$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy P
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 3, 2012

Perfect Location

Perfect location for Downtown Dallas able to walk everywhere which is great when parking is sparse & at a premium. Lots of restaurants, conference centers, museums and shopping. I even took the trolley to the shopping areas for less than a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery was great for breakfast & lunch in & out in 20 minutes.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Business
Tx
Apr 30, 2012

Downtown Dallas

Thank you , sleept like a baby ......lol............ everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J8n3
Business
Michigan
Mar 19, 2012

Great value

Stayed at this hotel instead of my conference hotel, for ~ $40 cheaper/night. Great location; right on Elm St, which is one of the major streets and has lotsa of restaurants and shopping. Did not have a car, but they had a shuttle with door-to-door service (I went dancing, and although the venue was just outside their radius of service (~ 2 miles), they took me anyway). Clean, comfy room. They got me one with a refrigerator (yay!). Lotsa plump pillows. Concierge was helpful. I felt very safe walking to/from my conference ~ 8 blocks away, even in dusk and dawn. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venkat
Business
Nashville
Feb 12, 2012

Good business trip

Overall my experience was good except that the shuttle ride was not provided as promised by the staff. I had to wait for a long time and finally ended up hiring a cab from my site of conference back to the hotel. The same thing happened the next day also. I wish the staff are more dependable and compliant to their responsibilities .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cterry79
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Location

Minus the tram this was a great hotel, will be staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
henry s
Business
washington, dc
Oct 30, 2011

A little sketchy

The hotel is in the middle of downtown Dallas, the location is great. I was not happy that parking was 12.00 a day. Being located in a downtown metro area you have to be careful about leaving belongings in your car, the garage is not well maintained, and security is missing. My room was ok, I had an ajoining room, and the people next to me were either really louad or the walls are really thin. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHAA
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2011

Dallas Crown Plaza

Hotel was clean and very convenient in downtown Dallas. The only downside was the very small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capitani
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Good value for city trip

I visited friends in Dallas, travelling alone. Crowne Plaza offered a solid home base for my trip. The hotel's location is great, note however that due to the nearby bus/train station there's lots of homeless people nearby, so expect to be asked for change over and over again. Didn't bother me at all, but something you might want to keep in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Fantastic Donuts" is just around the corner. They have delicious donuts

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klar
Business
Lone Star, Texas
Oct 6, 2011

Nice Room

Nice room. A lot of noise but that was expected because it was downtown Dallas. Also something to be aware of is you have to pay to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service menu items very expensive.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheba
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Cheap, Comfy & Convenient

Great location and wonderful service for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top