$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2011

Stay for business

I was at the hotel for a meeting and the location, price, food and staff were top notch. I enjoyed walking tothe West End to have drinks with colleagues and the breakfast spread for our meeting was amazing - eggs benedict was to die for. I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a place close to the toursit sites and downtown at a good rate. the staff was exceptionally helpful and really cared - Kudos Crowne Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks to numerous restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 27, 2011

Good Hotel for the Price; Great Staff

This hotel is located downtown Dallas; whereas most of the best restaurants and lounges are located in uptown Dallas.The Staff at the Hotel were great: [...] were especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liquidhelium
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2011

Great Stay, Great Food, Reasonable Cost

Nice hotel, convenient yet quiet -- GREAT restaurant, very friendly staff throughout the hotel; elevators a bit slow, but only since the hotel is popular. FOR SURE would go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet -- tasty & complete -- and low cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Crown Plaza Dallas Hotel Horrible

Check-in was the most horrible experience at a hotel. There was a promise of an early check-in which I double-checked prior to booking my plane ticket. Instead there was a 3-hour wait with few restaurants close by so I was forced to eat the sub-par food at hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 15, 2010

so so hotel

Staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. Have to pay for parking but it was in a garage with easy access through the elevator. Large LCD TV in the room. Bathroom was not up to par and there were stains on the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sol Irlandes Mexican grill is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crown westend dallas
Business
dallas texas
Nov 25, 2010

crowne westend dallas

great area easily accessible to train to go and see parts of dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

monicas tex mex restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mcallen,texas
Nov 16, 2010

[...]

i loved it , the bed , the computer center , the whole experiance was great ...... loved it ......... bookin for dec.2010

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

love this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmgquest
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 16, 2010

Crowne Plaza Downtown

I didn't spend much time in the hotel. But, it was a pleasant place. Fairly upscale. I wasn't in awe like at a resort, but I felt that the hotel was more than adequate for a reasonable price. The staff was pleasant. The Hotel was clean. I would stay here again. Even better, this hotel was located about 4 blocks (walking distance) to Dealey plaza. You can feel the historic relevance at the JFK assassination site. At the very least, you can see it with your own eyes and pay your respects. Then finally, there was a fairly lively nightclub, Thrive, located in the Hotel. If nightlife if for you, then this place could work out perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoffmeister
Business
Bozeman, MT
Nov 12, 2010

Decent business accommodations downtown

Staff was very nice and very helpful; rates are quite reasonable; facilities are in good repair, clean, and more than adequate (though not luxurious). I was not thrilled by the uneven quality of the breakfast (buffet), and I had problems with the in-room wi-fi. Awesome bartenders!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Big Blu
Business
New York
Nov 2, 2010

Crown Plaza Dallas

Was ok at best. They addad a new night club and is located in downtown texas. Plenty of restaurants around. Parking was steep at $12 dollars a day even thou you were already staying there.Nothing special. Gym was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top