomodating! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2011
Vibrant downtown destination in the heart of Dallas’ arts district
Business and culture come together at Dallas Marriott City Center. Formerly known as the Westin City Center, Dallas Marriott City Center offers a central location in downtown Dallas along with proximity to the city's vibrant Arts District. Visitors planning an extra-special occasion need not look any further. Dallas Marriott City Center is equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium, which offers a beautiful 15th-story space. 

  • 22,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Near the DART Rail Pearl Street Station
  • Plaza Atrium with spectacular views of the Dallas skyline

Dallas Marriott City Center hotel offers luxury accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. For visitors traveling on business, the hotel is a short walk away from a number of corporate headquarters, including those of AOL/Time Warner, IBM and KPMG

The rooms at Dallas Marriott City Center are built to encourage work and rest. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet access and a spacious work desk, along with a 37-inch LCD flat-panel television.

The hotel's Plaza Atrium presents guests with tremendous views of the Dallas skyline and

concierge floor rooms feature enhanced amenities such as iHome docking stations.

The on-site 650 North restaurant offers a great casual dining experience.

  • Dallas/Love Field Airport: 10 mi/16 km
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport: 19 mi/30 km

  • American Airlines Center: 9 mi/14 km
  • Cowboys Stadium: 10 mi/16 km
  • Ameriquest Field: 21 mi/34 km
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 21 mi/34 km
  • Texas Motor Speedway: 31 mi/50 km

  • 14 business and meeting rooms
  • Wired and wireless access offered in guest rooms and meeting rooms
  • Close to the Dallas Convention Center

Overall, the hotel offers 14 meeting rooms and 22,000 square feet of total meeting space. The largest meeting room is the Plaza Ballroom, with maximum meeting space of 8,636 square feet and a seating capacity of 1,200. The hotel also can create up to 11 breakout meeting rooms for those mini-sessions after the main meeting. 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dallas Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7869 -96.7961
Area served
Dallas City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.30, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 226.1 mi

Dining

Centric Bar & Grille
Our downtown Dallas restaurant offers a seasonal menu of savory dishes made simply with the freshest ingredients from local producers. Come enjoy the vibrant atmosphere during our popular Happy Hour, with hand-made cocktails and local Texas beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Dallas Marriott City Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

Disaster at the Westin

I paid premium price for a postage sized room, with no internet access, a barely cooling "cooler" stuffed full of over priced wannabe snacks. I wasn't able to get a refill on my coffee without having to go down stairs to the front desk, even though the housekeeper was right there. There is NO parking under $10.00 a night and it is a walk from those locations. I stayed 2 nights and ended up paying almost as much for parking as I did for a night's stay.[...]Very poor choice for a hotel, unless the company pays for it, internet, and your parking. Strictly a Business set-up and an individual like me was lost in finding decent parking, not knowing about the so called amenities in the rooms, which were the size of a Howard Johnson's and about as well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2010

Good price and location

Overall the hotel was great and in a good location for visiting Dallas. The only frustrating thing was having to pay for parking on top of the hotel rate, but that seems to be more common these days. Also, as with most Westin's the beds were extremely comfortable and the dual shower heads were relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2010

Good price and location

Overall the hotel was great and in a good location for visiting Dallas. The only frustrating thing was having to pay for parking on top of the hotel rate, but that seems to be more common these days. Also, as with most Westin's the beds were extremely comfortable and the dual shower heads were relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA-C_Man
Commerce TX
Jun 26, 2010

Top knotch hotel

We were in town for a special weekend for our anniversary. The facility was wonderful, the staff excellent, our junior suite perfect. We had amazing dinner at the hotel. The food and the service were perfect. I know I keep saying perfect but...well...it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Several venues for concerts and shows are a short drive/cab from the hotel.

Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA-C_Man
Commerce TX
Jun 26, 2010

Top knotch hotel

We were in town for a special weekend for our anniversary. The facility was wonderful, the staff excellent, our junior suite perfect. We had amazing dinner at the hotel. The food and the service were perfect. I know I keep saying perfect but...well...it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Several venues for concerts and shows are a short drive/cab from the hotel.

Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We were attending A-kon and the location was perfect. The view outside was beautiful. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Room could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange transport to and from hotel to airport ahead of time. Shuttle does not run regularly.

Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We were attending A-kon and the location was perfect. The view outside was beautiful. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Room could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange transport to and from hotel to airport ahead of time. Shuttle does not run regularly.

Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Bermuda
Jun 5, 2010

Adequate, but won't be back.

Initially went for a concert, but then decided to just hang out in Dallas. I've stayed in other Westins and have enjoyed them, but this one was tired. We had a hole in the sheet and the bathroom sink unit looked as if constructed from plywood. Dampness stains on bathroom ceiling, so overall unimpressed. Admittedly, we were barely in the room the whole time and after flight delays, I didn't have the energy to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambuca had fantastic live music, martinis and snacks and a walk down McKinney St on a Sat night is great. If you like beer - don't miss The Ginger Man - 100+ on tap and you can ask for samples before committing to a pint.

Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamilton, Bermuda
Jun 5, 2010

Adequate, but won't be back.

Initially went for a concert, but then decided to just hang out in Dallas. I've stayed in other Westins and have enjoyed them, but this one was tired. We had a hole in the sheet and the bathroom sink unit looked as if constructed from plywood. Dampness stains on bathroom ceiling, so overall unimpressed. Admittedly, we were barely in the room the whole time and after flight delays, I didn't have the energy to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sambuca had fantastic live music, martinis and snacks and a walk down McKinney St on a Sat night is great. If you like beer - don't miss The Ginger Man - 100+ on tap and you can ask for samples before committing to a pint.

Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Lansing, MI
Mar 22, 2010

Overrated

It was a nice hotel to be sure, but I very much felt that it was overrated. The biggest reason was having to PAY $10/day for internet! This is 2010, not 1995; I can't even remember the last time I had to pay for internet in my room. Of course, you could argue that $10 is not a lot compared to the cost of the room, or that I should have checked the listed amenities. However, I've never had to worry if a hotel had free housekeeping or free cable TV. These are just things you come to expect, like free internet. And come to think of it, they had a pretty limited cable TV selection (maybe 20 channels). I expected much more from a Westin! Three other small complaints: The hair dryer was in bad shape -- the plastic was peeling off and it wasn't even a particularly good one either. Because the hotel was connected to a plaza, I could hear music coming from there during the day. Finally, the desk chair had lots of stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top