$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Great experience once we found the hotel

It was what I expected for downtown Dallas....Fleet Wood Mac conference was great and shuttle... See full review

  • Paul G.
  • May 20, 2015
Nice room, lots of outdoor noise

We really enjoyed the hotel and location. However we hear lots of outdoor news when trying to... See full review

  • Marie P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Lafayette, LA
Oct 5, 2010

Total Mess Up of Reservation

Total mess up by someone. [...]upon entrance to our room we discoverd that we did not have a double room with 2 double beds but only one very small bed in a very small room that was supposed to sleep 3 of us. At first, the front desk was not very helpful[...]. Because of a major college football game in the area there were no other rooms available or any cots available. [...]. We were 3 women, one of which was pregnant, who had driven 7 hours to get there and they were going to just put us on the streets. Because it was after 11pm they were unwilling to help us find another hotel room anywhere else. The Crowne Plaza did eventually find us another room somewhere else, but in the meantime [...] we had found another hotel ourselves, much nicer and approximately $65 a night cheaper. Although the Crowne Plaza was packed with rowdy and drunken people for the football game and defintely could have used more security[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Crown Plaza Dallas Hotel Horrible

Check-in was the most horrible experience at a hotel. There was a promise of an early check-in which I double-checked prior to booking my plane ticket. Instead there was a 3-hour wait with few restaurants close by so I was forced to eat the sub-par food at hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tae Kwon Do Mom
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 9, 2012

Not a Great Experience!

Laundry room consists of 2 washers and 2 dryers (one working, one not) and no machine to get quarters (which you cannot get in the lobby). Found one, nearly empty vending machine in lobby for snacks but again, no change available. Pool was closed for 2 of our 7 night stay for "Private Parties." Despite four people being in our room we were given 3 sets of minature towels each day by maid. Our first night we had to take toilet paper from pool bathroom because we had none in our room. We were occasionally given a comforter on one of our beds, the other just had sheets. Glasses were not replaced, nor was the plastic bag for our ice bucket. The shuttle which claims to drive you anywhere within a 3 mile radius is great for driving you somewhere, however, when you call them to later pick you up and return you to the hotel, they tell you they are coming and do not come. After 3 times of having this happen we gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several of the large buildings surrounding this hotel have food courts in the basement which we stubbled upon. Great prices, great food variety and 1 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cristal C
Business
Tyler tx
Jun 4, 2013

Sucked

Rooms were small! Had to pay 40 dollars for parking and couldn't get in their night club without being dressed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddyo54
Business
Sherman,Texas
Jul 30, 2013

Not worth the money.

Like the title said this hotel is not worth the money. The rooms are very small and very out dated. The hallways outside my room smelled horrible and the smell also came into the room. The parking garage (which is $14 a day) was very hard to navigate through because of how tight and narrow it is. The parking area is also very poorly lit,filthy and a bit scary. My car was vandalized inside their "secured" parking garage. I had stayed over a Saturday night and had to deal with the crowd from the nightclub downstairs that filled the garage and lobby areas. The areas around the outside of the hotel are very sketchy also. All in all the experience at this hotel was very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
733daddy
Business
camden ar
Aug 22, 2013

overnight

Air condition went out in the middle of the night. No extra room. 16 dollars for parking staff not friendly. I do not recomend this hôtel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vwfan73
Business
Dallas,Tx
Sep 20, 2010

Will never stay again!

I figured since this hotel was being promoted by [...] that it would be a nice hotel. Just a few things that made our stay less then enjoyable...1)The lady at the front desk had such an accent that it was difficult to understand her. 2)The room smelled of mildew.3)The vent that was above the sink was leaking. So while you were getting ready it was dripping on you.4)The sink area had black hair on it. Neither of us have black hair!!! 5)The bathtub was not very clean!6)The website for Crowne Plaza states that they have and I quote "24 hour Room Service" it cut off at 11pm7)The nightclub in the hotel made for a less then enjoyable experince! The people in and out of the club were intoxicated! Urinating in the parking garage in front of us! Vomiting on and around cars! Being very loud and disrepectful!8)When we arrived back at the hotel in the evening our taxi could not reach the front door due to cars that were parked by the front doors of the hotel for club patrons. 9)We were told that a shuttle would be at the hotel to pick us up to carry us onto our destination within a few minutes, 20 mintues later.... The shuttle smelled of stale food! 10)The parking garage... I would think that it would have been a secure area for hotel guest. There were people wondering around in the parking garage intoxicated and falling onto cars. There was no attendent for the parking area. The charge has not showed up on my banking information. But do not believe it is fair to charge guest at the hotel to have to park their cars! My overall opinion of Crowne Plaza Downtown being this fancy hotel is that it is very overrated and outdated![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowman
Business
Dallas
Aug 6, 2014

I would not recomend the Crowne Plaza Hotel!!!

I have been treated far better at a Small Town Motel then how my Wife and I were treated at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dallas. When calling for Valet through the Hotel front desk I was told that I had to travel down from the 12th floor and take care of myself, (Crowne Plaza PROVIDES Valet!!) THIS happened 3 mornings in a row! Regarding Front desk and Lounge personnel , it was obvious these people had not been trained at all to having any PEOPLE SKILLS what so ever. We, (My Wife and I) including all other Customers / Clients should be greeted and or ask while walking through Lobby how is your stay, not ignored and treated like someone living upon the streets of Dallas. Hoping you get the PICTURE as to how my stay was at the CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL in down town Dallas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Dinning along Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Crown Plaza Dallas Hotel Horrible

Check-in was the most horrible experience at a hotel. There was a promise of an early check-in which I double-checked prior to booking my plane ticket. Instead there was a 3-hour wait with few restaurants close by so I was forced to eat the sub-par food at hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Lafayette, LA
Oct 5, 2010

Total Mess Up of Reservation

Total mess up by someone. [...]upon entrance to our room we discoverd that we did not have a double room with 2 double beds but only one very small bed in a very small room that was supposed to sleep 3 of us. At first, the front desk was not very helpful[...]. Because of a major college football game in the area there were no other rooms available or any cots available. [...]. We were 3 women, one of which was pregnant, who had driven 7 hours to get there and they were going to just put us on the streets. Because it was after 11pm they were unwilling to help us find another hotel room anywhere else. The Crowne Plaza did eventually find us another room somewhere else, but in the meantime [...] we had found another hotel ourselves, much nicer and approximately $65 a night cheaper. Although the Crowne Plaza was packed with rowdy and drunken people for the football game and defintely could have used more security[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top