$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Nice room, lots of outdoor noise

We really enjoyed the hotel and location. However we hear lots of outdoor news when trying to... See full review

  • Marie P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Stay

Great stay! staff is very helpfull, rooms are clean and spacious. See full review

  • GPK14
  • Dec 29, 2014
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 88
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPK14
Business
new york
Dec 29, 2014

Great Stay

Great stay! staff is very helpfull, rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPK14
Business
new york
Dec 17, 2014

Great Stay

Great stay! staff is very helpfull, rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RRTCourt
Business
Independence,MO
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful views of downtown

The location was perfect! Right downtown with many attractions close by. There is a great view of all the surrounding buildings, it's beautiful at night. We ate at the Thrive Restaurant inside the hotel, the food was very good, but it was very expensive. The beds in the room were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very small and the shower surround looked a little grimy. Other than that, the stay was very comfortable and nice. The staff was all helpful and cooperative as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.pinckney
Business
Augusta ks
Jul 25, 2014

My experience

The location was great but the lamo the tub and some outlets were broken in our room. The closet door was sort of hanging and our AC sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sha1203
Business
lafayette,la
Apr 15, 2014

Great Location and Scenery

The hotel was very nice...nice location and setup. The only thing was that the show head was not working. I don't take baths in hotels so me and my two friends had to try to clean ourselves the best way we could. Thank God we only stayed one night with this problem! The check in process was smooth and the staff was friendly. It's a great spot if you're looking to enjoy the downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tray The Mr. Awesome
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 14, 2013

Great Location! Hotel is Good, but Staff needs improvement

Love the location being right in the middle of everything. The hotel itself is pretty good. I hate hate the parking $14.00 dollars a night and it's not valet!! Ridiculous!! Don't have a few and drive, good luck trying to get your car in the right parking deck. The room was clean no complaints there. However, the staff really need a lesson in true customer service. Being a Store Manager, I know what good examples are and this hotel is lacking it!! All in all I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddyo54
Business
Sherman,Texas
Jul 30, 2013

Not worth the money.

Like the title said this hotel is not worth the money. The rooms are very small and very out dated. The hallways outside my room smelled horrible and the smell also came into the room. The parking garage (which is $14 a day) was very hard to navigate through because of how tight and narrow it is. The parking area is also very poorly lit,filthy and a bit scary. My car was vandalized inside their "secured" parking garage. I had stayed over a Saturday night and had to deal with the crowd from the nightclub downstairs that filled the garage and lobby areas. The areas around the outside of the hotel are very sketchy also. All in all the experience at this hotel was very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I rock mocs.
Business
Blackfoot, ID
Jun 25, 2013

Dallas Vacation

The first night was terrible. The room they put me in had an overflowing gurgling toilet, the bathroom sink was filing up when the shower was on and it took the guy 4hours to come take a look at it fix nothing and leave. There was no fridge or coffee pot in the room and the room was extremely small. The next morning I asked to be moved to another room. The clerk acted as if I was an inconveience on his life but moved me and the room was much better. For my first Dallas experience and coming all the way from Idaho I will probably never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F.J.
Business
Golden Meadow, LA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great location

Great location to many places downtown. Hotel also features a great restaurant and night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 27, 2011

Good Hotel for the Price; Great Staff

This hotel is located downtown Dallas; whereas most of the best restaurants and lounges are located in uptown Dallas.The Staff at the Hotel were great: [...] were especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top