$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sha1203
Business
lafayette,la
Apr 15, 2014

Great Location and Scenery

The hotel was very nice...nice location and setup. The only thing was that the show head was not working. I don't take baths in hotels so me and my two friends had to try to clean ourselves the best way we could. Thank God we only stayed one night with this problem! The check in process was smooth and the staff was friendly. It's a great spot if you're looking to enjoy the downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wirthrepeating
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient Location; Facility Matches Value

The Crowne Plaza is a convenient spot for walkability to other downtown locations. It's not meant to be a resort and it served it's purpose. The furniture in the room could use some updating but, overall it was a comfortable place for the price and just fine for a work-trip stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hibiscus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgt0109
Business
Water Valley, Tx
Mar 24, 2014

Locations great but needs some work.

Arrived at hotel and had to wait for service for about 5 min, they thought I was with the person in front of me. Gave me a free drink voucher. Got to the room and it smelled horrible, called down to service desk and they reassigned us to an upper level, even had bell boy bring us the new keys. Room still smelled a little, but it wasnt too bad. Rooms look nice from far away but bedspread and covers are cheap feeling, not what I was expecting. Water pressure was horrible in the shower, temp of the water wasnt constant. The hotel was Ok. Was expecting more for the price, disappointed. Parking was also $14/day. They did not have Valet. Wish it would have been mentioned on the website. Would stay again if nothing else was available down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcMay
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Could be better but its a good option

A little over priced for the amenities but it has good location. Be aware that parking has a daily fee and its high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Sir Stays A lot
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2014

Great Business Location

Great star and service. Gym and overall facility needs an upgrade to stay competitive with other options, but the staff is really exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluck and Stampede 66 are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Consulting in dallas
Business
Sacramento
Feb 24, 2014

Work week

The staff was very nice. The hotel is old and not sound proof at all. If you are in town to work or relax don't stay here. There were a group of unsupervised teens when I stayed that kept me up all night and I couldn't reach anyone from the hotel, they seem to have all disappeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandle
Business
Norman, OK
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent business stay with a co-worker!

We were very pleased to find everything we needed right there in the room. Outside of the bar no servicing snacks in the evening, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kansas girl...
Business
Kansas
Jan 4, 2014

Heart of Dallas Bowl

I will probably never stay here again. When I checked in I didn't feel very welcomed. I stayed on New Year's Eve only because the bowl game I drove from Kansas to watch was on New Years Day. That was a HUGE mistake!!!! Upon returning to the hotel after a quiet evening with friends, the lobby was full of drunken loud younger kids who were partying at the bar attached to the hotel. At 1:30am I finally called security to come attend to the loudness in the room next to us. This was after we politely asked them to keep in down. Security did arrive, but did not really do much as they continued to carry on even after he "talked to them". The next morning I had to take a luke warm shower because there was no hot water! The parking garage is a joke and my hotel room key never worked correctly when trying to leave the garage. I was very disappointed with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjhinTx
Business
norman ok
Dec 21, 2013

garbage bags

I know it's a small detail, but with my job at in the healthcare field bags are estential to life's little messes. That's the big thing didn't have anyplace besides the garbage containers with no liners. And the desk chair in the room had seen better days, along with the musky odor smell when you first walked in. Didnt have that whwith my first stay with ya'll except for the bags then too. Room and view was great, food Excellent. Staff whom brought it very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food when didnt want to travel out to get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grouch820
Business
Shreveport
Dec 15, 2013

Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

The hotel and accommodations were all in good shape. The staff were very friendly. What made the experience staying here all the more special was that upon the staff finding out I was military, they gave me an upgrade to a room that had beautiful view of downtown. The room and bathroom were in very good shape. The only thing I did notice was the door to the balcony did not lock..who cares though, we were on the 15th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Capitol Grill was an expensive but nice place for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top