$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Sir Stays A lot
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2014

Great Business Location

Great star and service. Gym and overall facility needs an upgrade to stay competitive with other options, but the staff is really exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluck and Stampede 66 are great

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Consulting in dallas
Business
Sacramento
Feb 24, 2014

Work week

The staff was very nice. The hotel is old and not sound proof at all. If you are in town to work or relax don't stay here. There were a group of unsupervised teens when I stayed that kept me up all night and I couldn't reach anyone from the hotel, they seem to have all disappeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandle
Business
Norman, OK
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent business stay with a co-worker!

We were very pleased to find everything we needed right there in the room. Outside of the bar no servicing snacks in the evening, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kansas girl...
Business
Kansas
Jan 4, 2014

Heart of Dallas Bowl

I will probably never stay here again. When I checked in I didn't feel very welcomed. I stayed on New Year's Eve only because the bowl game I drove from Kansas to watch was on New Years Day. That was a HUGE mistake!!!! Upon returning to the hotel after a quiet evening with friends, the lobby was full of drunken loud younger kids who were partying at the bar attached to the hotel. At 1:30am I finally called security to come attend to the loudness in the room next to us. This was after we politely asked them to keep in down. Security did arrive, but did not really do much as they continued to carry on even after he "talked to them". The next morning I had to take a luke warm shower because there was no hot water! The parking garage is a joke and my hotel room key never worked correctly when trying to leave the garage. I was very disappointed with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjhinTx
Business
norman ok
Dec 21, 2013

garbage bags

I know it's a small detail, but with my job at in the healthcare field bags are estential to life's little messes. That's the big thing didn't have anyplace besides the garbage containers with no liners. And the desk chair in the room had seen better days, along with the musky odor smell when you first walked in. Didnt have that whwith my first stay with ya'll except for the bags then too. Room and view was great, food Excellent. Staff whom brought it very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food when didnt want to travel out to get it.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grouch820
Business
Shreveport
Dec 15, 2013

Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

The hotel and accommodations were all in good shape. The staff were very friendly. What made the experience staying here all the more special was that upon the staff finding out I was military, they gave me an upgrade to a room that had beautiful view of downtown. The room and bathroom were in very good shape. The only thing I did notice was the door to the balcony did not lock..who cares though, we were on the 15th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Capitol Grill was an expensive but nice place for dinner!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellbells
Business
Chino, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Decent Stay

Crowne Plaza has a friendly and helpful staff. This hotel has a great location to the JFK scene and actually not that far of a walk to American Airlines Arena. If you are unable to walk, the hotel has a shuttle to take you there and pick you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Elm all the way down to see the 6th floor Museum for JFK.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emile gosselin
Business
east barre vermont
Nov 24, 2013

crowne plaza reveiw

this was a great place to stay. near where I wanted to be. I would use this place again. thank you for asking Emile Gosselin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

JFK 50th anniversary

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tray The Mr. Awesome
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 14, 2013

Great Location! Hotel is Good, but Staff needs improvement

Love the location being right in the middle of everything. The hotel itself is pretty good. I hate hate the parking $14.00 dollars a night and it's not valet!! Ridiculous!! Don't have a few and drive, good luck trying to get your car in the right parking deck. The room was clean no complaints there. However, the staff really need a lesson in true customer service. Being a Store Manager, I know what good examples are and this hotel is lacking it!! All in all I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
State Fair Novice
Business
Seguin, Texas
Oct 22, 2013

One big room, one tiny room

The lady receptionist was fabulous, I regret I can't remember her name. She was super helpful and told us all kinds of useful information regarding the Dallas State Fair, how to get there, what to get, how to come back, etc. One of the rooms was nice and had a lot of space, but the mini fridge had such a loud hum that it woke me up, but I couldn't disconnect it because I did not want to wake everybody up. The other room was super super tiny and had no chair, mini fridge or a mirror that had any light, but they were both the same price! Had we stayed any longer, I would have requested a change of room, but we endured it for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the train system if you are going to the Dallas State Fair, traffic and parking were a nightmare! Thankfully our receptionist gave us that advice, and it was great.

Back to menu Return to top