$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
80 reviews
Served its Purpose

Enjoyed my stay. The Crowne Plaza is a class act!!! See full review

  • DDL the Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
It's worth the price.

The room looks beautiful and is equipped with everything (iron, hair dryer, microwave). I like its... See full review

  • Jessica Dang
  • Jun 10, 2014
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7809 -96.8037
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 10.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dferrell
Business
Kilgore, Texas
Jul 15, 2014

Not at all what I was hoping for.

The room was clean and well taken care of . The pool was not what I expected at all, yuck! They had a few canopies set up with some run down furniture to sit on. There were no lounge chairs for sun bathing, a couple of ladies just laid their towel out on the concrete to catch some rays. There was trash scattered about and beer cans from various visitors. The only employee I saw in the two hours that we were swimming was a guy who snuck out for a smoke break. Not what I was expecting from a "Nice" hotel. If you are looking for a pool for swimming or sun bathing I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking will be an additional $14 a day not the $8 it says on the sign when entering the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Dang
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jun 10, 2014

It's worth the price.

The room looks beautiful and is equipped with everything (iron, hair dryer, microwave). I like its location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party of 4
Business
Orange, California, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Not what I expected from Crowne

The location was right in downtown BUT I did not feel safe walking anywhere, needless to say we drove the 1 mile to the JFK memorial. The hotel could use some remodeling & the rooms were just ok. Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza as I've stayed at a few. The restaurant was good, but the service was not. There were 2 other parties there besides us & the service was poor. The breakfast buffet variety was ok. Overall I would not stay here again as the place needs some work & the area was just not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy de
Business
Dallas tx
Jun 2, 2014

it was ok

Friendly staff, clean rooms, only thing that made the trip not great was that our room would not cool down we had the A/C on 60 and the room was like 78 degrees.. We didn't know there was a club downstairs and when we got back from dinner their were alot of people in the lobby and by the elevators that weren't even staying at the hotel. The club was downstairs so you can imagine the mess of people, so I didn't like that. They should block that halfway so hotel guest have nothing to do with the club guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgt0109
Business
Water Valley, Tx
Mar 24, 2014

Locations great but needs some work.

Arrived at hotel and had to wait for service for about 5 min, they thought I was with the person in front of me. Gave me a free drink voucher. Got to the room and it smelled horrible, called down to service desk and they reassigned us to an upper level, even had bell boy bring us the new keys. Room still smelled a little, but it wasnt too bad. Rooms look nice from far away but bedspread and covers are cheap feeling, not what I was expecting. Water pressure was horrible in the shower, temp of the water wasnt constant. The hotel was Ok. Was expecting more for the price, disappointed. Parking was also $14/day. They did not have Valet. Wish it would have been mentioned on the website. Would stay again if nothing else was available down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellbells
Business
Chino, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Decent Stay

Crowne Plaza has a friendly and helpful staff. This hotel has a great location to the JFK scene and actually not that far of a walk to American Airlines Arena. If you are unable to walk, the hotel has a shuttle to take you there and pick you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Elm all the way down to see the 6th floor Museum for JFK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emile gosselin
Business
east barre vermont
Nov 24, 2013

crowne plaza reveiw

this was a great place to stay. near where I wanted to be. I would use this place again. thank you for asking Emile Gosselin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

JFK 50th anniversary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
State Fair Novice
Business
Seguin, Texas
Oct 22, 2013

One big room, one tiny room

The lady receptionist was fabulous, I regret I can't remember her name. She was super helpful and told us all kinds of useful information regarding the Dallas State Fair, how to get there, what to get, how to come back, etc. One of the rooms was nice and had a lot of space, but the mini fridge had such a loud hum that it woke me up, but I couldn't disconnect it because I did not want to wake everybody up. The other room was super super tiny and had no chair, mini fridge or a mirror that had any light, but they were both the same price! Had we stayed any longer, I would have requested a change of room, but we endured it for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the train system if you are going to the Dallas State Fair, traffic and parking were a nightmare! Thankfully our receptionist gave us that advice, and it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
733daddy
Business
camden ar
Aug 22, 2013

overnight

Air condition went out in the middle of the night. No extra room. 16 dollars for parking staff not friendly. I do not recomend this hôtel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome parents
Business
Fort Worth
Jul 13, 2013

Nice pool and great view of Dallas

Room was not ready, staff could'nt direct us to the right place. We ended up walking 11 blocks in 100 degree weather with 3 kids and we never got to where we were needing to be.The lock on our door was broke and a cleaning lady walked in our room and woke us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Aquarium, Perot Museum and West End are easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top