$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenzoya
Business
Vancouver
Oct 13, 2013

Rooms to small for double bed.

Excellent service great price. Rooms a little bit to small for a double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hystiker
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 7, 2013

Good staff, poor facility

The staff was particularly friendly and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make our stay somewhat enjoyable. One of the reasons we went to this facility was for the pool, unfortunately it doesn't look nearly as glamorous as the images on the site. Our room was in rough shape, the patio door couldn't be opened or closed, so there was always a bit of street noise coming through. Additionally we had multiple crickets in our room (no joke). I was able to find and kill one but with one still on the loose it was quite difficult to sleep. If you're looking for a budget place to stay this will suffice, but it's far from glitzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danettew6
Business
Dallas TX
Sep 9, 2013

great location and great value

If you are in Dallas and don't want to be away from the action, then stay here. It is a wonderful place to visit. the staff is very helpful and attentive. The beds were extremely comfortable and very stylish. My room was on the 18th floor and you could still here the street below. sounds carry but the view was great. so if you mind noise then get ear plugs. If not just enjoy the view. I hotel is secure and only guess can go to the rooms. I love the location because right around the corner you have a major Dart metro-train and bus stop to take you anyway their little wheels can travel. Just be careful because it is a major bus stop for downtown, riffraff could be a problem but only if you let it.. There is a great cupcake shop that stays open til 11 pm right on Elm! what more could you ask for. also you have an excellent restaurant and a built in nightclub so you don't really have to venture out much. Location! Location! Location! is all you really need to know. i would recommend this hotel any day of the week and year. Thanks a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

main trainsportation of bus or metro-link.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
733daddy
Business
camden ar
Aug 22, 2013

overnight

Air condition went out in the middle of the night. No extra room. 16 dollars for parking staff not friendly. I do not recomend this hôtel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karl Plinkton
Business
Houston
Aug 19, 2013

Meh

Kind of old and outdated. Room wasn't ready @ check in time and the front desk was understaffed and equipped with unreliable tools to provide a proper level of service. ie. The single employee at the front desk had a massive queue to deal with and a computer system that kept crashing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddyo54
Business
Sherman,Texas
Jul 30, 2013

Not worth the money.

Like the title said this hotel is not worth the money. The rooms are very small and very out dated. The hallways outside my room smelled horrible and the smell also came into the room. The parking garage (which is $14 a day) was very hard to navigate through because of how tight and narrow it is. The parking area is also very poorly lit,filthy and a bit scary. My car was vandalized inside their "secured" parking garage. I had stayed over a Saturday night and had to deal with the crowd from the nightclub downstairs that filled the garage and lobby areas. The areas around the outside of the hotel are very sketchy also. All in all the experience at this hotel was very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome parents
Business
Fort Worth
Jul 13, 2013

Nice pool and great view of Dallas

Room was not ready, staff could'nt direct us to the right place. We ended up walking 11 blocks in 100 degree weather with 3 kids and we never got to where we were needing to be.The lock on our door was broke and a cleaning lady walked in our room and woke us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Aquarium, Perot Museum and West End are easy to get to.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Peacock
Business
Bridge City TX
Jun 27, 2013

Loved the restaurant

The restaurant downstairs was VERY affordable, very good and the service was excellent. We wanted dessert, but were too full after dinner. Our waiter suggested that we come back later, pick it up and take it to the room - and that is exactly what we did. We placed the order, he asked us for a time to have it ready, and picked it up 1.5 hours later, and ate it in the room. Enjoyed our meal and dessert so much that we ate at the hotel 2 nights in a row, and we never do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I rock mocs.
Business
Blackfoot, ID
Jun 25, 2013

Dallas Vacation

The first night was terrible. The room they put me in had an overflowing gurgling toilet, the bathroom sink was filing up when the shower was on and it took the guy 4hours to come take a look at it fix nothing and leave. There was no fridge or coffee pot in the room and the room was extremely small. The next morning I asked to be moved to another room. The clerk acted as if I was an inconveience on his life but moved me and the room was much better. For my first Dallas experience and coming all the way from Idaho I will probably never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cristal C
Business
Tyler tx
Jun 4, 2013

Sucked

Rooms were small! Had to pay 40 dollars for parking and couldn't get in their night club without being dressed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top