$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad of all ages
Business
Dallas,tx
Mar 13, 2013

Couples retreat

It was amazing. Great view of the city from our balcony. Great service and awesome room. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Ask David
Business
Ft Lauderdale Fl
Feb 6, 2013

Great hotel

Everything was great - only little issue was parking garage is extremely tight - and one night the lights in the parking garage were out and 3 of the elevators were out. All fixed the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeiver37
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 29, 2013

Good enough

Not bad at all. Actually, pretty good for the price. Built in the early 70's, it shows its age a bit. Could stand some upgrades in the near future. The room was nice, clean. The mattresses could use some upgrading, kinda stiff, although in my experience, its hard to find one as good as what you sleep on at home. The location is a bit mixed. Walking access to the West End district and the Dallas Convention Center is a big plus. The negative? Greyhound bus terminal is two blocks off, and there are a fair amount of street urchins in the vicinity. Bottom line? I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to popular Downtown activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Business
Tx
Nov 19, 2012

Happy

happy .. i love the bed , i love the view , i love dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

love love love

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA State of Mind
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Great for Business Trip

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi, but no complimentary breakfast which would've been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court across the street at B of A, McDonald's and Subway close by but didn't see many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberlee D
Business
Remsen NY
Aug 21, 2012

Great Location

Right downtown we enjoyed the ability to walk to some great places and the free shuttle service was a plus to get to the ones just a tad to far to walk. Room service was phenominal and the staff very friendly. They didn't clean our room though, I didn't care for having to call for towels. Other wise, great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time the Dallas Aquarium is a Gem in the middle of the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrssmaz
Business
ft worth, tx
Jul 23, 2012

In walking distance of a lot of places

My husband & I stayed 1 night there for his sisters 40th bday. We arrived early, they allowed us to check-in. We were alble to walk everywhere art museum, JFK site, resturants & dance clubs. There is a night club in the hotel, but we didnt get a chance to go, My sister-in-law said it was good. Had dance music on one side and more salsa on the other. Only thing we noticed, is the rooms arent too sound proof. We could here alot of noise in halls & neighbors talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

art museum, JFK site, resturants, night clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tae Kwon Do Mom
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 9, 2012

Not a Great Experience!

Laundry room consists of 2 washers and 2 dryers (one working, one not) and no machine to get quarters (which you cannot get in the lobby). Found one, nearly empty vending machine in lobby for snacks but again, no change available. Pool was closed for 2 of our 7 night stay for "Private Parties." Despite four people being in our room we were given 3 sets of minature towels each day by maid. Our first night we had to take toilet paper from pool bathroom because we had none in our room. We were occasionally given a comforter on one of our beds, the other just had sheets. Glasses were not replaced, nor was the plastic bag for our ice bucket. The shuttle which claims to drive you anywhere within a 3 mile radius is great for driving you somewhere, however, when you call them to later pick you up and return you to the hotel, they tell you they are coming and do not come. After 3 times of having this happen we gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several of the large buildings surrounding this hotel have food courts in the basement which we stubbled upon. Great prices, great food variety and 1 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy P
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 3, 2012

Perfect Location

Perfect location for Downtown Dallas able to walk everywhere which is great when parking is sparse & at a premium. Lots of restaurants, conference centers, museums and shopping. I even took the trolley to the shopping areas for less than a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery was great for breakfast & lunch in & out in 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Business
Tx
Apr 30, 2012

Downtown Dallas

Thank you , sleept like a baby ......lol............ everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top