$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
Nice room, lots of outdoor noise

We really enjoyed the hotel and location. However we hear lots of outdoor news when trying to... See full review

  • Marie P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Stay

Great stay! staff is very helpfull, rooms are clean and spacious. See full review

  • GPK14
  • Dec 29, 2014
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieKCMO
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 21, 2014

Perfect...except the bathrooms and gym.

Everything was perfect except the bathroom and gym. The bathroom was very small and you could hear everything that goes on in there. The gym shouldn't even exist. Don't plan on working out if you go there. But the staff was amazing. They were quick and friendly. You can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gators! It is across the street from TGIF. Just google them when you arrive. It is well worth the short walk on over. The alcoholic drinks are expensive but the food is delicious and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
May 3, 2014

Ok but not wonderful

Non-descript hotel. If you are looking to stay somewhere very nice, this isn't it. It's ok, average room, average hotel. When I checked in, the front desk person didn't give me ANY information about the hotel or it's amenities. When I checked out at 5am, there was no one at the front desk.. I had to knock on the office door to get someone to come out and the guy was rude - as if I disturbed him!! OK place to stay if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin116
Business
Virginia
Apr 25, 2014

A lovely Hotel

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is WONDERFUL and helpful. I will agree that the neighborhood is a little dicey- but it IS inner city after all and anyone in any city who wanders around in a strange area is, well, not real bright. The pool area on the 9th floor overlooks the city and at night is stunning! They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 4-5 miles , you need only ask. The restaurant has wonderful food and my room was as clean and nice as any I've stayed in- and I travel A LOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sha1203
Business
lafayette,la
Apr 15, 2014

Great Location and Scenery

The hotel was very nice...nice location and setup. The only thing was that the show head was not working. I don't take baths in hotels so me and my two friends had to try to clean ourselves the best way we could. Thank God we only stayed one night with this problem! The check in process was smooth and the staff was friendly. It's a great spot if you're looking to enjoy the downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wirthrepeating
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient Location; Facility Matches Value

The Crowne Plaza is a convenient spot for walkability to other downtown locations. It's not meant to be a resort and it served it's purpose. The furniture in the room could use some updating but, overall it was a comfortable place for the price and just fine for a work-trip stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hibiscus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgt0109
Business
Water Valley, Tx
Mar 24, 2014

Locations great but needs some work.

Arrived at hotel and had to wait for service for about 5 min, they thought I was with the person in front of me. Gave me a free drink voucher. Got to the room and it smelled horrible, called down to service desk and they reassigned us to an upper level, even had bell boy bring us the new keys. Room still smelled a little, but it wasnt too bad. Rooms look nice from far away but bedspread and covers are cheap feeling, not what I was expecting. Water pressure was horrible in the shower, temp of the water wasnt constant. The hotel was Ok. Was expecting more for the price, disappointed. Parking was also $14/day. They did not have Valet. Wish it would have been mentioned on the website. Would stay again if nothing else was available down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcMay
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Could be better but its a good option

A little over priced for the amenities but it has good location. Be aware that parking has a daily fee and its high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Sir Stays A lot
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2014

Great Business Location

Great star and service. Gym and overall facility needs an upgrade to stay competitive with other options, but the staff is really exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluck and Stampede 66 are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Consulting in dallas
Business
Sacramento
Feb 24, 2014

Work week

The staff was very nice. The hotel is old and not sound proof at all. If you are in town to work or relax don't stay here. There were a group of unsupervised teens when I stayed that kept me up all night and I couldn't reach anyone from the hotel, they seem to have all disappeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandle
Business
Norman, OK
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent business stay with a co-worker!

We were very pleased to find everything we needed right there in the room. Outside of the bar no servicing snacks in the evening, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top