$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1015 ELM STREET, DALLAS, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Served its Purpose

Enjoyed my stay. The Crowne Plaza is a class act!!! See full review

  • DDL the Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
It's worth the price.

The room looks beautiful and is equipped with everything (iron, hair dryer, microwave). I like its... See full review

  • Jessica Dang
  • Jun 10, 2014
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7809 -96.8037
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 10.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE
THRIVE Nightclub is open on Friday and Saturday from 10PM to 2AM. You can enjoy our THRIVE lobby bar each day from 11AM to 11PM. Come experience the newest Dallas premier nightclub and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cristal C
Tyler tx
Jun 4, 2013

Sucked

Rooms were small! Had to pay 40 dollars for parking and couldn't get in their night club without being dressed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vwfan73
Dallas,Tx
Sep 20, 2010

Will never stay again!

I figured since this hotel was being promoted by [...] that it would be a nice hotel. Just a few things that made our stay less then enjoyable...1)The lady at the front desk had such an accent that it was difficult to understand her. 2)The room smelled of mildew.3)The vent that was above the sink was leaking. So while you were getting ready it was dripping on you.4)The sink area had black hair on it. Neither of us have black hair!!! 5)The bathtub was not very clean!6)The website for Crowne Plaza states that they have and I quote "24 hour Room Service" it cut off at 11pm7)The nightclub in the hotel made for a less then enjoyable experince! The people in and out of the club were intoxicated! Urinating in the parking garage in front of us! Vomiting on and around cars! Being very loud and disrepectful!8)When we arrived back at the hotel in the evening our taxi could not reach the front door due to cars that were parked by the front doors of the hotel for club patrons. 9)We were told that a shuttle would be at the hotel to pick us up to carry us onto our destination within a few minutes, 20 mintues later.... The shuttle smelled of stale food! 10)The parking garage... I would think that it would have been a secure area for hotel guest. There were people wondering around in the parking garage intoxicated and falling onto cars. There was no attendent for the parking area. The charge has not showed up on my banking information. But do not believe it is fair to charge guest at the hotel to have to park their cars! My overall opinion of Crowne Plaza Downtown being this fancy hotel is that it is very overrated and outdated![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
733daddy
camden ar
Aug 22, 2013

overnight

Air condition went out in the middle of the night. No extra room. 16 dollars for parking staff not friendly. I do not recomend this hôtel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tae Kwon Do Mom
Massachusetts
Jul 9, 2012

Not a Great Experience!

Laundry room consists of 2 washers and 2 dryers (one working, one not) and no machine to get quarters (which you cannot get in the lobby). Found one, nearly empty vending machine in lobby for snacks but again, no change available. Pool was closed for 2 of our 7 night stay for "Private Parties." Despite four people being in our room we were given 3 sets of minature towels each day by maid. Our first night we had to take toilet paper from pool bathroom because we had none in our room. We were occasionally given a comforter on one of our beds, the other just had sheets. Glasses were not replaced, nor was the plastic bag for our ice bucket. The shuttle which claims to drive you anywhere within a 3 mile radius is great for driving you somewhere, however, when you call them to later pick you up and return you to the hotel, they tell you they are coming and do not come. After 3 times of having this happen we gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several of the large buildings surrounding this hotel have food courts in the basement which we stubbled upon. Great prices, great food variety and 1 minute walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Lafayette, LA
Oct 5, 2010

Total Mess Up of Reservation

Total mess up by someone. [...]upon entrance to our room we discoverd that we did not have a double room with 2 double beds but only one very small bed in a very small room that was supposed to sleep 3 of us. At first, the front desk was not very helpful[...]. Because of a major college football game in the area there were no other rooms available or any cots available. [...]. We were 3 women, one of which was pregnant, who had driven 7 hours to get there and they were going to just put us on the streets. Because it was after 11pm they were unwilling to help us find another hotel room anywhere else. The Crowne Plaza did eventually find us another room somewhere else, but in the meantime [...] we had found another hotel ourselves, much nicer and approximately $65 a night cheaper. Although the Crowne Plaza was packed with rowdy and drunken people for the football game and defintely could have used more security[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddyo54
Sherman,Texas
Jul 30, 2013

Not worth the money.

Like the title said this hotel is not worth the money. The rooms are very small and very out dated. The hallways outside my room smelled horrible and the smell also came into the room. The parking garage (which is $14 a day) was very hard to navigate through because of how tight and narrow it is. The parking area is also very poorly lit,filthy and a bit scary. My car was vandalized inside their "secured" parking garage. I had stayed over a Saturday night and had to deal with the crowd from the nightclub downstairs that filled the garage and lobby areas. The areas around the outside of the hotel are very sketchy also. All in all the experience at this hotel was very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Crown Plaza Dallas Hotel Horrible

Check-in was the most horrible experience at a hotel. There was a promise of an early check-in which I double-checked prior to booking my plane ticket. Instead there was a 3-hour wait with few restaurants close by so I was forced to eat the sub-par food at hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vwfan73
Dallas,Tx
Sep 20, 2010

Will never stay again!

I figured since this hotel was being promoted by [...] that it would be a nice hotel. Just a few things that made our stay less then enjoyable...1)The lady at the front desk had such an accent that it was difficult to understand her. 2)The room smelled of mildew.3)The vent that was above the sink was leaking. So while you were getting ready it was dripping on you.4)The sink area had black hair on it. Neither of us have black hair!!! 5)The bathtub was not very clean!6)The website for Crowne Plaza states that they have and I quote "24 hour Room Service" it cut off at 11pm7)The nightclub in the hotel made for a less then enjoyable experince! The people in and out of the club were intoxicated! Urinating in the parking garage in front of us! Vomiting on and around cars! Being very loud and disrepectful!8)When we arrived back at the hotel in the evening our taxi could not reach the front door due to cars that were parked by the front doors of the hotel for club patrons. 9)We were told that a shuttle would be at the hotel to pick us up to carry us onto our destination within a few minutes, 20 mintues later.... The shuttle smelled of stale food! 10)The parking garage... I would think that it would have been a secure area for hotel guest. There were people wondering around in the parking garage intoxicated and falling onto cars. There was no attendent for the parking area. The charge has not showed up on my banking information. But do not believe it is fair to charge guest at the hotel to have to park their cars! My overall opinion of Crowne Plaza Downtown being this fancy hotel is that it is very overrated and outdated![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Apr 13, 2010

Certainly Not The Best

Location was good for a short walk to the convention center. Not many places to eat over the weekend, especially breakfast. Hotel needs some tlc. Hangers don't fit in closets so door won't close. Rust on bathroom fixtures, and hard water stains in shower make room seem run down. Felt a little unsafe as there was no handle or lock on sliding glass door to the patio just a few feet above pool level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party of 4
Orange, California, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Not what I expected from Crowne

The location was right in downtown BUT I did not feel safe walking anywhere, needless to say we drove the 1 mile to the JFK memorial. The hotel could use some remodeling & the rooms were just ok. Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza as I've stayed at a few. The restaurant was good, but the service was not. There were 2 other parties there besides us & the service was poor. The breakfast buffet variety was ok. Overall I would not stay here again as the place needs some work & the area was just not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top