$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke66
Business
dallas
Jun 8, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

very great, cozy comfortable, and very close to dallas exhibition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party of 4
Business
Orange, California, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Not what I expected from Crowne

The location was right in downtown BUT I did not feel safe walking anywhere, needless to say we drove the 1 mile to the JFK memorial. The hotel could use some remodeling & the rooms were just ok. Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza as I've stayed at a few. The restaurant was good, but the service was not. There were 2 other parties there besides us & the service was poor. The breakfast buffet variety was ok. Overall I would not stay here again as the place needs some work & the area was just not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy de
Business
Dallas tx
Jun 2, 2014

it was ok

Friendly staff, clean rooms, only thing that made the trip not great was that our room would not cool down we had the A/C on 60 and the room was like 78 degrees.. We didn't know there was a club downstairs and when we got back from dinner their were alot of people in the lobby and by the elevators that weren't even staying at the hotel. The club was downstairs so you can imagine the mess of people, so I didn't like that. They should block that halfway so hotel guest have nothing to do with the club guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieKCMO
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 21, 2014

Perfect...except the bathrooms and gym.

Everything was perfect except the bathroom and gym. The bathroom was very small and you could hear everything that goes on in there. The gym shouldn't even exist. Don't plan on working out if you go there. But the staff was amazing. They were quick and friendly. You can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gators! It is across the street from TGIF. Just google them when you arrive. It is well worth the short walk on over. The alcoholic drinks are expensive but the food is delicious and affordable.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
May 3, 2014

Ok but not wonderful

Non-descript hotel. If you are looking to stay somewhere very nice, this isn't it. It's ok, average room, average hotel. When I checked in, the front desk person didn't give me ANY information about the hotel or it's amenities. When I checked out at 5am, there was no one at the front desk.. I had to knock on the office door to get someone to come out and the guy was rude - as if I disturbed him!! OK place to stay if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin116
Business
Virginia
Apr 25, 2014

A lovely Hotel

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is WONDERFUL and helpful. I will agree that the neighborhood is a little dicey- but it IS inner city after all and anyone in any city who wanders around in a strange area is, well, not real bright. The pool area on the 9th floor overlooks the city and at night is stunning! They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 4-5 miles , you need only ask. The restaurant has wonderful food and my room was as clean and nice as any I've stayed in- and I travel A LOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sha1203
Business
lafayette,la
Apr 15, 2014

Great Location and Scenery

The hotel was very nice...nice location and setup. The only thing was that the show head was not working. I don't take baths in hotels so me and my two friends had to try to clean ourselves the best way we could. Thank God we only stayed one night with this problem! The check in process was smooth and the staff was friendly. It's a great spot if you're looking to enjoy the downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wirthrepeating
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient Location; Facility Matches Value

The Crowne Plaza is a convenient spot for walkability to other downtown locations. It's not meant to be a resort and it served it's purpose. The furniture in the room could use some updating but, overall it was a comfortable place for the price and just fine for a work-trip stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hibiscus!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgt0109
Business
Water Valley, Tx
Mar 24, 2014

Locations great but needs some work.

Arrived at hotel and had to wait for service for about 5 min, they thought I was with the person in front of me. Gave me a free drink voucher. Got to the room and it smelled horrible, called down to service desk and they reassigned us to an upper level, even had bell boy bring us the new keys. Room still smelled a little, but it wasnt too bad. Rooms look nice from far away but bedspread and covers are cheap feeling, not what I was expecting. Water pressure was horrible in the shower, temp of the water wasnt constant. The hotel was Ok. Was expecting more for the price, disappointed. Parking was also $14/day. They did not have Valet. Wish it would have been mentioned on the website. Would stay again if nothing else was available down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcMay
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Could be better but its a good option

A little over priced for the amenities but it has good location. Be aware that parking has a daily fee and its high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top