$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Nice room, lots of outdoor noise

We really enjoyed the hotel and location. However we hear lots of outdoor news when trying to... See full review

  • Marie P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Stay

Great stay! staff is very helpfull, rooms are clean and spacious. See full review

  • GPK14
  • Dec 29, 2014
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 88
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie P.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice room, lots of outdoor noise

We really enjoyed the hotel and location. However we hear lots of outdoor news when trying to sleep. Cars honking. Loud music and people in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bseball2939
Business
Rialto, California
Nov 17, 2014

Not too bad but not too great

The hotel was average I would say. The room was a bit outdated as was the overall decor of the hotel. The location is the best quality as most places within downtown Dallas are within walking distance. I would stay here again however it is not a place I would actively seek to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close by and I highly recommend Y.O. Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lee8632
Business
Wilmington NC
Sep 3, 2014

A Great place to stay for just a couple of days.

We enjoyed our stay in downtown Dallas. The Hotel was decent, no real complaints, could use a bit of updating. The downtown area was safe enough for a 40 yr old couple, a few homeless but no problems getting around. I would recommend this hotel as it was quite satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The flying horse cafe...it is about the only place to get coffee and a bagel on a Sat or Sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over Worked1
Business
Chicago Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Weekend Gataway

Early check in was not accommodated. Location was great, fun restaurants with in walk distance, room was clean, and the staff was friendly. When I mentioned I needed to get back to the DFW no one mentioned that I could take the train and save a boat load of money. Over all a very solid trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation to and from DFW. $50 cab rides are not fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matheo v
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 13, 2014

fun get away

Wonderful experiance would love to stay again and nice clean and would be there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the expeeiance at the hotel.i stay every week and enjoy my stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matheo v
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 9, 2014

great hotel

I love my experience at the hotel having to stay there once a week it been fantastic....I have not looked around its like my second home thank u..the only thing is the staff has to ne a little more laid back not so stressed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love that there are restaurants close by just inxase I dont want hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remingtonh
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Great Downtown Location, Nice but somewhat disappointing Hotel.

The location of this hotel is great - centered right in the center of downtown. Ammenities include what seemed to be an on-demand shuttle service in the evening, complimentary, for distances up to 2 miles. The staff was nice and attentive. The Room was pretty big, had nice HD TV, high quality comfortable sheets, comfy bed, nice view, and a nice bathroom and shower. It was comfortable and quiet. The only real drawback was that the hotel is quite old. It has a somewhat 60's/70's decor and "feel" to it. Some might dig this, and I don't mind it, but I was a bit disappointed, and would probably have chosen a different hotel knowing this in advance. That said I would consider staying here again, but it would need to be somewhat cheaper than the competition. Yes I would recommend this hotel to a friend, with an asterisk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Woolworth for Food and Drinks or Brunch. Hidden jem. Great food, somewhat fancy (but not in $$). Fantastic staff. Small, intimate, quiet, and not too busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kansas girl...
Business
Kansas
Jan 4, 2014

Heart of Dallas Bowl

I will probably never stay here again. When I checked in I didn't feel very welcomed. I stayed on New Year's Eve only because the bowl game I drove from Kansas to watch was on New Years Day. That was a HUGE mistake!!!! Upon returning to the hotel after a quiet evening with friends, the lobby was full of drunken loud younger kids who were partying at the bar attached to the hotel. At 1:30am I finally called security to come attend to the loudness in the room next to us. This was after we politely asked them to keep in down. Security did arrive, but did not really do much as they continued to carry on even after he "talked to them". The next morning I had to take a luke warm shower because there was no hot water! The parking garage is a joke and my hotel room key never worked correctly when trying to leave the garage. I was very disappointed with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hystiker
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 7, 2013

Good staff, poor facility

The staff was particularly friendly and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make our stay somewhat enjoyable. One of the reasons we went to this facility was for the pool, unfortunately it doesn't look nearly as glamorous as the images on the site. Our room was in rough shape, the patio door couldn't be opened or closed, so there was always a bit of street noise coming through. Additionally we had multiple crickets in our room (no joke). I was able to find and kill one but with one still on the loose it was quite difficult to sleep. If you're looking for a budget place to stay this will suffice, but it's far from glitzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karl Plinkton
Business
Houston
Aug 19, 2013

Meh

Kind of old and outdated. Room wasn't ready @ check in time and the front desk was understaffed and equipped with unreliable tools to provide a proper level of service. ie. The single employee at the front desk had a massive queue to deal with and a computer system that kept crashing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top